We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Rosa Hotel

Show Prices
#558 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Rosa Hotel
Villa Rosa Hotel
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Rosa Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is great for the price. Rooms are minimal but perfect for just laying your head down. Would have loved a kettle in the room but not important. The breakfast didn't have much choice. The location was fantastic, a 5minute walk to the tram station which takes you to piazza Venezia, from there your in walking distance to so...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kealeigh T
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Villa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for your good review! Just i inform you that we ask to leave every time your key at the reception for your security!!! I hope to see you again in Villa Rosa Hotel! Many thanks and best whishes Hotel Manager Francesco Palermo

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good position. Breakfast is Very expensive for what you get. Hotel rooms are old and cheap. Curtains burned by cigarettes and dirty. Service people start to clean rooms and hoovering carpets at at 7-8am. I have been woken up one morning because of that. To make matters worse, I booked a taxi with them thinking it was a white (legal)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fabiomirkotrapani
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Villa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Dear Mr Mirko, your feedback isn't true!Infact we work with a private taxi company NOT ILLEGAL. In many points of the hotel there is the information that the cost of the airport transfer is € 50,00 p/way ( bags,service,taxes and pick up included). When you have booked the taxi, you had the information the the cost was €...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A first glance at a map might suggest that this hotel in Trastervere is too far out of the city but this is not true. Two major tram routes are within a 100m of the front door. The no.8 takes you to heart of imperial Rome where it terminates in Piazza Venezia, passing the site of Caesar assassination just before....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike C
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Villa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mike, many thanks for your feedback full of particoulars. I hope to see you again in Villa Rosa Hotel! Warm regards from me and all staff! Hotel Manager Francesco Palermo

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service was excellent and they aided us with a particular situation very helpfully. The breakfast was great and plentiful. The bed was comfortable enough. The shower was too small, I could barely fit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlnasc
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Villa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning! Many many thanks for your good review about the hotel, the service and the staff! I hope to see you again in Villa Rosa Hotel! Many thanks and best regards Hotel Manager Francesco Palermo

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Overall the hotel was rather good. The rooms are basic but all what I needed was there. I feel the rooms are a little outdated. There were several markings on the wall and other furniture and one of the coat hooks was missing. In the wardrobe there were only five coat hangers between two of us, and that was not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxlouth2002
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Villa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr louth, many thanks for your feedback full of particoulars. Have a nice day and best regards from alla staff! Hotel Manager Francesco Palermo

Ravenna, Italy
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I spent twoo days uin this hotel, unlucky the hotel was full of young guys and girls, school trip in the beautiful Rome, enjoying the night in some room...very noise of course! Most strangely is not allowed to eat dinner at the restaurant, is only for groups....luckly it is possible to eat breakfast! My room had a very uncomfortable bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gma101057
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Villa Rosa Hotel is located at Giovanni Prati street in Rome. It is very close to the city center. If you take the tram. number 8 you will directly go to Piazza Venezia approx. 15 mins. From Piazza Venezia you can walk whereever you want. The staff is very kind and helpful. I stayed 4 days and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sedat G
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Villa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sedat, thanks for you good feedback regarding our hotel, our service and our staff! We hope to see you again in Villa rosa Hotel! Warm regards Hotel Manager Francesco Palermo

dubai
Reviewed 3 February 2017

The hotel has good amenities. However, the wash room was too small good for lean person like me. But hotel service was very good. It was near to bus stop, tram and train station. Therefore, we did not face any problem related to transportation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank m_zahidlatif
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Villa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, many many thanks for your good feedback regading in particoular our service! All staff hopes to see you again in Villa Rosa Hotel. Warm regards Hotel Manager Francesco Palermo

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Nice decent hotel with average size room, although shower was so small I could not fit in. Only 10 minutes walk to the nearest train station, stops for tram and bus were also really close making sightseeing in Rome so easy. The staff were really helpful and the breakfast was really good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank essamnasir
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Villa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, many thanks for your feedback and i am very pleased to read that the stay in Villa Rosa Hotel was positive! I note that for you the staff and the breakfast were very good and i am happy for it! I hope to see you again in our hotel! Thank you and best regards Hotel Manager Francesco Palermo

Peize
Reviewed 30 December 2016

nice hotel with very friendly people. The room wasn't big but very clean, nice bathing room with toilet and shower. The breakfast was top! The location of the hotel is good. The train, tram station at 100 m which was very comfortable. From there we could reach everything in Rome within a few minutes. Als0 a direct connection (25 min.)...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 302eh
DirettorePalermo, Direttore at Villa Rosa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your feedback and i am very happy to read that your stay in Villa Rosa Hotel was super!!!!! I hope to see you again in Villa Rosa Hotel as our appeciated client!!! Have a nice afternoon! Hotel Manager Francesco Palermo

363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
Family Room (42)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Single Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (41)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Testaccio
Hotel Pyramid
Hotel Pyramid
#883 of 1,291 in Rome
181 reviews
B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere
#265 of 1,291 in Rome
592 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#296 of 1,291 in Rome
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monteverde
Ponte Bianco
Ponte Bianco
#1,083 of 1,291 in Rome
99 reviews
Hotel Giotto
#1,091 of 1,291 in Rome
551 reviews
Testaccio
Re Testa
Re Testa
#424 of 1,291 in Rome
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Monteverde

Neighbourhood Profile
Monteverde
Above the city on the Janiculum hill, Monteverde is Rome’s popular "getaway" neighbourhood, coveted for its greenery. Rome's largest urban park, Villa Pamphili, is the area's centrepiece with affordable prices and peace and quiet. Monteverde is just far enough away from the centre to feel like you’re on a Roman holiday and close enough to feel the lure of Rome's chaos. Though its downside is the lack of scheduled public transport, this family-oriented area is literally a well-deserved walk in the park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near the charming district of Trastevere just a few minutes from San Pietro, l'Hotel Villarosa will lodge you in a sophisticated and warm atmosphere of hospitality to make particularly satisfying your stay in Rome. The hotel is equipped with all modern facilities and comforts: rooms with private bathroom, air conditioning, high speed Wi-Fi, satellite TV and direct dial phone. Our guests can also benefits of a large dining room with buffet breakfast, a lounge bar and a terrace with sun loungers, tables and umbrellas. The conference room makes the hotel suitable for business travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Rosa Hotel

Address: Via Giovanni Prati 1, 00152 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monteverde , Gianicolense
Price Range: ₹ 3,603 - ₹ 11,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Rosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Villa Rosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rosa
Villa Rosa Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Rosa Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
15 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Rosa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a hairdryer which was not specified in the list of amenities. ”
 of 5 bubbles kealeight, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice room, very clean! Not too big but all the comfort you need. ”
 of 5 bubbles 302eh, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“tiny elevator all rooms are upstairs.. number 8 tram runs right near hotel to center of Rome”
 of 5 bubbles lugoffbob, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not 201, 301 or anything along that side. Apparently some rooms have been upgraded. Some guests noted a 'good view'”
 of 5 bubbles KevinH234, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the quieter side of the hotel - there;'s a balcony on one side for example that makes road noise much less evident”
 of 5 bubbles lightasafairy, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5