We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Duke Hotel

Show Prices
#135 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Duke Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Duke Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 774: English reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

1st off, brilliant stay (4 nights) very comfortable, spacious room, quiet, and fantastic staff. The wifi was out of action for two nights but s*** happens, I'm in rome, they did have a computer to get online and print my flight tickets.... The shuttle was essential and the driver never wanted a tip... They drop you off in a good...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FloppyDonkey
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Quite an old school feel to the hotel and the staff were courteous and efficient and spoke good English (for those non italian speaking brits). We had a suite with a fold out double bed for our two young children which worked out well (didn't seem many hotels that could accommodate children or families in one room in Rome). Good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dan H
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed at the Duke Hotel for four days. I think that this hotel is welcoming and charming and I was really happy with my stay. The hospitality was great: the staff was very nice, professional and friendly, and always available to help. The availability and the quality of the service were excellent. Besides, my room was spacious and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank From_CH
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Quite in Rome's confusion, yet perfectly central with good shuttle service. The breakfast is a feast and the food in the main restaurant "vaut le voyage". The chef is young so we can keep going back for a long while. Comfortable suites.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bioarc
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I am sometimes put off by a hotel being located away from the sites, but the hotel's web site made it look an appealing base. The shuttle which takes guests to and from the Flamini/Popolo area needs to be booked in advance, but had room each time we wanted it which was 4 times a day - morning there, afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lewis H
TheDukeHotel, Proprietario at Duke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lewis, I would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff of The Duke Hotel for the beautiful and rewarding review. The Duke Hotel tries every time to satisfy every client's needs in order to guarantee an excellent service and unforgettable holiday in Rome to every Guest. With great pleasure I’d like to inform you that...

Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Late comment for 2010 travel. The entire experience at this hotel was excellent. My only other comment is the same as with many hotels : more consideration should be given to the choice to couch, or lounge, in the room. After a long day, everyone feels the need to rest their body, and tub chairs are not entirely adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dendyp
TheDukeHotel, Proprietario at Duke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your comment and for your stay at The Duke Hotel. I appreciate your kind suggestions and I'll certainly take them in great consideration for the next implementation. My best greetings for Happy New Year. Kind regards, Marco Visocchi Hotellier The Duke Hotel Roma

Sherborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My wife and I flew to Rome for a long weekend to celebrate her birthday. Our flight from Heathrow was delayed by one hour and our arrival at Rome was equally late. This looked like being a problem because we had made a private arrangement to be met by transport for the move to the city. Once we were united...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JohnP22GR
TheDukeHotel, Proprietario at Duke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff of The Duke Hotel for the beautiful and rewarding review. In particular, I’d like thank you for your appreciation towards our kitchen and our breakfast, two very important aspects for us and which we cure with particular attention to guarantee our Guests the unforgivable memories. Our...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Just to say the hotel is not that great but the breakfast very good, plenty of choice for everyone. We had a few problems as when arrived our safe was not working as no new battery, it tooknearly all day for the staff to provide a new battery. Also during our 4 night stay 2 days there was no hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Principessauk
TheDukeHotel, Proprietario at Duke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all, I would like to thank you for your compliments regarding our breakfast which we cure with particular attention and daily variety of homemade pastries to guarantee our Guests the best start of their day. I'm sorry for the delay in replace the remote control battery and regarding other discomforts you told us, I’d like to...

essex uk
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I booked 3 nights for our anniversary. The hotel was nice and clean. The customer services was disgusting. We had to leave early hours of the first night as my daughter was rushed to hospital for an emergency caesarean (6 weeks early). It was a very stressful time organising flights home. We were aware that is was very busy and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ladybird737
TheDukeHotel, Direttore generale at Duke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m very sorry for answering you only now. I really apologize if the service has not fully satisfied you. Could you be so kind to send directly to my email: mvisocchi@thedukehotel.com , the copy of documentation of the incident together with a copy of hotel’s reservation in order to verify and evaluate a sort of compensation. Looking forward...

England
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel in itself was a lovely hotel and looked very nice. We went to Rome for 4 nights and this was a great place to be staying. We went away without the kids and were after a nice hotel with good food and a good bar so after travelling all day we could enjoy a drink together. Unfortunately it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sjowens1
TheDukeHotel, Direttore generale at Duke Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your kind review and I would like to apologize if the service has not fully satisfied you. The Duke is an elegant 4* boutique hotel with its unique charming atmosphere, a homely well-stocked bar and “à la carte” menu with authentic Italian and Mediterranean cuisine and home-made desserts that make Guests...

893 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (358)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (453)
Viewed
Classic Room (43)
Viewed
Corner Suite (74)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (64)
Viewed
Junior Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Suite (53)
Viewed
Superior Room (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#123 of 1,291 in Rome
1,202 reviews
San Lorenzo
Villa San Lorenzo Maria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Poggioverde
#112 of 1,291 in Rome
293 reviews
Ostiense
Caravel Hotel
Caravel Hotel
#126 of 1,291 in Rome
869 reviews
H10 Roma Citta
#139 of 1,291 in Rome
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Parioli

Neighbourhood Profile
Parioli
Young and well-to-do families are the street flavour of Parioli. A new kind of Rome, this area is centuries away from the Renaissance with its pockets of 1930s palaces, tony boutiques, open-air markets and plenty of coffee shops. Parioli was built as an enclave for last century’s haute bourgeois and still represents as such in 21st century Rome. Need a break? The area has several great sporting clubs known for tennis and riding, a wonderful modern art museum, easy access to the zoo (Europe’s oldest), and is nestled around Rome’s very best parks including Villa Borghese, Villa Ada and Villa Glori.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star boutique hotel The Duke Hotel allows you to enjoy the city at its best: art, culture, shopping and business. Nestled in the Villa Borghese area The Duke Hotel offers a quiet and private place to return to after a day of exploring the Eternal city's attractions or doing business. Just minutes away from the historical center, where the finest shops and historical sites can be found and nearby the new Auditorium Parco della Musica, Galleria Borghese, Olimpic Stadium and the Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art. The Duke Hotel will be an ideal place for single tourists, families and business travelers alike.The Duke Hotel has 86 comfortable rooms. The rooms are distributed over 6 floors and are different in shape and size. Some rooms have balcony or terraces. Several connected rooms. Four rooms are equipped for disabled guests. A smoking floor is also available. All these rooms are tastefully decorated with the furnishings further enhanced by coordinated flowers and offers all comforts and services of a 4* hotel. Authentic Italian cuisine is served in its restaurant "I Duchi". You may enjoy a variety of original menu creations and regional home-made pastries. The cuisine adds a touch of creativity to the traditional cooking with international specialties recommended by our Chef. The comfortable Polo Lounge Bar is a popular meeting place. The warm atmosphere makes it an ideal meeting point where you can relax, enjoy a large choice of cocktails and drinks and taste the traditional English Afternoon Tea. For business travelers or those hosting a social event while in the city The Duke's Meeting Rooms are equipped with all technical fittings as well as special technology for videoconferences such as ISDN lines. All the Meeting Spaces maintain the same taste for detail as the hotel with comfortable chairs and furnishings in delicate shades creating an elegant yet efficient atmosphere.If you are looking for a quality luxury hotel in Rome ... more   less 

Additional Information about Duke Hotel

Address: Via Archimede 69, 00197 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Price Range: ₹ 5,769 - ₹ 23,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Duke Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duke Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duke Hotel Rome
Rome Hotel Duke
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#79 Business Hotel in Rome
#82 Family Hotel in Rome
#101 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Duke Hotel staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from Duke Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on 5th floor, lovely room - no views but comfortable, spacious and super clean and easy to get to from the lift or stairs.”
lornad839, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet so you should be fine”
reiver59, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I adore their small suites, with balcony on Via Archimede.”
Biavati, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Due to location the rooms are all very quiet!”
trf58, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a view as we had metal bars onlooking zero scenery”
260jakeg, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5