We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Town House Fontana Di Trevi

Show Prices
#123 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Town House Fontana Di Trevi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Town House Fontana Di Trevi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The place is really central near the fountain but that is then all.this is not a real hotel. It is more a couple of flats in separate floors and then it depends on you luck I got a room in the first floor with a window to the inside, really ugly view. The room door was so basic I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWorldsTraveller
Reviewed 13 September 2016

What a fantastic b&b in a fantastic location ..probably less than 100 metres from the trevi fountain ....immaculate room and a spectacular ensuite ( twin shower!!) Breakfast brought to your room every morning and a very ample breakfast to ...the staff were fantastic ..thanks ladies for making our first visit to your beautiful city so memorable we hope to return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beanyboy61
Herts
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Wonderful hotel & centrally located for all the sights. Trip was for our daughters 18th and we had a great time. Hotel was very clean, modern & all the staff were friendly and welcoming especially Francesca who was fab! Breakfast was lovely & brought to the room each morning. I would love to return to Rome & would definitely book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman42013
Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The room in overall is not very new, but the decoration is nice and the room and the bathroom are big. Every morning they will take a good continental breakfast to your room and the time you tell them. The location could not be better as this apartment is located just one minute walk from Fontana di Trevi. The price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreschoco
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I can't begin to describe how disappointed I am with this hotel. After travelling for 10 hours by flight. I Show up between 1pm and 6pm like they demanded and no one was there to let me into my room. I was out front buzzing for 1 hour until a resident from the same building walked in. I was able...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cameron Y
trevisuite, Proprietario at Town House Fontana Di Trevi, responded to this review

dear mr cameron, my question is...why are you contact me after 2 months? or better, why you didn't contact me at all? you spoke with someone from expedia that call me 2 months after your supposed day of arrival!!... if you really came within 6 p.m (when i have guest arrival me or one assistant are at the reception waiting...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

A hidden gem just steps from the Trevi fountain! Through the huge wooden street doors ..into a cool interior ...of offices & doorways .. up a tiny lift or stairs , to the 3rd floor reception of Francesca's town house hotel . Modern , immaculate, quirky rooms. Breakfast tray delivered to your room. Francesca & her team , so helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1sallym
Basingstoke
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I chose this boutique hotel for it's location as my fiancée and I were looking to do lots of sight seeing and we were not disappointed. Not only is the location fantastic but the hotel itself is modern, clean and comfortable. The room had excellent air conditioning (which was needed in July) and had a very modern feel. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank natmoraviec
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This place is in a great location few feet away from the trevi fountain. The staff were friendly and very helpful with giving directions to places to see. Breakfast was adequate and good. The only thing was the power kept going off several times during our stay. The shower is very small and very difficult to step into as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anav e
Turnhout
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Town house Trevi in de via dei croceferi is footsteps awy from the famous Trevi fountain The B&B is clean and has the facilities as required with spacious and modern bathroom. The cost of the room is high,(170€ night) but this is in line with the surrounding accomodations The breakfast is classic Italian style,but upon request they serve you the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard H
Groveland, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

The Town House was absolutely amazing. My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in May. Everything from booking to the final check out was stress free. The room was clean and comfortable and made for a relaxing stay. It was nice to have breakfast waiting for you when you wake up. The front desk was very helpful and recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MMile2015

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#155 of 1,292 in Rome
764 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#230 of 1,292 in Rome
1,057 reviews
Trevi
Arpinelli Relais
Arpinelli Relais
#12 of 3,736 in Rome
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Town House Roma
Town House Roma
#258 of 1,067 in Rome
7 reviews
Trevi
Domus Fontis
Domus Fontis
#618 of 3,736 in Rome
68 reviews
Trevi
Cenci B&B
Cenci B&B
#405 of 3,736 in Rome
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Trevi

Neighbourhood Profile
Trevi
A non-stop photo and souvenir opportunity, Trevi is all about action. From early morning through the wee hours, the piazza surrounding Trevi Fountain hosts a never-ending flow of tourists hoping to make a wish or take a selfie. Clever restaurants, charming gelaterias, uncanny bars, kitsch shops, and a range of hotels make up the local landscape. Beneath the bustle are the remains of an ancient neighbourhood that you can visit by heading over to a repertoire cinema and asking for a peek underground. There is something for everyone, but if peace and quiet are what you seek, plan to visit in the early morning hours.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The B&B Town House Fontana di Trevi is a new accommodation located in the heart of Rome, at only 25 m. from the enchanting Fountain of Trevi. It is situated few steps from the Metro Station Barberini and from the bus station in San Silvestro square. The Town House Fontana di Trevi is the ideal setting to walk round the center of Rome. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, LCD TV 42” and 50”, WI-FI, and furnished with great taste and elegance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Town House Fontana Di Trevi

Address: Via De Crociferi 41, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Price Range: ₹ 6,253 - ₹ 36,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Town House Fontana Di Trevi 1.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Town House Fontana Di Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town House Fontana Di Trevi Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Town House Fontana Di Trevi staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Town House Fontana Di Trevi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Big Room, Great location”
 of 5 bubbles Andreschoco, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The facility is in a narrow street,and the rooms are on the second and third floor. try to get a the room on the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles germarandi, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't book if you need hand-holding to travel in the city”
 of 5 bubbles Amynorton2014, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are recently remodeled; beautiful decor; first floor room had kitchen facilities”
 of 5 bubbles LorraineConnecticut, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I think they are all fab, we had a double deluxe which was fab.”
 of 5 bubbles TheWalters17, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5