We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inncentral

Hotwire.comUS$ 78*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 85*
US$ 78*
Great Deal
US$ 79*
US$ 85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Inncentral
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inncentral
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I booked this hotel on Booking.com and thought it was just OK. It's nothing special, but the train station was just outside the building. The receptionists were ok as well, but not super helpful. It also didn't help that the tiny a/c unit in the room was barely blowing out any air and it was hot during our visit. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthia p
New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 January 2014

the area is like little china town but very close to all the sights. unfortunately our room was facing the street which was kind of loud at night. the room was basic equipped but clean. the duvet was not warm though and also the duvet cover was kind of old. it´s an okay place for a short term stay but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BelleJ752
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We arrived on Christmas day and were really disappointed at the entrance. Down and dirty. We hoped that the room would save their but it became even worse with broken lights and a small balcony that could not be used because it was besieged with some type of ventilation equipment. The pictures on booking.com with a nice living room with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MCsuecia
inncentral, Direttore at Inncentral, responded to this review

Let start with the begining:" nice living room with the possibility to cook some tea" where did you saw this? maby you need some glases. We become "hostile" when your requesting become absurde. Let me refresh your memory : you have booked at InnCentra GUEST HOUSE where did you payed arrownd 50 € per room per night right at CHRISTMAS...

Cebu Island, Philippines
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights.The blonde haired lady receptionist was lazy in giving tips and informations about rome.It's normal for us to ask since we were first timers there.She told us that there's no grocery stores in the place.We found out later that there was a store in the next block near the hotel. When we booked it online,it...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Gaille Y
Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We did not know anything about Rome hotels so we just booked this hotel through Expedia because of it's location but, it was not a hotel. It was a guest house on the third floor of a townhouse. When you enter the building, odor is welcoming you. Room is not very big but, clean. The window did not close properly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank loveforistanbul
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Thanks god the taxi driver spoke with another neighbour hostel and they took us to the apartment. Inncentral is always closed after 6 so even if you tell your arriving time in advance they will not be there (THIS IS NOT A GUESTHOUSE!! the lady told us after not showing for 2 days and not listened to our complaints) The...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Aupaelfary
Rome
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Angie T
Marbella
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Nice little b&b . Just like other reviewer mentioned - excellent location , simple clean rooms, friendly receptionists. No aircon ,and it does get hot, but if you are as tired as we were, it should not be a problem. Not going to complain about the breakfast - why would you want to eat breakfast inside when bunch of great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarbelAli
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at Inncentral for 4 nights in late June, typically at the same time Rome was hit by a heat wave and we experienced temperatures reaching 38 degrees. When booking the hotel through booking.com we read "It offers rooms with air conditioning", on arrival we realised this was not true. The air conditioning unit in our room appeared broken...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank charliig701
Macedonia
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I was in this hotel in March 2011 and I can say it was great for 4 days staying ! Very clean with complete new furniture and bathroom,close to metro,bus station, free wi-fi,and very helpful staff. If Deianira stil work there ,she will help you for everything. Only remark I have for breakfast ,it was poor and everyday same! I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beautifulholyday

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Maikol Family Guesthouse
Maikol Family Guesthouse
#1,027 of 1,257 in Rome
21 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
6,549 reviews
Esquilino
Evan's Guest House
Evan's Guest House
#2,665 of 3,619 in Rome
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Aloha Rome 2
Aloha Rome 2
#3,039 of 3,619 in Rome
34 reviews
Settembre95
#2,235 of 3,619 in Rome
288 reviews
Esquilino
The Roma House
The Roma House
#1,180 of 3,619 in Rome
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighbourhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighbourhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighbourhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic centre. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inncentral is a new hotel situated in beautiful squares from 19th century, one of the most beautiful square of Rome, few minutes walk from “Termini” train station and from buses and metro station . Inncentral is just a stone’s throw from some of the most important sites of historic and artistic interest like : Santa Maria Maggiore, S. Giovanni in Laterano, the Colosseum,the Roman Forum, and many others, all less than 15 min. walking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inncentral

Address: Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II 55, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Price Range: ₹ 3,911 - ₹ 7,315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inncentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inncentral Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inncentral staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Inncentral staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get a room which is not facing the street”
BelleJ752, 30 Jan 2014 | Read review
“choose another hotel or hostel.”
avasue, 4 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Location, location and, location!”
Principessaciu, 6 Apr 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Hotwire.com
US$ 78* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 79
PricelineUS$ 85
Hostelworld.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates