We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1,273 hotels in Rome

FH Grand Hotel Palatino

1,718 reviews
#277 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Save
Traveller (594)
Room & Suite (234)
Dining (48)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good48%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,718)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
297
486
195
76
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
297
486
195
76
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelangelo's mosesgreat locationpeter in chainsvia cavourgate travelsan pietro in vincoliroman forumwalking distancetrevi fountainthe hotel staffbreakfast buffetbusy streethotel restaurantminute walkair conditioninggelatotwo blocks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not close to anything much as a walker. Unfriendly staff, no amenities, not even an ATM. Had an issue with heat being broken in our room, which was a triple, had to take to separate rooms, splitting up the family.More

Thank John S
Response from Customer C, Manager at FH Grand Hotel PalatinoResponded 4 days ago

Dear John, Thank you for spending your time to share your experience with us, we really value our customers' feedback as it allows us to do always better. We regret to read that you were not satisfied with your stay at Grand Hotel Palatino: we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff very friendly, rooms great. Breakfast had a great variety, fresh and warm. Location so central, easy walking distance to all tourist attractions, colusseum just around the corner. Strongly recommend hotel.More

Thank shepmul
Response from Customer C, Manager at FH Grand Hotel PalatinoResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review shared with us on …………! We are very happy to learn that we were able to provide you a memorable stay with us and that you appreciated your room and its amenities. Looking forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looks good on website and reviews well but there were one or two irritations for us. The front of house, entrance etc. looks very grand but behind the scenes the rooms are pretty standard. There was no coffee or tea in the rooms but there...More

Thank MuchtyMoan
Response from Customer C, Manager at FH Grand Hotel PalatinoResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us further your recent visit to the Grand Hotel Palatino. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location for some aspects, but we regret to learn...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel over the new year , we chose the hotel for the proximity of the colleseum, I must admit I was concerned I had made a poor choice when reading some of the reviews. There was no need there is nothing...More

Thank Suzanne S
Response from Customer C, Manager at FH Grand Hotel PalatinoResponded 1 week ago

Dear Susanne, Thank you for the time you dedicated in writing a comment regarding your recent stay at Grand Hotel Palatino. It is always extremely rewarding to receive such positive comments from our guests, and we are pleased to know that we were able to...More

Reviewed 15 December 2017

The first room we were in was poorly maintained. It looked as if the walls were patched and then not painted. It was also very hot in the room and window would not open. The afternoon staff were not very concerned about our complaints and...More

Thank traveldreams46
Response from Customer C, Manager at FH Grand Hotel PalatinoResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us further your recent visit to the Grand Hotel Palatino. It is always a displeasure to learn of a less than perfect stay, but I would like to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456219
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 118 - US$ 265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#158 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#227 Business Hotel in Rome
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 118 - US$ 265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#158 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#227 Business Hotel in Rome
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (594)
Room & Suite (234)
Dining (48)
Hotel & Grounds (382)
Bathroom (72)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighbourhood just
west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as
it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet
for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season,
quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its
cobblestone streets. The neighbourhood supports unique
and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime
residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jua83
10 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Henry240 | Reviewed this property |
Dear Juanél, Luggage storage is perfectly okay l did the same as well however in regards to delivery 📦 please double check with Chief Concierge or Front Desk Managers. All the best and enjoy 😊 your trip. Regards, Henry
1
Vote
CMC2010
9 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from claire29112015 | Reviewed this property |
No they don't
0
Votes
CMC2010
9 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Garry M | Reviewed this property |
Hello, sorry for the delay, just realised i have messages. No irons or boards
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms in the front are very noisy all night."
Read review
"My room was just over the main road ie. overlooking Cavour street yet it was very peaceful and quiet."
Read review
"I suggest ask staff of your needs they are honest and professional"
Read review
"Get a room on the top floor facing toward the Coliseum if possible."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite