We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 701: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I was here for a conference and it was very ordinary. Someone at the conference said if the hotel was picked up and dropped in Newark, NJ you would never know the difference. Correct. And they ran out of irons and ironing boards. As in call the front desk to get one. And of course, then there's the sewer smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreakX9152MK
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

JJust ok. Front desk staff not to friendly. Nice Building, clean rooms, breakfast ok. TAXI COST FROM/TO FCO AIRPORT AROUND 40 EUROS. ,The hotel has not to many shuttles to the airport (2-3 in the morning) for 7 euros per person.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maritza H
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Maritza, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Sheraton Roma. We are happy to see you appreciated our service and facilities. At the same time we are sorry to hear that your experience with our front desk staff was not the warm and welcoming experience we aim to deliver and that our guests have come to know...

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In line with Sheraton's quality. Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Very good buffet breakfast. Not distant from center. Check out the shuttle to rome which may be convenient. Nice lounge. Big outdoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lugano_Joe
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Lugano_joe, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. Delighted to see that we lived up to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Roma. Warm regards, Alice P Guest Experience Team

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel, nice garden with outdoor pool and tables if you want to have breakfast outside. Helpful and lovely staff. Cozy room, very comfortable bed. When we arrived the safe in our room was not working (would not close), and we only got one bath robe but they solved it immediately after I called the front desk. There's a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAtrotamundo
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear LAtrotamundo, Thank you for your review and for your kind words about our staff. We aim at providing a warm welcome and a friendly service, paying particular attention to the needs of our guests, and we are happy to see you appreciated it. We are also glad to see you enjoyed our beautiful outdoor setting by the pool where...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is always busy since it is next to the airport and most of Airline Crew use it for overnight, therefore check-in/check-out might be time consuming. You need a 5min walk to reach the Metro station. Then another 10min to reach the city center. Rooms are good and the breakfast is tasty with big variety. We didn't use the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank houry223
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear houry223, Thank you for your feedback. Happy to hear that you were satisfied with your room and enjoyed the quality of our breakfast. The hotel can indeed be quite busy at some times. We hope there will be a chance to welcome you back this summer so you may experience our lovely AQVI pool on your next visit. Warm...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been there for 4 days and for a meeting. Rooms highly need renovation as it is pouring and bath door is rusty. The breakfast is kind of 3 stars hotel, all Pork products, they need to consider there are people who dont eat it a considerable amount of. It has shuttle service to/from centre and it is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ati01
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ati01, Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are glad to see that you found our shuttle service useful and are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our housekeeping staff. They do an amazing job and your comments are very rewarding. We pride ourselves on offering a breakfast experience that can meet the expectations...

California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel from 04/10-04/13/2017 with 4,000 of us from WSB. The receptionists were overwhelmed with us of course. We got a room on the 3rd floor with building view, nothing to see, but clean room and decent amenities. Pretty comfortable bed as well, so that we can get a good night sleep. Overall, it was a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria Angelina R
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Maria Angelina, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Happy to see that, although the hotel was quite busy, you had an enjoyable time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Roma and being of service to you on many occasions. Warm regards, Alice P Guest Experience Team

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the hotel for business. The whole place is quite tired-looking. My room, with all-marble furniture, made me think of a vault in a graveyard, but the worst part was the carpet in the conference rooms: stained, old, and in some points threadbare. Some of my colleagues were stuck in rooms with no air conditioning; all in all,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ficie
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ficie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Happy to see you had an enjoyable dining experience at our AQVI restaurant. We have been working hard to constantly improve our food offer and are always glad to hear when our guests have been satisfied. Did you have a chance to also try our DOM menu, prepared...

Budapest
Reviewed 1 week ago

We got off to a great start even before arriving. The reservation staff, in particular Francesca, took time to handle our rather complex reservation (combination of multiple reservations, paid rooms, rooms with points, upgrade certificate, etc.) for our party of ten, also recognizing my Platinum status. Our Suite and our Club rooms were nice and relaxing. The Sheraton Club was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Dennis D, Thank you for your review – we were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and have passed on your compliments to Francesca who assisted you during the reservation process, as well as our Club Team who looked after you during your visit. Thank you also for the detailed feedback that we have promptly shared...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is old,needing renovations.But the worst part is the bad staff attitude, very rude and the food was not at all good, always served cold.It is far from the city and I would not reccommend staying there.There are so much better options in Rome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank María Belén P
Sheraton_Roma, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Maria Belen P Our goal is to provide a warm welcome and a friendly, efficient service to help our guests make the most of their travels and ensure that each stay is a special. We are disappointed to hear that this was not your experience and apologize for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. We have shared all...

956 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (566)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
2:46
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (262)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Aqui Pool (23)
Viewed
Executive Suite Club (74)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
6.9 km away
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#392 of 1,290 in Rome
1,855 reviews
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici
0.6 km away
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#121 of 1,290 in Rome
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#41 of 1,290 in Rome
2,868 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Area Roma
Hotel Area Roma
#495 of 1,290 in Rome
110 reviews
1.9 km away
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
#264 of 1,290 in Rome
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Iconic and charismatic, Sheraton Roma is a landmark of the EUR district since 1983: a urban resort combining high quality service and modern facilities.Sink into the cozy comfort and get a good night sleep at one of 640 rooms and suites ranging from Classic to Superior, Club and Suites, equipped with the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed ™ - featuring luxurious sheets, deluxe duvet, and a selection of feather down and hypoallergenic pillows and a custom mattress.Upgrade your holiday and stay at a spacious and renovated Club Room with access the Club Lounge, a sophisticated meeting place. Whether you prefer the comfort of its homely living area or the astonishing views and the green scenery from its outdoor solarium, experience its unique Signature Moments throughout the day. From breakfast to Spritz, Prosecco Time or Afternoon Snacks, feel pampered and cared for with private check-in, personalized service, free WiFi, international newspapers and a select ambiance. Enjoy the sun by the poolside with family and friend and taste the very best of Italian Cuisine at AQVI restaurant and bar, a gourmet experience with local products and specialties from Lazio Region and taste and compare world renowned wines at the Social Hour in the afternoons, or find your favorite one in our Wines of The World menu. Delight in a exquisite cocktail and listen to the live entertainment every night.For the health conscious, pick your daily meals from a varied selection of dishes Color Your Plate™ and exercise at the tennis court, green jogging path or the CORE Performance Fitness Center – opened 24/7 for your comfort.Visit the city center by metro – a 10 minute walk to the EUR Magliana Metro Station, by our own bus service, by taxi or by car – the hotel is located 5 km from the GRA Orbital Road. Arrive and depart Rome within 20 minutes from both Fiumicino and Ciampino Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Viale del Pattinaggio 100, 00144 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ostiense
Price Range: ₹ 5,946 - ₹ 12,101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 640
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roma Hotel Rome
Sheraton Roma Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Rome
Rome Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#274 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are the same... they are renovating their pool, so don't expect for a nice view”
mariaangelinar2016, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book your shuttle times early, ask fro non-adjoining rooms (noise travels between doors)”
DennisD346, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to Club level if you can!”
987karin333, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I have not figured this out myself yet.”
Room1413, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel if you can.”
BostonTravelerBoston, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5