We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center

CancelonUS$ 113*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 123*
US$ 113*
Great Deal
US$ 123*
US$ 123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 719: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

GTREAT Value for money in Rome! Driving distance from city center however it offers a nice quiet resort style accommodation, also a short driving distance to coast to enjoy one of the cafe or restaurants by the water. Also Love the restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank campione838
Owasso, Oklahoma
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although this is a decent property, there were several things that weren't quite up to snuff. The most upsetting thing for me, as an American traveler, was attempting to use the pool facilities. I sat in a chaise near to the pool and was told by the "lifeguards" that it was reserved and I had to leave. I asked where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcclay2n
Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked a long weekend at the Sheraton based on the fact it was a well known hotel and also a fair price. Overall, I would say my our stay was average and I would not go back again. Looking at photos, yes... the pool looks lovely! But i feel like this is the only thing going for the place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dukelauren
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear dukelauren, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We regret to learn that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations. We usually receive positive comments about the quality of our food and are sorry to read, that it would not convince you. Our renovation program is ongoing in...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Enjoyed a nice stay here with a.decent sized room, comfy bed and good wifi coverage throughout the hotel. On our first night there was an 18th party held in the hotel which happened to be below our room so reception kindly moved us to the other end of the hotel, but I imagine it must have annoyed other guests on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia D
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Julia D, Thank you for your taking the time to write a review. Happy to hear that your experience at Sheraton Roma was a positive one and that you appreciated our rooms and had a great night’s sleep with our Sheraton Signature Experience. Again, thank you for your detailed feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back and...

Sandbach, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a typical business hotel, the reception areas and conference facilities are all very good. The rooms are fine, showing their age in places. The rooms have air conditioning. The hotel is fairly close to the airport and has a shuttle bus that runs from just outside the reception for €8.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew L
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Andrew L, thank you for visiting us and taking the time to write a review. Happy to see that your experience with us was a positive one and that you appreciated our service and facilities. Hope to see you soon. Warm regards, Alice P Guest Experience Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We normally stay at the Hotel Minerve in the centre of town but this time our company in its wisdom saw fit to book us in here. This hotel is not suitable for visitors to the city due to its location. This hotel is aimed at the business market. We were told on check-in that it is impossible to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twadders2016
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear twadders 2016, Thank you for your feedback. Happy to see that your experience with our front desk staff was a positive one. We aim at providing a warm and friendly service and it is always a pleasure for us to see we achieved this purpose. On a less positive note, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

At first all seemed good. Room was nice and clean, hotel seemed welcoming. I only stayed there for three nights, and each night they were taking money out of partners bank without his permission (at check in they ask for your credit card). A total of £160 this still has not been refunded into his bank which was promised. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tayhewitt2017
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Tayhewitt2017 Like many international hotels we require a credit card upon arrival for payment guarantee purposes. We apologize for the amount hold on your credit card which is not an actual charge but a “pre-authorization” that gets automatically cancelled upon check-out. We understand that a system error must have occurred resulting in the pre authorization still pending on your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay was fantastic. The service was friendly and adequate. The rooms were nice a great beds. The pool is fantastic. Nice cool large pool but not enough sun lounges. There could be more bars and restaurants 20 min taxi ride to Rome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin R
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Austin R, Thank you for your kind words. Delighted to see that we lived up to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Roma. Warm regards, Alice P Guest Experience Team

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited the hotel for a conference. And the conference rooms are pretty good. Therefore the second star. But... If you want to see how a hotel looked like in the 80' of last century, this is the place. Dark rooms with a lot of wear and tear, uncomfortable bathroom, everything badly lit. Breakfast must be one of the worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DVG59
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear DVG59, Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience. We offer a range of services and facilities to meet the needs and expectations of guests travelling for business or leisure, not only attending a conference. Our renovation plan is ongoing to maintain the product quality that you would expect from a Sheraton...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I waited in the line for gold&platinum members when I checked in because the people waiting in the normal line tripled the platinum line. And other guests who came to the normal line 20 minutes later than I did get to the table the same time as I did. And when I checked in, I was told I can do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yifan Z
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Yifan Z, We regret to learn of the long wait that you had to endure upon arrival due to the front desk being particularly busy, when, as an SPG Platinum Guest, you could have easily checked in at the Club Lounge, located on the 6th floor. Please accept our sincere apology for the missed expectations. We have shared your...

974 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (584)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
2:46
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (280)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Aqui Pool (23)
Viewed
Executive Suite Club (74)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
6.9 km away
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#382 of 1,257 in Rome
1,882 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
0.6 km away
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#117 of 1,257 in Rome
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#45 of 1,257 in Rome
2,934 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Area Roma
Hotel Area Roma
#491 of 1,257 in Rome
116 reviews
1.9 km away
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
#276 of 1,257 in Rome
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Iconic and charismatic, Sheraton Roma is a landmark of the EUR district since 1983: a urban resort combining high quality service and modern facilities.Sink into the cozy comfort and get a good night sleep at one of 640 rooms and suites ranging from Classic to Superior, Club and Suites, equipped with the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed ™ - featuring luxurious sheets, deluxe duvet, and a selection of feather down and hypoallergenic pillows and a custom mattress.Upgrade your holiday and stay at a spacious and renovated Club Room with access the Club Lounge, a sophisticated meeting place. Whether you prefer the comfort of its homely living area or the astonishing views and the green scenery from its outdoor solarium, experience its unique Signature Moments throughout the day. From breakfast to Spritz, Prosecco Time or Afternoon Snacks, feel pampered and cared for with private check-in, personalized service, free WiFi, international newspapers and a select ambiance. Enjoy the sun by the poolside with family and friend and taste the very best of Italian Cuisine at AQVI restaurant and bar, a gourmet experience with local products and specialties from Lazio Region and taste and compare world renowned wines at the Social Hour in the afternoons, or find your favorite one in our Wines of The World menu. Delight in a exquisite cocktail and listen to the live entertainment every night.For the health conscious, pick your daily meals from a varied selection of dishes Color Your Plate™ and exercise at the tennis court, green jogging path or the CORE Performance Fitness Center – opened 24/7 for your comfort.Visit the city center by metro – a 10 minute walk to the EUR Magliana Metro Station, by our own bus service, by taxi or by car – the hotel is located 5 km from the GRA Orbital Road. Arrive and depart Rome within 20 minutes from both Fiumicino and Ciampino Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Viale del Pattinaggio 100, 00144 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ostiense
Price Range: ₹ 6,024 - ₹ 11,975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 640
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roma Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Roma Hotel Rome
Sheraton Rome
Rome Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#273 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rear facing rooms are very quiet.”
georgecA3774KI, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are the same... they are renovating their pool, so don't expect for a nice view”
mariaangelinar2016, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book your shuttle times early, ask fro non-adjoining rooms (noise travels between doors)”
DennisD346, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to Club level if you can!”
987karin333, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I have not figured this out myself yet.”
Room1413, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 113* /night
View Deal
Sheraton.comUS$ 123
Booking.comUS$ 123
TripAdvisorUS$ 123
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates