We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

UNA Hotel Scandinavia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
UNA Hotel Scandinavia
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for UNA Hotel Scandinavia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
eire
Reviewed 28 January 2010

Nice hotel, excellent service, beautiful room. Great breakfast and staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lerosf
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

cheshire
Reviewed 7 December 2009

The hotel is lovely inside, nicest rooms we have stayed in for a long time. The breakfast was more than adequate and the staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. HOWEVER... we bought some tram tickets from reception, and the member of staff neglected to advise us that we needed to stamp the tickets when we mounted the tram... as a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DeeferDavid
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

New Delhi
Reviewed 18 November 2009

The Hotel Describes itself as a 4 Star property. It is not. A 2.5 to 3 Stars at most. The Rooms were small, with stained carpets and a bathroom with cigarette burn marks on the vanity. I checked at least 3 rooms allotted to our team, all small with stained carpets and walls. Poor ventilation results in having to open...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hotelier_123
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this review

Dear Guest we're sorry to read your stay didn't meet your expectations We always work with passion drawing inspiration from our guest review to better our service, we hope your travels will bring you again to Milan we will be glad to welcoming again

somewhere
Reviewed 29 August 2009

The place is filthy and overpriced. I paid €140 for one night. The room had the following issues: • The carpet was filthy • The walls needed to be painted • The drapes didn’t close, and were torn. • The bathtub didn’t drain. • The hot water faucet didn’t work. • The ceiling in the bathroom needed to be replaced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nlmslcs
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this review

Dear Guest we're sorry to read your stay didn't meet your expectations We always work with passion drawing inspiration from our guest review to better our service, we hope your travels will bring you again to Milan we will be glad to welcoming again

kuwait
Reviewed 18 June 2009

Terrible place ,dirty,overpriced,rude receptionests,bad location..never think of staying here except if you were just released from a KGB prison or on transit from Guantanamo bay detention center.I asked the receptionist that my room looks like a prison cell ,, she said yes I know ! but this is the single room you reserved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mehrabi
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this review

Dear Guest we're sorry to read your stay didn't meet your expectations We always work with passion drawing inspiration from our guest review to better our service, we hope your travels will bring you again to Milan we will be glad to welcoming again

N Ireland
Reviewed 24 April 2009

My friend and I make a Citybreak every Spring and this year elected for Milan. We decided to splash out on a 4-star hotel and on arrival, late evening, we were initially impressed, later discovering this was due mainly to the subtle lighting. The staff also acted quickly when we discovered we were in a double room despite having booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NIJeannie
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Sofia
Reviewed 11 February 2009

A hotel that stayed back in the 90's. The water when I tried to fill the bathtub was so chlorinated, it smelled from a distance. The equipment looks really outdated and poorly maintained. And all in this hotel screams "we want your money" - from the internet that costs 3 euro per half an hour to the utterly expensive stuff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pro001
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel Thanks for your notes you have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services. We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2008

We have just had a weekend break April 2008 @ the Una Scandinavia, this hotel is clean & comfortable although a little dated, breakfast service & food was very good. The Hotel is about 45min walk to the Domo or you can catch a tram or bus (Taxi's are very expensive and i really wouldnt advise you to hire a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steveujma
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Dumfries, Scotland
Reviewed 15 March 2008

Having read other reviews I was bit worried about staying in this hotel, I have to say thankfully my doubts were proved wrong. Hotel very nice, nicely decorated, (reception area/bar area quite small for size of hotel but for length of time used it was not a problem). Hotel bedroom nice and clean, huge bed, lots of storage, very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank run2caz
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel! We hope your travels will bring you again to Milan and we will be glad to welcoming you again in the UNA Hotels world, be well until then

Hamburg
Reviewed 9 May 2007

Una Hotel Scandinavia is a former Radisson SAS hotel. Since Una overtook the hotel a couple of years agon nothing else happend than the name-change. The rooms are OK but terrible worn out. Stains on the carpet, Bed, Chairs.. It would need a refurbishment very soon ! Location is not really good.. you will need a taxi (10-18 €) to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SebastianHH
GenMgr_UNAScandinavi, Direttore at UNA Hotel Scandinavia, responded to this review

Dear Guest we're sorry to read your stay didn't meet your expectations We always work with passion drawing inspiration from our guest review to better our service, we hope your travels will bring you again to Milan we will be glad to welcoming again

559 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (349)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (45)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (47)
Viewed
Imperial Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 km away
Qualys Hotel Nasco
Qualys Hotel Nasco
#87 of 430 in Milan
589 reviews
0.6 km away
Enterprise Hotel
Enterprise Hotel
#31 of 430 in Milan
1,499 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#132 of 430 in Milan
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
ADI Hotel Poliziano Fiera
#133 of 430 in Milan
471 reviews
1.1 km away
Lancaster Hotel
Lancaster Hotel
#21 of 430 in Milan
754 reviews
0.7 km away
B&B Hotel Milano Cenisio Garibaldi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Its favourable location and the precious details of its furnishings make UNA Hotel Scandinavia a place to satisfy the expectations of the most demanding business customers. It offers 153 rooms, fitness center with sauna, and 6 meeting rooms accommodating up to 170 people. The restaurant provides an excellent cuisine and its lush garden is ideal for business lunches, dinners and outdoor events. A large garage is available for customers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Scandinavia

Address: Via Giovanni Battista Fauche' 15, 20154 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: ₹ 5,948 - ₹ 28,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Scandinavia 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your UNA Hotel Scandinavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Milan
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Milan
#76 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#99 Business Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from UNA Hotel Scandinavia staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from UNA Hotel Scandinavia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors are quieter-Milan is a noisy city”
 of 5 bubbles 238StephenB, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room overlooking the garden was nice and quiet and with a window for fresh air”
 of 5 bubbles mywonderfuljourneys, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“6th floor ensures little external noise ingress”
 of 5 bubbles MarionMontgomery, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“our group had 20 rooms here and all were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles MossyLemner, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Market is located on the street at the weekend so vehicles can not travel down the road, you are made aware of this as you enter the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgieJUK, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5