We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sunflower

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Sunflower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sunflower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The staff at the Sunflower were extremely helpful and accomodating. The facilities were clean and nice, but nothing special. The breakfast was good. The location is a 15 min walk to the train station (with express service to the international airport). Neighborhood was nice, with a great restaurant -- The Platz -- right across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeffbonar
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay here in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards

Buochs, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Great value for money, with close bus, tram and metro links to Milan center. Great peace of mind with secure underfloor parking. The hotel itself was elegant, loved all the marble and so very Italian. The staff were very friendly and spoke perfect english. The breakfast had a great selection and the chocolate muffins are recommended! (Thanks Enzo!) My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMDAsti
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay here in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards

Felbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Slightly away from the main areas of interest but tram number 2 was just around the corner. Hotel was adequate, clean and tidy - bit dated but served a good breakfast. Fabulous mature male receptionist who spoke excellent English and helped us organise all our destinations, there was also a touch screen computer in the reception which you could find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay here in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards

Ireland
Reviewed 23 November 2015

Hotel Sunflower is close to public transport and easy to access from major motorways (Genova & Florence). Street parking is often available. Secure parking is a good alternative. The front desk is always very helpful. It is not trendy but it retains an old charm and an unique character. The marbles in the bathroom give a special touch. The cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frequent0flyer
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and we are very proud that you had a so good experience with us. We hope you will come back in Milan and choose our Hotel another time! Best regards The Management

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 21 November 2015

First of all, I admit I booked the hotel for a very decent price (around 55 E/night) and stayed for 3 nights. I read the reviews on TA afterwards and got a little scared. Now I have to say I dont understand all the hate towards this location. in my case, what I got was worth the money. Location: not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeeannaVal
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Deeanna, thank ypu for your positive review, we are happy that everything was all right. We are already looking to invest to renovate the room and the lobby. Best regards The Management

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Horrible location, horrible place, horrible atmosphere, and most especially horrible customer service. Simply the worst of any hotel I have ever reviewed. The location is terrible and the neighborhood is really bad. We did not even see the rooms we left and found another hotel....and still had to pay for this dump.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy P
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry that you had such a bad experience. Next time, please, check carefully the area and the surroundings of the hotel you book. Best regards The Management

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015

This was my first trip to Milan, unfortunately it was business related so didn’t get to venture around the city. The Hotel seems to be located in, let’s just say, not up town. Although I couldn’t find an wall that was not covered in graffiti, the area around the hotel still had a nice vibe or feel to it, some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary B
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your review. We are happy that the staff and the hotel was good, sorry for the misunderstanding for the roomtype booked. No one says that the Hotel is a Romantic one placed in the city center, just check the position on our website or Tripadvisor and you will see that the center isn't here. Hoping...

Paris, France
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel needs a total facelift and modernization! Location is not very central in Milan and not in the best areas of the city, though public transport is available nearby. Breakfast is poor, quality and choice wise. The breakfast area is not appetizing at all. Rooms are bit depressing, mine didn't feel clean enough, there was body hair from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aznavour33
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

The hotel needs a total facelift and modernization! Location is not very central in Milan and not in the best areas of the city, though public transport is available nearby. Breakfast is poor, quality and choice wise. The breakfast area is not appetizing at all. Rooms are bit depressing, mine didn't feel clean enough, there was body hair from the...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

After experiencing the most awful nights stay at a hotel near by I then moved to the hotel sunflower. The staff are a credit to the hotel extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was to much for them. My room was lovely, clean and spacious, the bed was very comfortable and I even had a terrace all to myself. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank minimodmk1
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and we are very proud that you had a so good experience with us. We hope you will come back in Milan and choose our Hotel another time! Best regards The Management

Bari, Italy
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Really ancient and old. The rooms are the same from '70 but ugly. Beds are old, some rooms are better but you have to choice an high floor, because the hotel lies near the highroad The breakfast is nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bengiua
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry if you didn't like the rooms but there are a lot of pics on our website and you can check before the "style" of the hotel you are booking. You can check also the position, we never say that we are in the city center. The hotel isn't "ancient and...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milan hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#156 of 430 in Milan
359 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel
1.4 km away
Hotel Berlino
Hotel Berlino
#121 of 430 in Milan
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Corallo
Corallo
#334 of 430 in Milan
217 reviews
1.3 km away
Mercure Milano Regency
Mercure Milano Regency
#147 of 430 in Milan
299 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Ares Milano
Hotel Ares Milano
#195 of 430 in Milan
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sunflower hotel is located very close to the MI-TO Highway, the "tangenziale Ovest" (West Bypass) and above all the Fiera-Portello, the new Sample Fair Area MI-RHO and the new center of the Polytechnic Institute, it's easy to reach from any direction. Elegant hotel of recent construction in optimal position regarding the escapes of the freeways Myth and to tg. The West, ideal for job stays - tourism - meeting - conferences - receptions. This structure is completely air conditioned and 10 minutes by feet from the Fiera and far 2 km from the city center. Thanks to its position, the Sunflower hotel is the ideal place to easily reach most of the points of interest of Milan and the surrounding region. The luminous rooms will receive to you in an intimate and comfortable atmosphere. The Hotel offers 75 rooms including some junior-suites that offer a wonderful sight on the city. Each room has air conditioning, cable TV, minibar, wireless and many other services you should need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sunflower

Address: Piazzale Lugano 10, 20158 Milan, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: ₹ 4,450 - ₹ 17,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sunflower 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sunflower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#142 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sunflower staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sunflower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room, on the third floor, have a very big balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles 363natasaj, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“The front rooms remain decently quiet, occasionally noticing noise from extremely loud sirens used by emergency services.”
 of 5 bubbles frequent0flyer, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I was on the 6th floor and the view was nice”
 of 5 bubbles DeeannaVal, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here”
 of 5 bubbles A4717DFwendyp, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try have a room higher up so there is less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles NatalieG783, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5