We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Hotel President

Show Prices
#224 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel President
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel President
See the most recent reviews
Showing 624: English reviews
Cambs
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were part of the Riviera Travel Ancient & Baroque tour in early May and stayed here; our room was on the 7th floor and overall w'd say our visit was very satisfactory, with a nice room and comfortable and reasonably priced bar/restaurant area. The food in the restaurant was mainly microwave offerings so give it a miss but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LonghaulersCambs
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Longhaule, Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you again soon, Arrivederci! Best regards. Cinzia Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome More 

Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Chose this hotel because we needed to be near the Laterne University for business. I would not choose it again. Our room had an awful sewer smell when we first opened the door and this persisted for at least a day. The bed was fine and the room would have been okay but the air conditioning unit blew directly on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alternatives
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Alternati, Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry and apologize for failing in providing you the service you've expected upon booking your accommodation at our hotel. I took notice of your comments in order to improve the quality offered to our clientele. The negative comments are important and make us focus on what needs to be... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I was sent into this hotel from another one, in a moment in which all the hotel in Rome seemed to be in overbooking, but I appreciated the accident. The hotel is very close to the metro station of Manzoni, a few minutes from the main attactions of Rome. The service is friendly and helpful, in particular at breakfast you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MaxItaliantraveller
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear MaxItalia, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your recent stay at our hotel. It's nice to know that an accident turned out to be a positive experience for you. Please think about us while planning your next trip to our beautiful city, it'd be a pleasure to see you again. Best regards. Cinzia Guest... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We spent 3 nights here as part of a tour. Although conveniently located the hotel was disappointing. The lock on our door was very suspect, the safe didn't work so we had to carry everything around with us. The reception staff were not very friendly and not really interested in anything we had to say. The room was small and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Bran007
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Bran007, Thank you for having spent some of your time to write a comment about your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry and apologize for failing in meeting your expectations. However, I'd like to assure you that our reception employees are very attentive toward our customers, as you can read from the other reviews and they certainly... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This Hotel was in a wonderfully convienient location for sight seeing because of its proximity to the metro, colesseum and many churches. It was very clean and though our room was quite "cosy" it was well equipped with a hairdryer, toiletries, minibar, television and a good bathroom with an amazing shower. There was also a bidet and some ambiguosly named... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Jamie S
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Jamie S, Thank you very much for your lovely review. Pleased to read you enjoyed our hotel and its central location which is so convenient for sightseeing our beautiful Roma. Wishing there will be soon another occasion to see you, I'd like to wish you Happy Easter. Best regards. Cinzia Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group -... More 

Petah Tiqwa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have stayed in many hotels throughout Europe, and this is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. This hotel combines all the best things that should be in a hotel: The hotel is located (literally) on the Manzoni subway station, which makes things much easier. The colosseum is in walking distance. The reception employees are very... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Shira B
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Shira B, I loved your comment and the compliments were very much appreciated, thank you! Great to read you had a comfortable stay and a good time at our hotel and in Rome. I totally agree with you about our guests requesting rooms facing the backyard for a quieter sleep. I understand traffic can be rather disturbing for whom... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It's a good hotel with nice and comfortable beds. The Location is really good to travel by underground, on the corner of the hotel (Manzoni station) and to take train from Termini train station. To visit Colosseum/ancient Rome sites is about 10 minutes walking. The price is affordable. For Brazilians, there is one gracious girl in the reception who speaks... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mmrander
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear mmrander, Many thanks for your kind comment about your stay at our hotel. I am content your experience here was positive and that we were able to offer you a comfortable stay also due to our central location. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon, Arrivederci! Best regards. Cinzia Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

myself and my husband spent 4 nights at this hotel earlier this month. We arrived early and our room was read for us. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, we were made to feel like nothing was too much trouble. The hotel room was very big, very clean and the had everything we could have needed, including a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank VickiWH1981
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear VickiWH19, Thank you very very much for your lovely review. I am really pleased to know we have made your holiday one to remember! Great also that the location was ideal for your Rome sightseeing walking tour. I'd like to thank you also for the comment about the restaurant menu of which I have taken notice. Our goal is... More 

Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Ok maybe it's not a full 4 stars but it's close. Rooms are spacious, clean with nice bathrooms. Beds are firm but ok. The breakfast is excellent and the staff polite and professional. It's location is good for the older part of Rome. The bar is basic but 3 euros a bottle is good for hotel prices. For a weekend... More 

Helpful?
Thank healeysrule
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear healeysru, Thank you very much for your comment. It's great to know we have been able to meet your demand and that your stay was hence comfortable. Thanks also for giving us a feedback about cleaniness, the staff professionality and the breakfast service, services we particularly like to take care of. We look forward to another occasion to welcome... More 

newry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Just back from a 4 night stay in rome for st patrick's day, Lovely hotel, friendly staff. Location was perfect the manzoni stop on the metro was right outside the front door, if you are a walker can walk to the collusseum too. lovely breakfast, lots of breads cheeses & fruit plus soys milk & youghart on request rember to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Moya M
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel President, responded to this review

Dear Moya M, Many thanks for your lovely review. I am pleased to acknowledge your stay at our hotel was comfortable and that location was the important plus that made the difference to your holiday in Rome. We are looking forward to welcome you again, Arrivederci! Warmest regards. Cinzia Guest Relations BW Hotel President Roscioli Hotels Group - Rome More 

548 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Milton Roma
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universo
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco
BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco
#242 of 1,291 in Rome
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel President: a 4-star hotel in the historic center of Rome A synonymous of class, luxury and functionality, the 4 star BEST WESTERN Hotel President with 198 rooms is the ideal choice for your stay in Rome, located next to Manzoni subway station and it represents a perfect base to explore mythical archaeological sites such as the Coliseum, the spectacular Domus Aurea, and the Basilica of St. John Lateran. The area also offers excellent shopping opportunities and good public transport links. A few metres from the hotel, here is the Metro A subway line and several public transportations Recently renovated rooms offer every kind of comfort to our guests: telephone with direct line, TV LCD 32", electronic safe deposit box, fire prevention system, minibar and free Wi-Fi connection BEST WESTERN President Hotel's services included family rooms and is free from any architectural barrier. The restaurant and lounge bar serve classic ltalian cuisine and Roman specialties, with special care for vegetarians and celiac guests. Free Wi-Fi internet connection available in all the hotel The hotel has an adjacent convenient paying car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel President

Address: Via Emanuele Filiberto 173, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Price Range: ₹ 5,962 - ₹ 12,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel President 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western President
Best Western Rome
Rome Best Western
Hotel Style:
#122 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#177 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#194 Business Hotel in Rome
#243 Family Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel President staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel President staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were in 608 on the road side but wasn't that noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles awj1969, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No views .As we were out straight after breakfast to see as much of the city as we could, and not back till late this was not a priority”
 of 5 bubbles Betty0204, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no bad rooms that I have noticed.”
 of 5 bubbles richardbV3544BV, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Traffic noise front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Lynn186338, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 433. Nice Quiet, Spacious...”
 of 5 bubbles LisaG310, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay