We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alice in Wonderland Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Alice in Wonderland Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alice in Wonderland Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
sydney
Reviewed 2 November 2009

We stayed at the accomodation advertised as across the road. It isnt across the road, it's actually up the road, through the park and across the road and although not too far away we had make our way to the accomodation with 4 large cases and when we got there we were confronted by 25 stairs up to our flat....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank micha1_9
Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2009

I enjoyed staying here! Carman was great, very helpful, she provided us with a map, and information on how to get places. Breakfast was included, very yummy, lots to choose from. The room we stayed in was huge, with air con, clean. The bathroom which we shared was clean. My overall stay here was very positve. Free Internet. Its in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melbourne1983
Sydney
Reviewed 13 August 2009

We stayed in what seemed to be a brand new extension. Only a few rooms. Breakfast didn't start until 9am but was always late and finally ready at 9.30 - 10am, which made it hard to get out and see everything early. Also we got up early and had to sit around waiting, and there were not enough tables for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somegoose
Vancouver
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Disappointed to say the least. I was very excited to stay here as the pictures on the internet were beautiful. However, upon arriving at the 'Bed & Breakfast', no one was there except fellow travellers...waiting for the owner to show up to let us into our rooms. We had even told him are time of arrival. The people waiting, were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurynx
Holland
Reviewed 3 July 2009

My wife and I arrived at A in W and were told that our accommodation had been upgraded but it was at a different location. We agreed and were brought there by a concierge. The place was filthy the shower curtain was full of greasy stains, the kitchen and bedroom grimy . We stayed three nights and it was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans74
elkelke, Owner at Alice in Wonderland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment, I am happy to have the opportunity to tell our version of the situation... When you arrived we told you we would like to accomodate you in our new and recently rennovated location (rennovated only 1 1/2 years ago), promising you an upgrade in room types (you had reserved a double room with a shared bathroom...

Cincinnati
Reviewed 23 June 2009

My boyfriend and I were only staying in Rome over Memorial Day weekend. Although our stay was short, we still have great things to say about Alice in Wonderland. We had a lengthy flight from the US with a five hour layover in Paris. So we arrived in Rome pretty late on Thursday night. We had a little troule finding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VegJen
Sydney
Reviewed 17 June 2009

We booked Alice in Wonderland on advice of other reviews on Tripadvisor! The hostel as such on the top floor of an old ( as all are in Italy) building - our room was clean , spacious and we had view across all the roof tops! Breakfast is awesome, perfect to charge ahead for day of sightseeing! Our room wasen't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank musthaveholidays
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 17 May 2009

We booked this place on a friend's recommendation. We showed up the day we were set to arrive, and nobody was at the place. Rang the bell, nothing. Called, nothing. We ended up finding an alternative phone number, and a guy answered saying that they didn't think anyone was checking in that day, and were outside the city and couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astaplet82
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Stayed for 4 nights in mid-April with my girlfriend. Getting here is very easy from Termini, provided you plan ahead as the local maps (like the one you might get with your Roma Pass) typically cut off just before they reach this neighborhood. Just go to Re di Roma on line A, walk a block toward the Coliseum, and you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sadseh
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 April 2009

My husband and I traveled around Europe for two weeks and stayed only in hostels and this was by far the best one. The owners were amazing and set us in the right direction to explore Rome. You can walk to a lot of places from the hostel and the train is also a block away. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAVJAV

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,589 of 3,752 in Rome
86 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
6,457 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#373 of 1,291 in Rome
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#284 of 1,291 in Rome
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alice in Wonderland is situated in the historic area of Rome called Prati, full of bars, cafes and shops. Located just 1 metro stop from the Vatican, 1 stop from Piazza del Popolo, 2 stops from the Spanish Steps and virtually a short stroll from all major attractions that the eternal city offers, such as the Trevi Fountain, Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Trastevere, Campo de' Fiori and the Colosseum.We offer spotless, cozy, individually designed rooms with really comfortable beds, all furnished with beautiful shared or private baths. Plus, our quiet terrace is the perfect place to rest after a long day of visitng the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alice in Wonderland Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Calboli 60, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Alice In Wonderland Hotel Rome
Alice In Wonderland Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alice in Wonderland Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The double room with private bathroom is great.”
vivaciousd, 3 Jun 2012 | Read review
1 of 1