We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rose Garden Palace

Show Prices
#78 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rose Garden Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

903 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rose Garden Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 670: English reviews
Benfleet
Reviewed 8 May 2015

My partner and I stayed here for three nights (26-28 Apr 15) and I booked it after reading other reviews on Tripadvisor. We found the staff very helpful and friendly and the room (311) very clean and spacious. As usual with European hotels, the bathrooms are compact and bijou but as I did not intend to sleep in the bidet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, What a wonderful reportage in the real sense.... I’m glad to read that you liked our staff and that you found our rooms comfortable. A few words that sum up a very pleasant stay with us but although I do read only positive words such as “staff very helpful and friendly and the room (311) very clean...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2015

We were slightly disappointed. The hotel is just off the Via Veneto and has a very convenient taxi rank just outside. The bedroom was a good size for Rome and was very clean. Breakfast was hit and miss. We did not know what was available, if some items cost extra etc. We decided to play safe! Maybe we missed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RomileyJack
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Dear jmpngjck, We are sorry to learn that your expectations regarding our hotel were not met. We are especially concerned about the fact that some of the negative notes you have mentioned are normally part of our strongest points. We are sorry that you really felt disappointed about your experience at our hotel. We can only express once more our...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I booked Rome as a surprise for my husbands 40th birthday and also for our 3rd year wedding anniversary. I researched the area's somewhat and selected on the Rose Garden Palace because of location and reviews and we were not disappointed on either! From the moment we arrived in the Rose Garden Palace we were treated extremely well. I had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ncarton
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Dear ncarton We are joyful to hear how much you appreciated our charming boutique hotel . Knowing that you lived such an amazing experience is extremely important to us - above all because you celebrated two anniversaries. Thanking you for your beautiful words and for choosing the Rose Garden Palace Hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Excellent location opposite the American Embassy and only a 10-15 minutes walk to the Spanish Steps. Plenty of Taxis park outside the hotel if needed. Modern looking lobby and rooms (not like most 4 star hotels in Rome). The rooms are big and comfortable. House keeping does a good job and keeping the rooms and bathrooms clean. The pillows are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Dear Mark A, Thank you for taking the time to describe your recent stay in such specific and vidid detail - this really helps us to understand what you loved about your stay. We hope that despite these inconveniences with Wifi you were able to pass a memorable time here in Rome and we hope that you may decide to...

Geneseo, Illinois
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We found your hotel and staff very helpful and cooperative. The Roase Garden Palace cdertainlly enhanced our stay in Rome. Our room was large and very comfortable. when we get back to Rome again we will come to the Rose Garden Palace.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcbride Jan M
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Mcbride Jan M, We are pleased that the professional and kind attentions of our staff ensured a memorable and effortless holiday in Rome with us. The location is ideal for anyone wanting to be within an easy walk to most of the major attractions throughout the city. We look forward to having you back with us again for another wonderful...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Quite average overall. The location is good, a few minutes off the Via Veneto. The bedrooms have a dated feel - could not quite work out why. Our group's rooms were ok but a bit noisy with lots of sirens in the night. Breakfast was quite limited and seemed to have been stewing there forever, Only the eggs were actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libbie C
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Dear L928, Thank you for reporting your opinions about the recent stay at Rose Garden Palace Hotel. We highly value our guests’ comments in order to constantly improve the level of service we strive to offer. We wish you to reconsider your opinion and give us a chance to earn back your trust, deciding to visit us gain. We will...

Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

Good hotel. Positive: floor 5 room 503 facing the us embassy/ powerful shower/ 3 min walk to hard rock cafe/13 min walk to spanis steps/ nice hotel reception/ spacious rooms. Negative: breakfast awful/ wifi slow on 5th floor/ super slow elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris H
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Dear Chris H, Thank you very much for spending your time in giving a feedback on our Hotel, it is very important for us, as it gives the opportunity to grow up and be more sensitive and careful on what our guests notice. First of all I really do apology for the Wi-fi inconvenient. It is really strange for us...

Reviewed 28 April 2015

Stayed at the Rose Garden Palace in April with Perillo Tours and was delighted. Upon check in the Hotel Manager Marco was friendly, courteous and very helpful. He recommend a restaurant to us that was near by and booked the reservation. The restaurant was excellent. The entire hotel staff went out of their way to be friendly and exceeded our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry910
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Dear Henry910, Such as a terrific review :) thank you... We are so proud in particular about that: "The entire hotel staff went out of their way to be friendly and exceeded our expectations". Thank you so so much for your kind and lovely words really support us to keep going the way we are doing. It was such a...

Sainte-Foy-les-Lyon, France
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Did not expect too much before arriving and was positively surprised. Very nice hotel, super friendly staff, excellent food including a good breakfast buffet for Italian standards. Rooms were quiet and spacious. We had a small workshop and used the conference facilities, which were perfect at least for smaller groups (up to 6 people, at least). Location is also perfect.,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter O
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Dear petero251966, Thank you so much for posting us this wonderful and tasty review. We are so glad that you found our hotel more than you expected. We think that our boutique hotel, has everything a big hotel should have, centrally located quiet and idea for different typologies of vacationers . We look forward to meeting you in another occasion...

Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

I got back to London on Friday following a 5 night stay at the Rose Garden Palace with my partner. We were celebrating our 2 year anniversary. From the second I booked the hotel I knew I'd made the right decision! Positives: - preordered a bottle of Veuve Clicquot to be in room at specific time, it arrived with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly C
rosegardenpalace, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Rose Garden Palace, responded to this review

Dear Holly C, We must thank you for such an effusive review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your 5-nights stay with us and had such a positive experience that you defined.... "5 nights of perfections!" WOW! This is another outstanding reportage... and We are very honored to read such a good comment... Holly we do think that the...

658 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (403)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (72)
Viewed
Junior Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#42 of 1,292 in Rome
2,661 reviews
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#40 of 1,292 in Rome
729 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ludovisi / Via Veneto

Neighbourhood Profile
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Thanks to Fellini and La Dolce Vita, the Ludovisi and Via Veneto neighbourhood earned its reputation as a posh area where gorgeous Marcellos wooed actresses and models while bored housewives hung out in streetside cafes. The cafes are still there, and so are the cocktails, but the neighbourhood is now home to five-star businesses including hotels, banks, law firms, and embassies. The area is also right next to Villa Borghese, a beautiful park for sporting and cultural adventures. If you're looking for tranquility by night, this may be the place: Ludovisi and Veneto tend to shut down after 20:00.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Rose Garden Palace

Address: Via Boncompagni 19, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Price Range: ₹ 9,690 - ₹ 28,480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Garden Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Rose Garden Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Garden Palace Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#68 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#89 Family Hotel in Rome
#92 Business Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rose Garden Palace staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Rose Garden Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on the 5th floor faced the American Embassy and the road has very low traffic levels.”
 of 5 bubbles Q9000ADkeving, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms away from elevator and on the side of the hotel are more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles CHRISTINA_AK, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles Loraine70, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“View the room first”
 of 5 bubbles ancetham, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Elevators are very small so if you can stay on a lower level so you can take the stairs unless you preffer to have a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles ingridm432, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5