We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Maria Regina

Show Prices
#667 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Maria Regina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Maria Regina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 28 June 2015

The hotel is located in a nice place with lot of trees, and all arround is green. Is far from the city center as you have to change at least 2 busses to arrive to city center. also the receptionist from the first day wasn't very friendly, and didn't gave wrong details. The food was ok but you don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eugen_silviu
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor. Your feedback is incredible valuable for us, as it best evaluates our service offerings. We will discuss your reaction within our management. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina

Wolfscastle
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here a week. No help from desk staff re information on the hotel or the area. We did not know until the last night after talking to someone else they did good at night. Breakfast is poor, rooms impractical. Too far out of you have no transport. We had two days with no hot water. Bar closes at ten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review at TripAdvisor. I regret to hear you were disappointed with our service and the location of our hotel. First of all, my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Please, be assured we will discuss your comments within our team. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We stayed for one week with our friends. The location is perfect we choose this hotel because we had a car. If you don't want to rent one then you must choose other hotel. Breakfast was fine and the rooms comfortable and clean. Its very quiet with nice landscape. The wi fi was with charge :( Very close- always by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank isabel m
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review at Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Eternal City. We now offer complimentary internernet to all our guests. Input from our guests is very important for us and we want to thank you for your time to let us...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2014

This hotel was very nice. A newly renovated convent on the outskirts of Rome. Quiet and comfortable with spacious rooms. The downside was the lack of anything near the hotel. We walked for an hour to find a restaurant and it wasn't great. The shower leaked and the charge for wi if was exorbitant but it was reliable. I believe...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark T
HVMR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review at TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. We want to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us. We now offer complimentary internet to all our guests. Your feedback regarding the restauarant will be discussed within our team. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Stayed in this hotel as part of a tour. Great hotel with excellent rooms and appointments. Comfortable room but no tea and coffee making facilities. When we ask for a cup of tea mid afternoon we were told we would have to wait until 5.30pm. In the evening we decided to stay at the hotel as it was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Grant M
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here as part of Cosmos tour. Room was very small, no shelves in bathroom to put toiletries, needs hooks for hanging clothes while in shower. No free wifi. Not close to anything. I was unwell whilst there and didn't go on day tour while there. Tea and coffee not available and when I enquired about getting something to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lovechocolatecake
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. I want to apologize for the inconvenience, you comments will be discussed within our team. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We arriv ed late in the evening at the hotel. Rooms were generally small and clean. Staff were less than friendly and breakfast was not the best either. Paid Wifi was only for 5 Euros and the speed was not as we had expected to be and can only be use for one device. Of course, we were part of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank junpsj
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor. I regret to hear you were not completely satisfied and I want to apologize for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel beginning of May for one night, the hotel is very clean with decent rooms. The staff are very helpful & polite. The hotel is set on the outskirts of Rome in the Hills near to the Olympic Stadium. The hotel is set back in a nice peaceful area with decent views. The furniture & quality...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank g1_faz
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review at TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Firstly let me say that this hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are a good size, however the furniture is too big for the rooms. In my room the desk/dressing table stool was so big that I had to sit on the bed and stool simultaneously and work on my pc sideways, a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Strawbuckie
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you review at Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. I regret to hear you were disappointed with your stay in our villa. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. Please, be assured we will discuss your feedback within our team. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We arrived in a very busy period, between 26 December and 31 December. We made a reservation by Booking.com to a different (three stars) hotel and we were moved by Booking.com to this hotel. The people from Booking.com negotiated for us to have free WiFi (in case you reserve by intermediate agents, you should pay 5 EUR/30 min!!!!!!). When we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank copcios
stasio, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comment. It's very important to know the opinions of all the guests because they help us to do better and to keep attention to your needs and expectations. We are sorry we were not able to satisfy all your needs, but we are glad to inform you that now Wi-fi service is free for all...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.6 km away
River Chateau Hotel
River Chateau Hotel
#329 of 1,292 in Rome
342 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Pineta Palace
Hotel Pineta Palace
#438 of 1,292 in Rome
917 reviews
13.6 km away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#361 of 1,292 in Rome
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hotel Aniene
Hotel Aniene
#756 of 1,292 in Rome
413 reviews
9.5 km away
Aurora Garden Hotel
Aurora Garden Hotel
#908 of 1,292 in Rome
184 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Zone
Hotel Zone
#429 of 1,292 in Rome
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Villa Maria Regina

Address: Via della Camilluccia 687, 00135 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: ₹ 3,752 - ₹ 14,160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Maria Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Villa Maria Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Maria Regina Hotel Rome
Hotel Maria Regina
Maria Regina Hotel
Hotel Style:
#304 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Maria Regina staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Villa Maria Regina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing "the garden" are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles AlexanderS696, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This hotel is a a fair way from the city so you may need a cab”
 of 5 bubbles michaelloretta, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Very nice apartments. Nice view in almost all, surrounding with fantastic park...”
 of 5 bubbles marko306012001, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Worth a stay here, nice hotel with friendly staff and good later at night bar food.”
 of 5 bubbles GrantMcCosh_13, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
“It is really a tour group hotel. Not for individual travelers.”
 of 5 bubbles junpsj, 27 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5