We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Monterosso Alto

Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (129)
Dining (55)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good38%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“free shuttle”(10 reviews)
“shuttle service”(11 reviews)
“hotel parking”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Monterosso Alto
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
39
44
10
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
44
10
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle servicehotel parkinggnocchirecommend this hotelcroissantslate at nightvisit cinque terresmall roomnice breakfasthiking trailbreakfast buffetrooms are cleanwould definitely stay here againtwo nightsglass of winehill
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

This is more an inn than a hostel. When we arrived in the end of afternoon 18pm, the room was not prepared, but they have given us an other room and a white wine in excuse. So it is commercial. Room are clean and the...More

Thank Thomas B
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The staff were fantastic during our entire trip and the restaurant on site made some great food. The shuttle service was extremely convenient and made it easy to get in and out of town whenever we wanted. Unfortunately we booked the smallest room they had...More

1  Thank Hoonin_Mike
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This hotel is outside of town but has a free shuttle, you just have to be mindful of the pick up times. There were a few times that we had to wait a bit for the second run but it was fine as Cinque Terre...More

1  Thank paddleboat41
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We visited this hotel/restaurant while we were in Cinque Terre. The restaraunt was fabulous, atmosphere and staff were wonderful. The food was delicious, we had several pasta dishes,, gnocchi which was our favorite was the best we had ever had . The seafood stew was...More

2  Thank dotrrat
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The Alto was very nice, staff was pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean, breakfast was very good. About a 10 min drive to town. I was disappointed that when I booked two rooms they did NOT tell me it was for only one person per...More

Thank Ray B
Response from hotelMONTEROSSOalto, Direttore at Hotel Monterosso AltoResponded 4 May 2017

thanks for your review! I want just explain you that you had pay additional fee because you had booked through booking.com a double room in single use . I'm sorry if it wasn't explained at your leaving moment. we hope to see you again in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Monterosso al Mare
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 141 - US$ 240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 141 - US$ 240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (129)
Dining (55)
Pool & Beach (3)
Amenities (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karri I
1 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Multistrada69 | Reviewed this property |
yes it is.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Natalie M
31 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Eileen R | Reviewed this property |
I don't know if there was heat, but I'm sure you will not need it anyhow. It's a great place to stay, the shuttle service is great, along with the breakfast and friendly staff.👍😄
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Monterosso is extremely touristy so If you want something that is away from the noise, I would pick something..."
Read review
"Top floor is great for couples or families with young children"
Read review
"Make sure you know the cancellation policy very well. They do not care if you are not satisfied!"
Read review
"No elevator for people in the annex. There's an elevator for luggage but it is slow Let desk know in..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing