We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Principe

Traveller (62)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (125)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Principe is strategically located between the Modena train station which is just 200 meters away and the city center within walking distance reachable in just 10 minutes. Due to its location you can easily walk to the museum Casa Enzo Ferrari. All 50 rooms are equipped with free Wi-Fi high speed internet connection, flat screen TV with Mediaset Premium channels. Guests can park their cars for free on Corso Vittorio Emanuele II requesting a tag at front desk, also an indoor garage is available for a surcharge, located just 100 meters from the Hotel. The Hotel Principe also offer the availability of a restaurant "L'Antico NAviglio" which is only 80 meters away.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
92Great for walkers
Grade: 92 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
16Attractionswithin 0.5 km
306Reviews
196Photos
0Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 105
  • 118
  • 25
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel has a easy to find location, parking was on an adjacent road Surprised they have no evening food offer so you get directed to a restaurant 200m away The hotel staff were excellent The room was a single occupancy unit prepared very well Overall impressed and would stay
Read more
Response from Direzione_VHG, Proprietario at Hotel Principe
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear JFH136, thank you so much for your kind words. Happy to know that you found our staff excellent! We try our best to make every single stay a nice experience for our guests and it is amazing to see our effort paying off. Best Regards, Isabella
Read more
hotel within a couple of blocks of train station, Museo Enzo Ferrari, ducale park. Short walk to old city and several excellent restaurants. Outstanding breakfast, including scrambled eggs, bacon and dozens of pastries.
Read more
Response from Direzione_VHG, Proprietario at Hotel Principe
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear J2461ILjosephg, Thank you for your positive review! We are in a convenient location, few minutes walking from railway station, city centre and Ferrari Museum. Happy to know you appreciated our rich breakfast buffet with sweet and savoury products! Best Regards, Isabella
Read more
The Conceirges did not have much local knowledge nor interest in meeting the guests’ needs, and kept reminding us to have dinner at Restaurent Damedeo next door. Our double room was very small, with a very teeny washroom. The shower stall was one of the tightest I had ever
Read more
Response from Direzione_VHG, Proprietario at Hotel Principe
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Haebee, We are sorry to hear that you were left disappointed with your recent stay at Hotel Principe. Our staff is really appreciated by our guests and it is more than welcome to help guests during their stay. Every day we do try really hard and we sincerely hope you give us another try. Best Regards, Isabella
Read more
We made a booking and 2 days before they canceled without warning because the balance of our credit card was exceeded. They should have sent us an email before cancelling, asking us to enter another credit card number. We asked them if we could send them another credit card
Read more
Response from Direzione_VHG, Proprietario at Hotel Principe
Responded 7 Jan 2019
Dear JacquesTTI, we are sorry for what happen with your booking. We sent you an e-mail asking for a credit card but we didn't get any answer. The second booking you made was under another name and our rates changes day by day. This is why you ended up with 2 booking because we thought that were two different booking made by different people. Once you explained what happened, we have tried our best to solve the situation and proceed to a payout. We do our utmost to make every single stay a nice experience for all our guests, following the code of business etichs. Best Regards,
Read more
+1
Nice room and warm reception when we walked in! Room was clean and bed very comfortable. In a great location. Breakfast good!We walked to the military academy and had aperitifs at Bar Guisti. Another nice place.
Read more
Response from Direzione_VHG, Proprietario at Hotel Principe
Responded 19 Nov 2018
Dear devincenzinancy, thank you for sharing your review and for spending your vacation in Modena with us. We are happy to know that you appreciate our warm welcome, comfort and cleanliness of the room and the rich breakfast buffet. Hope to welcome back in the future! Best Regards, Isabella
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Principe
The Executive Room at the Hotel Principe
Photo provided by managementHotel Principe
matrimoniale superior
Bagno camera
bagno camera
particolare camera
PreviousNext
12345624
"ask for room on piazza. quiet but scenic"
"Try and avoid main roadside"
"Ask for a superior room at the rear if you want a quiet room. The road at the front can get quite busy."
"Ask for a quiet room away from the roundabout."
"Ask for a room with a high ceiling."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$ 110 - US$ 265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
principe hotel modena
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of ModenaModena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing