We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residenza di Ripetta

Show Prices
#355 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residenza di Ripetta
Residenza di Ripetta
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residenza di Ripetta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Montrose, California
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed their with our family for a week in July. A wedding ring was stolen from our room during our stay. Needless to stay we were very disappointed with the hotel. The general manager, Annibali Samuele was no help at all. Be extremely careful with your personal belongs when you walk into this place!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank harry g
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very sorry to read your comment, but please allow us to remind you that our Front of the House Manager gave you his personal assistance, both on that day, and during the rest of your stay at our hotel. Following to verifications and investigations carried out promptly after your report, there was no evidence of sign...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2013

hotel staff were warm and helpful. the rooms were tremendous. hotel is also situated in a tremendous location with easy access to the via del corso and via condetti. Its also situated within walking distance to a metro station which provides easy access to other parts of Rome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banton2013
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for having chosen our Residenza di Ripetta for your Roman holidays. We are very glad to read that you had an amazing experience and that you have appreciated the skills and the professionality of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rome. Truly Yours, Samuele Annibali General Manager Residenza di...

Alexandria, VA USA
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at the Ripetta for two nights in three rooms-- a triple, a double and a twin. I was in the twin and we were upgraded to a suite that was fabulous! Because we were traveling as a family (six adults and a teen), it was really nice to have the living room area to hang out in and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twocoasts
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we wish to thank you for having chosen our Residenza di Ripetta for your holiday in Rome. It is a pleasure for us to surprise our Guests with a room upgrade, when this is possible. In fact the rooftop terrace is now used only for private events, but all our Guests are free to climb up for an...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in June of '13. The staff of the hotel was tremendous and the rooms were great especially for a big city like Rome. Lots of cafes and restaurants in the area. Breakfasts were included in our rate, they were good (but not great). Had dinner at the hotel restaurant one night, again good not great....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JuanLeBon
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we wish to thank you for having shared your pleasant experience at the Residenza di Ripetta on the tripadvisor website. We are glad to learn that you have appreciated the efforts of our staff, as well as the features and the services offered by our hotel. We offer a buffet breakfast with a side selection of cold and...

Aptos, California
Reviewed 5 July 2013

There are certain, reasonable expectations a traveler has when paying for a hotel room, one of which is the assurance that our personal property will not be stolen from the room. An enhanced feeling of security results when the hotel provides a safe in the room for any valuable personal property. During a four day stay at this hotel back...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Thomas S
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. T.S. We respect your point of view and your statements but we wish to drag your attention to the fact that in such circumstances no hotel and no insurance company would be able to take liability for the facts stated. Following to verifications and investigations carried out promptly after your report in fact there was no evidence of...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night in May 2013 and we were upgraded to an Executive duplex 2 bedroom apartment (there's four of us) and it was awesome! Made us feel really special! Location is great, walking distance to tourist attractions. Breakfast was good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay there that we just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lolarose52
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the nice review you have written on the Tripadvisor website. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Residenza di Ripetta next year. Sincerely yours, Samuele Annibali General Manager Residenza di Ripetta

Wangaratta Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel June 2013, family of three. Upon arrival, we were informed that we had been upgraded to the royal suite which was complimentary. It was two levels with two flights of stairs which was a bit of an inconvenience with so much luggage and the rooms were very dark. Besides this, the artwork was lovely as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle W
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, please allow us to thank you for having chosen our Residenza di Ripetta for your Roman Holiday and for sharing your comments on the Tripadvisor website. We are happy to read that you have appreciated the efforts of our staff, not only during your stay, but also by assisting you with the forgotten items. We look forward to...

Singapore
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel in June. I stayed a couple of nights. I took 2 rooms. I had a suite and an ordinary room. They were both identical but the hotel insisted that they were different. The beds are very uncomfortable especially the pull out sofa. The air conditioning did not work at all. When I complained, they brought...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YamaSingapore
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we wish to thank you for having shared your comments about our Residenza di Ripetta on the Tripadvisor website. We are very sorry to learn that you did not sleep confortably, though we are pretty sure that if you had asked the reception, we would have done our best to satisfy your needs, showing you a different room....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We've stayed at this hotel many times now, mainly because we like apartment hotel rooms and the location is excellent for walking in Rome, but the new renovations, while very necessary, strike a dull note. The inner courtyard has been extensively clad with horrible plastic leaves and the rooms are so over-furnished that there is no room to move or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navigat0r
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we wish to thank you for the time spent writing this review. We were happy to learn that you have appreciated the skills and the professionality of our staff, as well as our central location. We are pretty sure that on our website it is clearly written that we offer the free internet connection in the common areas...

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We paid approximately 400 euros per night for a royal suite that looked nothing like what is shown on the website. We were first in room 301 which had two floors which would not work for our family. Very dark and the extra bed for my son was placed against the air conditioning unit. Franco moved us to room 307...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Riley7777
S_Annibali-GM, Direttore at Residenza di Ripetta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to learn that your experience at the Residenza di Ripetta did not meet your expectations. Please allow us to explain that, being the hotel in an historical building, every room is different from the others and if the suite shown on the website is not available during your stay, we do our best to assign...

576 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Classic Suite (36)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Classic Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Superior Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)

Staying in Campo Marzio

Neighbourhood Profile
Campo Marzio
From its original role as ancient army training fields to its present-day identity as one of the city’s most desirable neighbourhoods, the Campo Marzio is the best place to get lost in Rome. Gorgeous Renaissance and Baroque palazzos line the streets, and are filled with enticing boutiques and food shops. By day, Rome’s best-dressed denizens criss-cross its streets in a fashionable parade of errands, occasionally pausing to look fabulous in gorgeous piazzas like San Lorenzo in Lucina. Campo Marzio can be a bit of a sleeper after aperitivi hour (21:00), so visit by day and experience the pulse of daytime Rome.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residenza di Ripetta a historic former convent in the heart of Rome. Residenza di Ripetta with its verdant inner courtyard is a place in which to take a tranquil pause from the city outside. A 17th century baroque former convent, artwork, statues, precious sculptures and original frescoes adorn its spaces. Found at the very heart of Rome's historic quarter, the Piazza del Popolo is on the doorstep. Serenity prevails in Residenza di Ripetta's understated guest rooms and suites. Spacious rooms benefit from high ceilings, original architecture, classic styling with modern accents. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residenza di Ripetta

Address: Via di Ripetta 231, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Price Range: ₹ 10,153 - ₹ 23,713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza di Ripetta 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residenza di Ripetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Di Ripetta Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#166 Business Hotel in Rome
#190 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#251 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#295 Family Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residenza di Ripetta staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
13 days ago
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Melbourne
2 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Residenza di Ripetta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you know the best elevator to use for your room.”
ColonelLarrySanJose, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
C2173IBdavidd, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“good location, but expect dated rooms (albeit clean)”
fishbowl, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Supposedly offer wifi, but we couldn't get it in our room.”
chriss729, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the side street.”
Helenmorris270, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5