We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NH Lecco Pontevecchio

Show Prices
#1 of 9 Hotels in Lecco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Lecco Pontevecchio
NH Lecco Pontevecchio
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,058 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 323: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel has a good position on the river leaving Lake Como, We had a room that overlooked the river directly so was a nice view from bedroom window. Hotel was modern and clean with reception staff being very helpful. Bathroom is what you would expect from a modern 4 star property. My only gripe with this property would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicb1969
UK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is easy to find, directly next to the bridge in Lecco. It's spotlessly clean but is also stuck somewhere in the 70s as far as decor in the rooms is concerned - but often this is not unusual in Italy and probably it has more to do with personal taste than anything. The room we had was huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hunnymoonUk
Turnersville, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As part of a Go Ahead Tour group, we were treated as if we were dredges of the earth. Upon our arrival, This hotel was off season, poorly staffed and very low occupancy . Irregardless of the low occupancy, because we were part of a "group", rooms with a view of the lake were absolutely refused upon request- even after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrbh
co cork
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked in for new years eve 1st time in our 40 years of marriage . All children scattered all over the world . It was a wonderful experience . Room with balcony and so clean . All staff just perfect friendly efficient and professional . We were luck to be sitting near young couples so all as the night progresses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rastarambo
Paolo C, Direttore at NH Lecco Pontevecchio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, THANKS THANKS THANKS! His words are for us the greatest satisfaction, and repay the efforts that we use every day in order to satisfy all our guests thanks again From today we can say we have a new NH-FAN!

Spoleto, Italy
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed two nights during our recent visit to Lecco. We have stayed at NH Hotels before in Italy and Spain so we had a good idea of the level of service and quality to expect. We were not disappointed. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. Our room on the first floor had views over the river,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice T
Malta
Reviewed 24 November 2016

As a frequent visitor to NH Hotels I can easily say that this was the best hotel from the group which I have visited. The rooms were very clean and spacious and the bathrooms were clean. For breakfast which was a buffet breakfast, there was a large choice which included cereals, hot food, salads, fruit and cakes.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NormanMalta
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We very much enjoyed staying here for a couple of nights at the beginning of a holiday. Although we suspect that this is mainly a business hotel, it makes a good base for a leisure stay as it is on the river and the pleasant old town is a short walk away. From Lecco it is easy to visit Milan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSDSK
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I highly recommend the NH Pontevecchio: excellent location by the shore of Lake Como in the city of Lecco; very nice facility well; the staff is always courteous and ready to assist you. I enjoy spending there a few days when i travel to Italy for business!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0ntesan0
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Secret escapes hotel. Lovely hidden gem on the East side of Lake Como. Exceptionally easy to travel to other parts of the lake by bus or train. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent with a wide and varied choice. Coffee from hotel machine accessible between 2-6 was an extra bonus. View from hotel room was stunning with lovely patio doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy D
Mellieha, Malta
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The room was spacious with an OK view, the choice at breakfast was fantastic, far better than anywhere else we stayed in Italy. The staff were helpful without being intrusive. It is more of a conference hotel, not a lot of atmosphere, however would stay again if in Lecco.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrab1979
Paolo C, Direttore at NH Lecco Pontevecchio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comment and for his words, important for us. Just by our staff try to transmit the atmosphere pleasant and perfect making their stay of our guests, I'm sure the next stay we also there with her! thanks again, we are waiting to have her still our guest Best Regards

470 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room with River View (28)
Viewed
Suite with River View (33)
Viewed
Superior Double Room with River View Terrace (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lecco
0.9 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Griso Lecco
1.3 km away
HLL Hotel LungoLago Lecco
0.6 km away
Alberi Hotel
Alberi Hotel
#4 of 9 in Lecco
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
#1 of 1 in Rota d'Imagna
1,040 reviews
24.4 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#3 of 32 in Como
757 reviews
25.2 km away
Borgo Antico Hotel
Borgo Antico Hotel
#1 of 32 in Como
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Few locations are as enchanting as the city of Lecco, situated on the shores of Lake Como and home to the four-star NH Lecco Pontevecchio. Lecco’s breathtaking beauty so inspired Italian author Alessandro Manzoni that he set his famous novel, “The Betrothed,” in the town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Lecco Pontevecchio

Address: Via Azzone Visconti 84, 23900 Lecco, Italy (Formerly NH Pontevecchio)
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Lecco > Lecco
Price Range: ₹ 5,402 - ₹ 11,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Lecco Pontevecchio 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your NH Lecco Pontevecchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Pontevecchio Lecco
Nh Pontevecchio Hotel Lecco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Lecco Pontevecchio staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from NH Lecco Pontevecchio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles rrbh, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room with a view of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles MozzGoldCoast, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go fo the lake view”
 of 5 bubbles m0ntesan0, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lake view”
 of 5 bubbles Pinkgina, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a superior room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles 362stepheng, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay