We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Romoli Hotel

Show Prices
#389 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Romoli Hotel
Romoli Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Romoli Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wifi? Doesn't really work well except for random spurts in the day. Shuttle? Not free. Room service? I guess for drinks because there's no restaurant. The breakfast was basically primary school level, only consisting of two selections of cereals, breads, toast and croissants, cheese, ham and yogurt. BUT they do have a good coffee machine. Although I wouldn't suggest my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princess F
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my Muslim husband stayed here and regret it. Racist and non helpful. Room 209 does not get wifi!! Crap room broken shower and blamed us!! Took money out our bank account!! 209 room do not stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimzy3
essex uk
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As we speak am in the romoli hotel rome .....Not a pleasant welcome....it feels like Groupon customers are given ground floor rooms with no view, through a fire door which restricts the wifi in the room. Of course when we ask for a different room the hotel is miraculously full ....doubtful. I guess as I haven't paid top dollar the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane c
Andrea R, Proprietario at Romoli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, we regret that you didn’t feel good in our hotel. The hotel offers various types of rooms that we assign, subject to availability. There are some rooms that have park view, but at the time of your arrival, these were not available as we were fully booked. We have still given a good room and the staff was...

Frome, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When you arrive it looks smart and secure, the rooms are basic but clean, bottled water in the fridge costs extra in departure but handy. Staff were pleasant and helpful. About 45 mins walk into centre but good bus routes and a stop just round the corner. Overall recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe O
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The name of this review is based on the amount of walking that me and my wife did. Walking from Romoli was a beautiful walk at a slow pace and nice at any time of the dsy however, when you hit city centre your legs would hum. (The walk it's self it 5KM or 3.1 Miles) and do that twice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianRiach
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely little hotel aiming for short trip and business travellers. The staff are all friendly and helpful with maps and advice for viewing Rome. The rooms are quite large and well appointed- furnished to a high standard for the budget Breakfast is more than adequate as a €5 offering - you can't buy half of what is offered with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were a little bit disappointed about breakfast. There wasnt any healthy options. It was just cereals, italian bread ,saliami,ham , cheese and butter. Actually,we were not expected that we will get a royalty breakfast, but more options would be much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ju L
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was good as it had a good bus route into town and also a good metro route to the Vatican city and to our airport. Didn't get a taxi always travelled either by bus or metro. The room we got was just at the back of the reception. Very Delete repeated word old looking room. Very clean I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zonaib
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very nice well-presented hotel. Located very close to countryside yet still 20 minutes by bus from tourist attractions. Metro is 10-15 minutes walk. The 628 bus is just 1 minutes walk away and you will see so much of the city you will be jumping on and off. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russell B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really loved staying in that hotel. Very clean, comfy and not many rooms without atmosphere.Friendly and helpful staff members and a breakfest room at the roof as a bonus. Located in a very nice, quiet area with a view over a huge park. Not very far from the tube and a bus stop leading you to the centre. And,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magda E

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Double Room (42)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Triple Room (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Osimar Hotel
#381 of 1,292 in Rome
424 reviews
Hotel Cilicia
#486 of 1,292 in Rome
321 reviews
Ostiense
Saint Paul Hotel
Saint Paul Hotel
#510 of 1,292 in Rome
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Artis
#361 of 1,292 in Rome
609 reviews
Marc'Aurelio Hotel
#508 of 1,292 in Rome
344 reviews
San Lorenzo
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#972 of 1,292 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Romoli Hotel

Address: Via della Caffarelletta 114, 00179 Rome, Italy (Formerly Roma Park)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: ₹ 4,563 - ₹ 10,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Romoli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Romoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roma Park Hotel Rome
Roma Park Rome
Hotel Style:
#119 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Romoli Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Romoli Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had G5 although don't have a view is nice and dark and great for a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles RussellB205, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles PatB623, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms at front have good view”
 of 5 bubbles bronaghh534, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms overlook the park which is beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles eurocoug, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Staying on higher floors have less noise all round.”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5