We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barcelo Aran Mantegna

TripAdvisorUS$ 103*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 210*
US$ 103*
Great Deal
US$ 112*
US$ 112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Barcelo Aran Mantegna
Barcelo Aran Mantegna
Panoramas (36)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Start your review of Barcelo Aran Mantegna
 Click to rate
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We checked in on the spur of the mo.ent and were treated so kindly. Room was the coolest!! Food excellent, especially the beef. Friendly reception desk. They arranged taxis for us. Nice. Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank uncleade
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice place,It has all facilities a 4 star hotel should have.The only problem is that is quite far from the main city but my overall experience was quite nice.If you are looking for a good view then i will advise you to not to stay in this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhairav P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed the first time for 3 nights for a business trip and will chose it again. Convenient location, quiet, with some restaurants in the vicinity. Overall it's good value for money. It might not be called a full "four star" hotel, but it comes close. Breakfast has a nice large selection. I loved the freshly pressed orange juice. Rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J3102YMthomash
BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received, we will make sure to share your kind words to all our staff....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a good non central hotel in Rome. Parking is easy although €12 a day and not free like we were told. We were also told there was a free shuttle into the centre of Rome - in fact that was €5 per person each way. So for four of us we were actually better off getting an Uber....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brows B
BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our Barceló Aran Mantegna Hotel and thank you for writing this review, for us it is very important to know your point of view. We are happy to know that you liked our staff, we work hard to make this happen. We regret that there was a misunderstanding, but as you can...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is too far from the city center, it can be tiring. They have a shuttle service but charges 5€ per person each way! No good metro connection in Rome and there isn't one nearby the hotel. Taxi costs around 15€ each way. Bus number 160 (stop is near by) is the cheapest way to commute to/from this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berivan C
BarceloManagement, General Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I decided to come away to Rome for a few days to celebrate our anniversary and we picked this hotel because we thought it looked really nice. We were right about that, what we weren't expecting though is the horrible customer service we had when we were there. The actual hotel looked quite modern, which is something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
BarceloManagement, Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Geust, thank you for choosing our Barcelò Aran Mantegna and thank you for sharing your exprience with us. We are very sorry to read that our staff that usually is kind and professional did not fit your expectations, but thanks to your words we can take action to improve our service. Reading word by word, I can be sure...

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean but we a had a dead fly in front of the window...also the bathroom is not so convenient as the door to the bathtab was not closing so well and water was pouring to the floor.the distance from the center was quite good and there are 2 -3 buses which pass nearby the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ππ Π
BarceloManagement, Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Aran Mantegna hotel for your holidays in Rome and for the review you shared on Tripadvaisor, all of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear. We sincerely appreciate that the location was of your own liking. We are sorry that you had...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This is a very nice hotel with beautifully styled rooms and public areas. If I had to criticise, the beds are a little hard (some people like this), also it is a little far from the centre of Rome so walking in is a bit of an effort (1 hour+) however it is well connected and there are shuttle buses...

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwilatos
BarceloManagement, Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at the Hotel Barcelo Aran Mantegna. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you had such a great experience with us. We have been working very hard so far and we will be doing it in the future to make sure that all the guests will be satisfied with...

Driffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We booked this hotel as a company for a conference and it was a very good choice. The staff are multi lingual and very helpful. Not only when checking in, but also whether you need a taxi or want some directions. They even gave us a recommendation for a local restaurant, which many wouldn't. 4 lifts transport you to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IDavidRowley
BarceloManagement, Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great feedback on tripadvaisor, we are so happy that you enjoyed all our services, giving a very detailed description of each one. These reviews fill us with pride because our main goal is to satisfy our guests, and when people like you use so many beautiful words we can only thank you...

Sveboelle, Denmark
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Would have been nice to know that it was very far from center of Rome - we did not know but found our way anyway. It was nice to see the open space and sit on your nice terrasse and have a cold drink.

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johanssonskaelbaekl
BarceloManagement, Manager at Barcelo Aran Mantegna, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for your recent stay in our hotel and for your review. We are glad that in you had a pleasent stay with us and you enjoyed our nice terrasse. We hope that you appreciated our tansfer service that allows our guests to reach the centre of Rome in a easy way. In addition...

674 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (340)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Suite (61)
Viewed
Suite Presidenziale (66)
Viewed
Superior (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Barcelo Aran Park
#359 of 1,257 in Rome
614 reviews
Ostiense
Oly Hotel
Oly Hotel
#412 of 1,257 in Rome
612 reviews
Ostiense
Caravel Hotel
Caravel Hotel
#133 of 1,257 in Rome
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#119 of 1,257 in Rome
1,210 reviews
Hotel Rome Pisana
#655 of 1,257 in Rome
568 reviews
Occidental Aurelia
#247 of 1,257 in Rome
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Barcelo Aran Mantegna
Barcelo Aran Mantegna
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area of the EUR district in Rome.The hotel has 323 spacious rooms. All the rooms have natural light and free Wi-Fi. In addition, the hotel offers free covered parking, and a scheduled service shuttle from/to the city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barcelo Aran Mantegna

Address: Via Andrea Mantegna, 130, 00147 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: ₹ 5,069 - ₹ 11,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Aran Mantegna 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Barcelo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Barcelo Aran Mantegna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Aran Mantegna Hotel Rome
Aran Mantegna Rome
Hotel Aran Mantegna
Hotel Style:
#110 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#171 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#218 Business Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Aran Mantegna staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Aran Mantegna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only problem is that is quite far city .If you are looking for a good view then i will advise you to not to stay here”
, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“the suites were terrible.”
RWKRichardson, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“go to other hotel”
yossixp, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room which toilet´s water will not go over the room”
328marlener, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on 6th floor with a balcony if you are a chain smoker.”
  • washroom
  • Room on 5th Floor
Sabi_ASK, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 103* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 112
Barcelo.comUS$ 112
AMOMAUS$ 210
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates