We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel San Giusto

Show Prices
#1,084 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel San Giusto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

San Giusto is a very nice hotel, but rather old. Especially old are carpets in the room and in the corridors. I chose this hotel because of its location: metro station Bologna (line B) is one minute from the hotel’s door. It took me about 15-20 minutes to get to the center: I changed line B to line A at... More 

Helpful?
Thank OlyaSPB
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel San Giusto, responded to this review

Thanks for your detailed review, we hope to host you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Never again......literally the worst bed ive slept on...mattress had a big dent in the middle and gave me neck pain due to the positioning of body sinking in...blanket was as thin as ice and used to shiver at night.. no such thing as hot water....having shower in cold water...no such thing as help with luggage...everyone has to carry it up... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abdul A
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel San Giusto, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you mentioned, especially because the bed was different from the one you are used to, we will do our best to improve the service and hope that you will give us a second chance to show you our high standard of hospitality. More 

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

It's located a little bit far from the center but just in front of a Metro station. The room wasn't so clean and there were dust everywhere. Also outside the hotel there was always dirty. The breaksfast is the only thing that was excellent I stayed for a long weekend.

Helpful?
Thank verofer24
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel San Giusto, responded to this review

Thanks for you review, we apologize because our cleaning standard was lower than your expectations during this stay. We will do our best to improve this aspect of the service. More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This is an old hotel, and needs some updating. Right off the bat you will have to lug your heavy luggage up a long flight of steps to the first floor. I saw a family with a baby and another child in tow with luggage and strollers and felt sorry for them. The staff does not help you or the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily W
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel San Giusto, responded to this review

Dear Madame, we apologize for having been below your expectations during this stay. We will do our best to improve the hairdryer and the air conditioning and the other issues you mentioned, because customer satisfaction is very important for us. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

I came little early around 09:30am, but the hotel staff did not allow us to check early but they kept our luggage. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Very good breakfast and rooms cleaned everyday. The internet was slow also there were hardly any free plugs in the room to charge my phone.There's a metro station across the road,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elena D
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San Giusto, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive opinion about our staff and location. We will do our best to improve Internet connection and plugs and we hope to host you again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016

A 1-minute walk from a metro station, the hotel is also 3.9 km from Trevi Fountain and 4.5 km from Pantheon. The hotel is an old building but well renovated and very clean.The reception personnel was very helpful in advice on what to do in the city. Breakfast were good, will fresh fruits, veggies and juices, fried eggs and bakes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bilja N
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San Giusto, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind opinion about our hotel, reception and breakfast. We hope that you will choose our hotel again for your next Roman stay. More 

Lapstone
Level Contributor
288 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This was just one overnight stay for me in a single room which I found to be clean, and adequate for my needs, a little on the small side, but with comfortable bed, and narrow but OK bathroom. The room I was allocated looked out on to a terrace with other buildings in the background. There was a TV and... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShepLapstone
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San Giusto, responded to this review

Dear ShepLapstone, thanks for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad that you liked our cleaning, location, bathroom and air condition. We are sorry the staff was less welcoming than you expected, we will do our best to improve this aspect of the service as well. More 

Lagny-sur-Marne, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Pluses: - good position, close to Metro Minuses: - Bad Wifi - Rooms not very clean; - Bed not super confortable. - Breakfast ok, not great, but ok. So hotel ok if you don't spend much time in it. Rome is too beautiful to visit and you will forget the quality of rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Cristi M
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San Giusto, responded to this review

Dear Cristi M, thanks for your positive opinion, we will do our best to improve the minuses you reported and hope to host you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not luxurious, however it is in a great location, has a decent shower and beds and is affordable for a city visit. I would advise individuals not to go there if they are not very mobile, as lift access is limited to a few floors only.

Helpful?
Thank Heathervanessapratt
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San Giusto, responded to this review

Dear Heathervanessapratt, thanks for your positive opinion about our location and value for money. We hope to host you again soon. More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I am traveling a lot around the world and slept in many hotels, I'm still not sure which hotel best so far but I'm also sure that you're the best service I received an official named Claudio hotel san Giusto, he was really nice, smiling from the heart, advised us on trips, parties and even printed maps for us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank avdansa
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel San Giusto, responded to this review

Dear avdansa, thanks for your positive review, we are glad that you liked our service and location, we hope to host you again soon. More 

287 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Matrimoniale Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Laura
#631 of 1,291 in Rome
262 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Bled
Hotel Bled
#918 of 1,291 in Rome
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Siviglia Hotel
Siviglia Hotel
#929 of 1,291 in Rome
243 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#299 of 1,291 in Rome
1,482 reviews
Osimar Hotel
#403 of 1,291 in Rome
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel with modern amenities is located in a quiet, elegant part of the city; underground train nearby; close to historic sights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel San Giusto

Address: Piazza Bologna 58, 00162 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: ₹ 3,625 - ₹ 6,634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Giusto 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel San Giusto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Giusto Hotel
San Giusto Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel San Giusto staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel San Giusto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a party that faces Piazza Bologna, and the other parties to the quieter, also has a room with a balcony (those who smoke)”
 of 5 bubbles avdansa, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Right next to underground station”
 of 5 bubbles 237edq, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 1, 3-9 are very well located.”
 of 5 bubbles TomasBB, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Choose a high floor towards the end of the corridor, will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles H20H20, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Just don't.”
 of 5 bubbles janiefar, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay