We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Genova

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Genova
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Worst Hotel I've ever stayed in.. And I've stayed in some fu@king hotels. This is the Italian version of Faulty Towers. I'm not sure if they use the show as a training video or what but for a start there is no parking, no wifi or hot water. It is also conveniently situated next door to the loudest church bell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LozOx
Maurizio C, Direttore at Hotel Genova, responded to this review

we are sorry you had all these problems in our hotel, you did not say a word about as you were here, it is impossible to imagine First of all the hotel has a garage and 3 private places on the street, wifi is available in rooms and lobby by a private single code per person and about hot water,maybe...

Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

As a group of 27 dining area big enough to have breakfast together as well as a lovely courtyard outside food selection enjoyed by all. My single room small but comfortable shared rooms large 4 single beds + sofa bed comfortably sleep 6 large bathroom including a bath. Choice of lift or stairs. All given a separate password for wi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Mt Martha, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Loved this hotel and Loved the city it is in. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the breakfast was lovely and the court yard we had our breakfast in was so sweet, it was a great start to each day. We would have no trouble staying here again or recommending it to other travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Well_traveled83
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel was okay, aircon worked, wifi worked everywhere in hotel once you were able to connect it. Front desk staff rude and abrupt, don't ask for too much from them. Breakfast standard for European countries, if your not use to ham and cheese and pastries I suggest bringing musli bars with you on a trip to Europe. Quick walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gEmZo1
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Stayed here two nights whilst visiting Cinque Terre. Quick little easy train ride to these villages from the hotel. Hotel itself is located quite close to the main streets of La Spezia, surrounded by lots of restaurants and great gelato bars. Wifi worked well. Breakfast buffet with minimal selection but nice. Great little 3 star place for short stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jemkh
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Decent value for money place that I would go to again in Genova. Rooms are clean and equipped with all you need but nothing more. Didn't like the plastic cover above the mattress but guess it makes sense for warm nights so that the mattress hygiene can be maintained if people sweat at night. Friendliness of the staff is "so-so"....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maximus591
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We stayed here at short notice, pleasantly surprised. Very clean and comfortable double room and shower. Air conditioning brilliant as very very warm. Breakfast was typical Italian Continental style, perfectly adequate. Staff very nice.Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bea L
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a tour group. Had a double room to myself. Although room was a little dated all the necessities were up to date. This included the bathroom, the safe, television and fridge which was well stocked. Train station is just a ten minute walk and within 45 mins of leaving hotel you can be in Cinque...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pilts018
Hong Kong
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We stayed in a twin room for two nights mainly to visit Cinque Terre. The hotel was an easy 10 min walk straight from La Spezia central station. Check in and check out were efficient. Our room was on 5 th floor corner facing courtyard. The room was spacious, clean tidy and quiet. The air conditioner worked well in hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surgchiu
Reviewed 8 October 2014

I stayed at this hotel as part of a tour group stop to the Cinque Terre. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the train station and very close to lots of fabulous restaurants. The train joins you with all of the little towns in the Cinque Terre which is very convenient. The room and bathroom were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank worldtravels75

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.3 km away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#3 of 22 in La Spezia
533 reviews
0.7 km away
NH La Spezia
NH La Spezia
#5 of 22 in La Spezia
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#11 of 22 in La Spezia
268 reviews
0.2 km away
CDH Hotel La Spezia
CDH Hotel La Spezia
#4 of 22 in La Spezia
629 reviews
0.3 km away
Albergo delle Spezie
Albergo delle Spezie
#7 of 22 in La Spezia
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel in the city center a 10-minute walk from the train station or from the embarcation boats to reach the fabulos 5 lands . Historical presence in the city of La Spezia , updated to the current needs ofboth the tourist and businessman, preserves the ancient pleasure of living in a structure that has always 24 hours 24 hours guest service staff ... Welcome to the Hotel Genova ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Genova

Address: Via Fratelli Rosselli 84, 19121 La Spezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Price Range: ₹ 5,821 - ₹ 6,091 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Genova 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Genova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Genova Hotel La Spezia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Genova staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higer floor”
 of 5 bubbles surgchiu, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Reserve a parking spot before you come. They are limited.”
 of 5 bubbles MsJEM, 27 Oct 2012 | Read review
“The rooms at the front of the property open onto the street and are brighter but noisier - the side rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles MelbournePoppy023, 17 Oct 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay