We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Lepontina

Show Prices
#194 of 430 Hotels in Milan
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Lepontina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 17 March 2016

My husband and I have stayed here 2 times in 2 years. We go to Milan every February to attend a show at the Rho Fiera Exposition center. It is Very affordable, and that is the main reason we've stayed here. It's just an ok place, I recommend only if you are on a very tight budget like we were....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paige U
fede73, Direttore at Residence Lepontina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor We are very happy that you find our Residence a good place for your stay. We are a 3 star Residence and we offer all the services like a normal 3 star Hotel, except breakfast but on request we can organize it. I'm very happy that you found the man to...

Aleksandrow Lodzki, Poland
Reviewed 27 November 2015

The hotel is in the backyard so do not await any view from the window..Narrow corridors.Reception closed in the night but you get 2 keys to the room and the main doors. Lift/elevator is helpful.Air conidtioning works properly.Rooms cleaned every day.Sufficient free Wi-Fi.Very helpfull and friendly staff.No breakfast .You can order it (see photo) or buy the foodstaffs in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A C
fede73, Direttore at Residence Lepontina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very happy that you enjoy the stay to Residence Lepontina. Every day we do our best to try to fully satisfy customer expectations. We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel ! Best Regards Diego Ferrari Manager

Reviewed 8 July 2015

We needed something close to Milano Porta Garibaldi for an inexpensive one night stay, and Residence Lepontina fit the criteria. The desk clerk was helpful with our late arrival and early check-out, the room was efficient and secure, the bathroom was clean -- so it met our needs. I had trouble regulating the temperature which could have become a problem,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
fede73, General Manager at Residence Lepontina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor We are very happy that you find the staff friendliness and the location of Residence was good for you. We are very sorry about the air conditioning, but we had a problem on the engine. We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel, with my best regards. Diego Ferrari...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Stayed here for a conference at the MiCo centre (about 30 mins by tube) as a single person. I have to say that it is a basic hotel with more old fashioned decor but nothing out of place in a traditional European hotel. For what I paid I cannot complain! Clean room with little kitchenette and big bathroom. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JimBob2302
fede73, Direttore at Residence Lepontina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor I am very glad you had a pleasant stay at the Residence Lepontina and you have found the staff friendly and helpful. We know that our rooms are dated and need to be updated. We have planned the modernization of the rooms. When the customer is satisfied means that we have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2014

I have given this rating a very good but to be clear this is based on price and staff friendliness and location to the station. I needed a hotel close to Port Garibaldi in Milan and all the hotels were so expensive. I had an early morning train and did not want to pay too much for a room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnjuH71
fede73, Direttore at Residence Lepontina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor We are very happy that you find the staff friendliness and the locaion of Residence was good for you. We know that our rooms are dated and need to be updated. We have planned the modernization of the rooms. We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel in order...

France
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I stayed in this Hotel for a night. Thanks God, I stayed here only for a day and only a day in Milan. It was the biggest disappointment of my stay in Italy. There is everything that is wrong with this Hotel/Stay Home and I advise you not to venture to this place ever! It was difficult to locate for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDDE2012
fede73, Direttore at Residence Lepontina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling His experience at Residence Lepontina on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry That your stay at Residence Lepontina hasnt met yours expectations., But one thing is Certain: we do not have rooms shabby. I Consider our rooms are small and dated decor but the accommodations are not unkempt. In fact, we are renovating the rooms floor by...

Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the first part of Milan Furniture Fair. The friendly front desk sold public transportation passes so getting around wasn't too bad. A little far from the festivities though. The hotel is rather dated and the room I stayed in had an old hotel smell, however they gave me a small room with a balcony so I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nzer922
fede73, Direttore at Residence Lepontina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor We are aware that our rooms are dated and need to be updated. We have planned the modernization of the rooms. We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel in order to let you see with your own eyes the improvements. With my best regards. Diego Ferrari Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My husband and I spent 5 days in Milan with a couple of friends to celebrate his 65th birthday and stayed for 4 nights at the Residence Lepontina. The hotel is conveniently situated close to the trams and metro station to take you in to the centre of Milan. Both rooms were clean and contained everything that you could require...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EdandSue2014
fede73, Direttore at Residence Lepontina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very glad you had a pleasant stay at the Residence Lepontina and you have found the staff friendly and helpful. When the customer is satisfied means that we have done our job well. We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel ! Best Regards Diego Ferrari Manager

ipswich
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Spent two days and nights in Milan and location was excellent - only 5 stops on metro in residential district with large supermarket nearby. it's only a five minute walk to metro. The staff were very friendly and the neighbourhood is quite safe with a few cheap local restaurants. Breakfast not great but for the price was overall worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caspermollie
fede73, Direttore at Residence Lepontina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling his experience at Residence Lepontina on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that did you enjoy your stay to Residence Lepontina. When we are able to meet the expectations of our customers means that we are working well. We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel ! Best Regards Diego Ferrari Manager

Texas
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This place is ok if you are in a strict budget and are willing to put up with unkempt accommodations. Staff was excellent. No parking. 3 blocks from metro station (very convenient). Room had small private bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TXurista
fede73, Direttore at Residence Lepontina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling his experience at Residence Lepontina on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry that your stay at Residence Lepontina has not met yours expectations.,but one thing is certain: we do not have rooms shabby. I consider our rooms are small and dated decor but the accommodations are not unkempt. In fact, we are renovating the rooms floor by...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Ares Milano
#182 of 430 in Milan
184 reviews
Isola
Holiday Inn Milan - Garibaldi Station
Stazione Centrale
Hotel Zara Milano
Hotel Zara Milano
#172 of 430 in Milan
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Berlino
#123 of 430 in Milan
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Lepontina

Address: Via Lepontina 8, 20159 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Isola
Price Range: ₹ 4,084 - ₹ 6,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Lepontina 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Lepontina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Lepontina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“206 was good size and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles EdandSue2014, 22 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Ask for non smoking quite room if any”
 of 5 bubbles DebsHK, 6 Dec 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay