We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,007: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

First off, this hotel does not seem to be a 5 star hotel. It does not have parking or vallet, you have to park yourself in a public parking nearby. The hotel staff was not helpful at all, we unloaded all our luggage by ourselfs; we were only offered support when we were already by the elevator after checking-in. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank João Paulo F
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited Rome for 4 days. We stayed at the Radisson as we presumed we knew what we were getting. We saw mixed reviews but most made us laugh. Yes there is frosted glass in all rooms. Only stay if your okay with frosted glass we would recommend for couples. We weren't bothered as we have stayed in Europe alot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh R
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here in April when my girlfriend and I went for a 5 day break. The hotel is not what you would expect from Radisson but as we had booked on a special deal I can't really complain. The room layout is odd and it is just plain weird to have an open bathroom and a clouded glass panel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This Hotel is distinctly lacking something. It is trying to be all modern and fancy but comes off looking very tacky and a little depressing. My room has a black wall and a grey wall and charcoal grey curtains. It has a lamp on the wall which is made of fabric and has a noisey fan in it to blow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew E
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The reception area is a disaster. I had to ask several times if this is really part of the Radisson American Chain or some sham Italian hotel with the same name. The reception is filled with arrogant, rude and very stupid people. My company booked the room but it seems the reservation department sits on Mars and I was informed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pks682015
Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry to hear that you had some issues at the fron desk with your reservation made by your company. Unfortunately we can't investigate into the situation as you are using a nick name which doesn't allow us to understand who you are. We can only apologize but please feel free to contact us and explain what...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

UNACCEPTABLY NOISY ROOMS ... So I had to listen to two women in the room next door discuss their toe operation, cackling laugh, their friend Tracey, how tired they were, what TV they liked etc. This went on to midnight... then they got up at 6.30am...... Could literally hear every single word. I ended up turning on the TV just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigHappyFamily2727
Management_RB_Rome, Direttore at Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry that your neighbours were so noisy. We do apologize on behalf of them and we truly hope to welcome you again despite the issue. best regards The management

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in August. There were lots of positives including - the lovely pool (it's fab!) -good air con -good breakfast -clean rooms and corridors and facilities -felt safe in the hotel itself. -wifi Now the negatives: -the area!!! (Dodgy and dangerous) -rude staff -small rooms -no bathroom privacy (read other reviews) -expensive food and drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natjp16
Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is conveniently next to the train station, but the are is dodgy. Rooms looked modern and stylish in pictures but in reality there was a little mould spots due to shower in class box next to the bed. Air conditioning didn't work. Spa area was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mervi212
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 24 hour layover in Rome and I booked this hotel thinking that one night at Radisson Blu (it being know for efficient comfort) cannot be bad. As such we had quite late arrival, and so our first experience was neighbourhood - people sleeping rough, some strange people trying to strike conversations with me or my wife - quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avsm
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this Junior suite for my partner's 21st birthday for 4 days and expected it to be in a 4* location considering the rating of the hotel, however, it is situated in some very dodgy back roads covered in graffiti and prostitutes on every corner. The hotel is right behind train tracks so if you are a light sleeper I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QueenOfAnonymity

1,242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (888)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (151)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Other (449)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Superior Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
La Griffe Roma - MGallery By Sofitel
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#38 of 1,291 in Rome
2,111 reviews
Parioli
Grand Hotel Ritz
Grand Hotel Ritz
#604 of 1,291 in Rome
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma

Address: Via Filippo Turati 171 | (Esquilino/Termini), 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Price Range: ₹ 7,283 - ₹ 16,199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Rome
Radisson Rome
Radisson Sas Rome
Rome Radisson
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Rome
#222 Business Hotel in Rome
#244 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Agra, India
5 months ago

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that only has one room next to it, and no interconnecting door ...so you half the noise pollution”
 of 5 bubbles BigHappyFamily2727, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Business floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles QueenOfAnonymity, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Consider your room mate very carefully if selecting a twin room.”
  • Twin room view of opaque shower wall. Totally inappropriate twin room layout.
  • The opaque shower wall in this twin room leaves nothing to the imagination.
  • Bizarre bed reading light and the headboard rocked back and forward 30 degrees.
  • The studio layout of the twin room (416). No toilet soundproofing, or working extraction.
 of 5 bubbles medic914, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the upper. Floors are quiet and closer to the restaurant, spa and swimming pool at the 7th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles rufus11, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room as they tend to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles diamond6Phoenix_AZ_, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay