We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trevi Palace Luxury Inn

Save
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (368)
Dining (49)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“free massage”(9 reviews)
“pancake machine”(5 reviews)
“fresh pancakes”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Concierge
Laundry Service
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Trevi Palace Luxury Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
138
82
29
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
138
82
29
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree massagepancake machinefresh pancakesfree mini barexcellent locationdidn't hear any noisethe sofa bedthese apartmentsrestocked dailyclassic roomspent nights hereroom facingwalking distancea stones throwspanish stepscentral locationother attractions
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

When I arrieved and they gave me a room, it was a sharedroom with a dinneroom shared with the Hotel staf. Nobody in the hotel take any responsibility and there aren’t managers at hotel on saturday. I had buy a very good price throught a...More

Thank RamonTorrado
Reviewed 14 February 2018

My boyfriend booked us a surprise mini break 6 months ago. We were both really looking forward to the getaway and booked this hotel and it was pretty central to all the trips and tours we had booked. We arrived at the hotel via our...More

3  Thank Katie W
Response from FrontDeskMngr, Responsabile reception at Trevi Palace Luxury InnResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Katie W, Thank you for taking time to write your honest review packed with constructive criticisms in regards to the service you received!. First of all, we are sorry to relocate you and other guest in another hotel of our property, but we had...More

Reviewed 10 February 2018

The hotel itself is quite good (in appearance) according to Italian standards (in Scandinavia & the Baltics it would be a 3 star hotel). Negative: We booked via their official homepage which said it has FREE MINIBAR (not a special offer but the standard offer...More

2  Thank Oliver F
Response from FrontDeskMngr, Responsabile reception at Trevi Palace Luxury InnResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Mr. Oliver, Thank you for your feedback. As per our previous conversation by email, the minibar was not for free for more than a year, and not all the five stars hotel have the free minibar!!! In order to answer your statements: - At...More

Reviewed 9 February 2018

Avoid this hotel as you never know if they will keep your reservation. I received an email cancelling my reservation, which had been done 4 months before, without any explanation. When i tried to call them they just picked up the first call and completely...More

4  Thank Alentejano1
Reviewed 8 February 2018

I booked in July for a trip the following February and secured a rate I was very happy with. A week before I was due to stay, I received a short email from them telling me my booking was cancelled. I contacted them to ask...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank sharonpC5981JB
Response from FrontDeskMngr, Responsabile reception at Trevi Palace Luxury InnResponded 15 February 2018

Dear sharonpC5981JB, Your reservation was cancelled because we tried to make a pre authorization and the transaction was denied. Yes, you have booked the Trevi Palace in July and, if the card a new expiry date you should have send us the new one. We...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$ 131 - US$ 1,622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#143 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 131 - US$ 1,622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#143 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (368)
Dining (49)
Amenities (37)
Nearby
Trevi
A non-stop photo and souvenir opportunity, Trevi is
all about action. From early morning through the wee
hours, the piazza surrounding Trevi Fountain hosts a
never-ending flow of tourists hoping to make a wish or
take a selfie. Clever restaurants, charming
gelaterias, uncanny bars, kitsch shops, and a range of
hotels make up the local landscape. Beneath the bustle
are the remains of an ancient neighbourhood that you
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jen H
30 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from AIC011 | Reviewed this property |
There is one tiny elevator and their breakfast items are very limited, as is the seating in three tiny breakfast areas. You will find yourself sharing a table with other travellers, if you get a table. There are many options... More
0
Votes
Stephanie C
12 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from stevelotte | Reviewed this property |
Yes, we had plenty of towels, linens and all expected items as well as having a kitchenette area with some dinner ware provided.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Guericino 1 overlooks the busy street toward Trevi, liked it."
Read review
"Do not go to this hotel."
Read review
"Don't book the Trevi Palace luxury apartments and book the Palazzo Manfredi instead"
Read review
"Our suites 304 & 501 were quiet, spacious & had balconies."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing