We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH La Spezia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH La Spezia
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

935 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 265: English reviews
Start your review of NH La Spezia
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are amazingly helpful and full of information, they really stand out compared to other hotels for this reason. Breakfast is great as well, though the restaurant food is expensive. The room is spacious, clean and great with tea making facilities. The hotel is right on the foreshore so you get great views and can easily enjoy a stroll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orrc1601
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Location of this hotel is quiet convenient. It does not have parking but there is a private underground parking 2 mins walk from the hotel which is not expensive. The hotel requires is some updates specially the bathrooms which also did not smell particularly nice. The room was ok and clean. The stuff at reception was friendly also in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally_BT
fabrizio t, Direttore at NH La Spezia, responded to this review

dear Sally_BT many thanks for your comment concerning your experience with us. Since a few months we have a private area just in front of the entrance very usefull to up- download luggages. A private garage is available with valet service at 22.00€ per day or a pubblic autosilo at 200 mt is easy to reach in a few steps...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 10 January 2017

A block away from the beachfront. This Modern Hotel was great. It had easy access to all the sites. It allows one to walk along the beachfront, close to restaurants and close to the Naval base and the fort / castle. Rooms are great and staff are friendly and helpful. We would recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roryw681
fabrizio t, Direttore at NH La Spezia, responded to this review

Dear roryw681, thanks a lot for your beatiful comment and for the top score you assign to your experience with NH LA SPEZIA Our location i really good, just in the middle of everything; any place is easy to reach if you stay in our hotel. And also for a nice walk on the sea promenade All the best and...

Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I booked this hotel in Expedia and it was just terrible. Check inn process - gave us a smoking room that smelled absolutely terrible just horrible. Had to come back down to switch rooms and the second room had the smallest shower to be honest if you are a bit on the big side you definitely will not fit inside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melimayes
fabrizio t, Direttore at NH La Spezia, responded to this review

Dear melimayes, thanks for your comment regarding your stay with us. Your remarks seems to be written long time ago; you mention terrace... pigeons... probaly your stay was long time ago Now our NH LA SPEZIA is a NON SMOKING HOTEL. Untill a few weeks ago we had one floor only for smooking customer, now we decided that is no...

Benicia, CA
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Very clean, comfortable beds. The bathroom was a good size as was the sleeping area. There was a tv, which we didn't turn on. Just a short stay. The staff was superb and recommended a excellent restaurant. We enjoyed walking the town which was charming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori N
fabrizio t, Direttore at NH La Spezia, responded to this review

Dear Lori N thanks for your beatiful comment and for sharing it with other TA' travellers. It is a great pleasure to read you had a positive NH EXPERIENCE with us, and our team was naturally host with you. We want to make any our customer felling LIKE AT HOME Great to read about your walk in town, La Spezia...

Bourges, France
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We spent several days at this property and were pleasantly surprised by the helpful staff and comfortable rooms. We were traveling at peak season and were unable to find any rooms available in the Cinque Terre. This ended up being a very convenient place to stay. It is in close proximity to the boat docks, and only a short cab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idolmom
fabrizio t, Direttore at NH La Spezia, responded to this review

Dear idolmom thanks for you beatiful comment, for sharing it with other TA' travellers. La Spezia is the natural base to visit 5 Terre. All main departure are just a few step from us. For three person we suggest to by a suite, it is large enought to have a pleasant stay and to enjoy a fantastic view from the...

Northland
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Looked on Trip Advisor for a local hotel with resturant. This hotel came up so booked through TA. All good. Staff spoke English well. All was clean and tidy. A few small problems in the bathroom area with the bath water not running away and water from the shower going all over the polished tiles. Still handy to the waterfront...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HokiTraveller
fabrizio t, Direttore at NH La Spezia, responded to this review

Dear HokiTraveller thank your for you comment and for positive score you assign The most of our team can communicate reliabily in different languages, it is necessary to make you feel like at home I am sorry to read about the problems occured with the flushing of water, we will make a double check. Thanks again and best wishes for...

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the NH Hoel in La Spezia for 23 days. The manager and all the staff treated us like family and couldn't do enough for us. We enjoyed our stay there and would go back again if visiting La Spezia. Thank you so much everyone working at the NH Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank .carmen c
fabrizio t, Direttore at NH La Spezia, responded to this review

Dear Carmen it is a great pleaure to hear of you and reading your comment. You stayed with us a long period, quite unusual for us. We did all the best to make you feel AT HOME. You were very friendly and nice with all of us It was our greatest pleasure! Hope to see you again All the best...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Our room is disgusting. We have been staying at NH throughout our Italy trip and have had a decent experience as far as what you would expect from an average hotel. But how in the world is this one rated 4 stars? It's dirty, the shower had hair in it and the floor throughout the hotel is dirty. I hate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meredithrusch
fabrizio t, Direttore at NH La Spezia, responded to this review

Dear meredithruschmany thanks for your comment and for sharing with us your experience. First of all I am sorry if our services was not as for your expectations. So please first of all accept our apologies and we hope to have another opportunity with you in the future. Any comment we receive is very important to act to improve the...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The front desk service was really good. But I give this hotel an average score because the bedroom bathroom can use an uplift. Shower and toilet had mildew stains and seemed pretty old. The breakfast was good as well.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4300MTmariar
fabrizio t, Direttore at NH La Spezia, responded to this review

Dear Z4300MTmariar thanks a lot for your remark and for sharing your travel impression with other travellers It is a pleasure to read your positive comment about the service, the breakfast We will immediately make a double check to control showers and to solve problems you mentioned Thanks a lot

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Spezia hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Firenze e Continentale La Spezia
0.5 km away
CDH Hotel La Spezia
CDH Hotel La Spezia
#4 of 22 in La Spezia
661 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Birillo
Hotel Birillo
#3 of 22 in La Spezia
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Crismar Hotel
Crismar Hotel
#1 of 22 in La Spezia
278 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Ghironi
Hotel Ghironi
#8 of 22 in La Spezia
389 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Mary
Hotel Mary
#9 of 22 in La Spezia
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the sea and located only a five-minute walk from the main pier, NH La Spezia is the ideal base for discovering the enchanting Cinque Terre, one of the main attractions of the Italian Riviera and La Spezia in Liguria. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH La Spezia

Address: Via Venti Settembre 2, 19124, La Spezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > La Spezia
Price Range: ₹ 6,159 - ₹ 11,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH La Spezia 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your NH La Spezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh La Spezia Hotel La Spezia
Jolly La Spezia
La Spezia Jolly Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH La Spezia staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
6 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from NH La Spezia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Families can request adjoining rooms”
 of 5 bubbles orrc1601, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles melimayes, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view, they upgraded two of the couples in a group to view rooms.”
  • View from our room of the water front
 of 5 bubbles 538lorin, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have good views of the port.”
 of 5 bubbles CTHSherry, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book front sea view”
 of 5 bubbles WissamBeirut, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5