We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Camping Village Roma

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Camping Village Roma
Camping Village Roma
Panoramas (72)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camping Village Roma
See the most recent reviews
Showing 586: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We picked this based on reviews for our four day visit it was very far out and the shuttle they offered could not pick us up we could not use it to go into the city s it was at very restricted times. We booked a bungalow for 3 it was very cramped and the curtains were torn. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4george
Linda M, Direttore vendite at Camping Village Roma, responded to this review

Dear George, thank you for sharing with us your comments regarding your stay in Camping Village Roma. We are sorry that you found some inconveniences and of course we will take your comments seriously to improve our service. The shuttle bus to the Vatican follows the opening and closing times of the Vatican Museums, that is the reason why the...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I stayed here part of an excursion and I wish I didn't. Where to start... in a twin bungallow, on of the beds was broken. I had to sleep on the other bed, with the other person. When I noticed it passed midnight, so I couldn't complain because the reception closes at 12pm and opens at 7am. We didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salome_prazeres
Linda M, Direttore vendite at Camping Village Roma, responded to this review

Dear Salome, thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay and we we are truly sorry for the incoveniences you described. If you were part of a group, usually during the check in we give all the informations to the tour leader but as we can read you did not receive them. During the winter...

Reviewed 7 November 2016

I do not recommend this place. We had a "bungalow ". A horrible experience. The room was tiny and very wet. The humidity was at level of becoming sic! It was like a swamp in there. Everything was damp and wet the air the sheets the furniture on the window practically everywere. The AC we used for drying the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birica
Linda M, Direttore vendite at Camping Village Roma, responded to this review

Dear Birica, thank you for letting us know your opinion about your stay in Camping Village Roma, we are sorry you could not enjoy properly your holidays by us but we can give you all the explanations. As you already wrote, our campsite is very big and we have many kinds of accomodation: tents (only during the summer), bungalows, chalets...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The camp is beautiful and pleasant to stay. The in-house restaurant and supermarket opposite to the camp are good facilities. The major issue, especially if you go as a tourist and want to frequent city center, the buses are less frequent. Sundays are horrible with camp shuttles also running once in an hour and the bus frequency reduced to 1hr...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vijay371
Linda M, Direttore vendite at Camping Village Roma, responded to this review

Dear Vijay, first of all thank you very much for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor and for the good comments about our place. As campsite, we are the closest to to the city center, we are just 5 km away from the Vatican and the bust stop is at the entrance, therefore the connectivity is quite...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Great place for family holiday .. All facilities are available .. But some staffs were really rude... Girl at the reception apparently swore at me in her language. she had told me to put my luggage inside the reception cause we arrived before check in time and after check in I just wanted to take my luggage she came to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Linda M, Direttore vendite at Camping Village Roma, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are glad you enjoyed the place and its facilities but we are also very disappointed to read of your experience. We truly apologize for any misunderstanding but we can guarantee that our staff is well prepared and she was problably talking to another collegue; also we let...

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Arrived in Rome travelling from England and I'm not usually one to complain and as for hostels you don't expect much... Firstly our transport from the airport to hostel which I booked in advance didn't show up luckily we met two Italian speaking people who were staying at the same hostel as us the girl phoned them after us waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank arisamson17
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Apart from a very long endeavour of trying to get here from the airport, I had a really good stay. I was only here for the nights before and after my tour as this was the pickup/drop-off point for the tour bus. If you are intending to explore the city of Rome, stay closer to the city centre (MUCH CLOSER)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
Linda M, Direttore vendite at Camping Village Roma, responded to this review

Dear Daniel first of all thank you very much for your kind review regarding your stay in Camping Village Roma, we are glad it was a good one for you. Only about the position we must say that we are actually the closest camping to the city center, just 5km from the Vatican. Best regards, Linda M.

coseley
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Just a short bus ride from a Metro stop and so much cheaper than staying in the city centre . Everything you could need , especially for a short break. Room was very clean , beds very comfortable and shower fantastic. Helpful staff at reception . Stayed in a superior bungalow , 3 of us for 60 euros per night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rollason42
Linda M, Direttore vendite at Camping Village Roma, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review, we hope that in the future, we will be given the opportunity to be your choice once more! Best regards, Linda M.

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

My mother and I stay there for about 5 or 6 days, We stay in a Bungalow is exactly as the promoted in the pictures, we have dinner in the Restaurant is really good, we used transport for the camping which left you near to the Vatican. Staff very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank icwg86
Linda M, Direttore vendite at Camping Village Roma, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your time and this brief but very accurate review about Camping Village Roma. We are very happy you remarked on the fact that our accomodations are exactly the same as the pictures in our websites. Please contact us if you have any request or if you plan to come back in Rome. Best regards, Linda...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I Stayed here as part of a tour group in one of your bungalows we had a very pleasant stay. Neat an clean rooms with excellent facilities . very close to a big supermarket an public transport .the bar was good with friendly enthusiastic staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larissa B
Linda M, Direttore vendite at Camping Village Roma, responded to this review

Dear Larissa, thank you so much for this kind review and your nice comments about our neatness and staff, it is a pleasure to see that we have been able to satisfy your needs. Looking forward to seeing you soon in Camping Village Roma, please receive our best regards. Linda M.

789 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (397)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (388)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Bungalow (34)
Viewed
Chalet (57)
Viewed
House Tent (11)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
The Hotel (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#383 of 1,292 in Rome
384 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#280 of 1,292 in Rome
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camping Village Fabulous
#14 of 1,053 in Rome
798 reviews
Happy Village & Camping
#731 of 1,053 in Rome
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Camping Village Roma

Address: Via Aurelia, 831, 00165 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: ₹ 1,543 - ₹ 3,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Village Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and PitchUp so you can book your Camping Village Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Village Roma Hotel Rome
Plus Camping Roma Rome
Camping Roma
Plus Camping Roma Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Village Roma staff and other travellers.
106 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (106)

Questions? Get answers from Camping Village Roma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms get cold very fast so you better leave air conditioner working.”
  • Family having dinner outside of room.
  • Bungalows from the outside.
 of 5 bubbles vedran129, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bungalow with patio immersed in a green environment.Very quiet area.”
 of 5 bubbles 149paulinec, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in a Bungalow for 3.”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Horrible doi not go there”
  • Broken bed
  • nice mirror
  • kind of furniture
  • old AC
  • Small bed (2 been hold together)
  • kind of furniture
 of 5 bubbles birica, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior bungalow is better. Bungalow is pretty small and not suitable for families”
 of 5 bubbles vijay371, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5