We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cesar Palace Guesthouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Cesar Palace Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cesar Palace Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Johannesburg, SA
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Franco, our host,did all the best to ensure we had a positive stay, by reccomending restaurants and tours. Sina served a good breakfast and cleaned all the rooms. Franco addressed us on places to visit and see and stuff to do. We had an amazing stay out there moreover I loved the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twinklesingh
Kanab, Utah
Reviewed 7 January 2011

I arrived with my son for his 16th birthday on December 24. i was told not to worry about dinner as the owner had a friend with a restaurant in the neighborhood. Fine, but the owner was not there and there were no open restaurants except at The Turner Hotel down the street. Our room was without heat, and this...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Papillon59
cesarbedandreakfast, Direttore at Cesar Palace Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Madame I can recall the reservation for which I prepared a cake as a present to you. I am Franco and they all know me there. Well beyond this I am very sorry for the heat issue which I have never faced as we are fully heated and air conditioned. Moreover let me clarify that we do not have...

Paris, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 December 2010

The place was very calm and welcoming, the staff were there to help you and give you advice and suggestions on places to visit , everything went well. The manager was always with a smile on his face and for any problems or corncerns he did not hesitate to help.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luluparis31839
ireland
Reviewed 25 October 2010

saw this "hotel" on lastminute.com.... it was being marketed and advertised as a hotel which it definately is not, the room we got was nothing like the nicely decorated ones in pictures we saw upon booking, it was dull,tiny,and the walls were not even painted, there was still plaster marks on them. The noise from the lift mustve woke me...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank honest_opinion_85
cesarbedandreakfast, Direttore at Cesar Palace Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all you are completely right. We were advertised as a hotel instead we are guesthouse and we do not want to deceive anybody. Your review was very useful to correct that matter, unfortunately a low mark is something we do not want. Finally we tried to contact you as there was a real mislead to show...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Stayed at this B & B for 3 nights because it was a good price, and it was a pleasant surprise. I had some trouble finding it so I called and the owner, Mauro, was courteous and pleasant in navigating me over there. Rest of the staff was nice and had good info about things to do in Rome beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmgoldenberg
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 October 2010

I am not very familiar with forumshowever I believe it is important to give a contribution to this place, I have slept in rome in august. I was happily surprised by the fact that Joyce the manager sent me a couple of information emails that were very helpful on how to reach Cesar palace.They provided Limo service with an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hornengNJ
Ashdod, Israel
Reviewed 7 October 2010

the bed & breakfast was very clean, the room was large enough for double bed and single bed to our little son. there are bus stations down to the city centre its a ten minutes ride. the breakfast was poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YAFFA_S
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Firstly the real rooms look nothing like in the pictures on this website. We didn't have a bed spread on our bed, just a sheet and the blanket that was in the cupboard was disgusting, i wouldn't even let my dog sleep on it, it was so hard. The rooms are more like backpackers then hotel rooms. The breakfast actually...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steph_Australia_85
cesarbedandreakfast, Direttore at Cesar Palace Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Sir We are sorry you did not like our rooms. We opened 2 years ago and we were not familiar with means of communication. Therefore it happened that rooms portayed were the ones obtained from the producer of our website. We are very sorry about this and have placed all of our hotel photos displayed. We have strongly improved...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Dealing with the staff and management at Cesar's Palace was an utter pleasure, from the conversations before our trip during the reservation stage to the time spent at the actual hotel. You won't find a better value in Rome, as the staff respects you and truly treats you well for a very, very low price. If you are looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjs201087
Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Location: This hotel is OUTSIDE Rome's City-Centre. There is a bus-stop almost in front of the hotel, but the nearest metro (subway) station is at 15-20 minute walk. The neighbourhood is calm, even with the very busy street at the front. It has two theatres nearby and many restaurants. Be aware that since this is not really a very touristic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anikabella

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Standard Room (Triple) (14)
Viewed
Standardt (15)
Viewed
Standardt (Large) (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#920 of 1,291 in Rome
283 reviews
Hotel Jonico
#564 of 1,291 in Rome
313 reviews
Scheppers Hotel
#943 of 1,291 in Rome
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,075 of 1,291 in Rome
271 reviews
Hotel Baltic
#1,077 of 1,291 in Rome
346 reviews
Testaccio
Hotel Pyramid
Hotel Pyramid
#795 of 1,291 in Rome
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the enchanting area of Porta Pia, close to Termini Train Station and to Via Veneto, house of "La Dolce Vita", Cesar Palace Guesthouse welcomes you for a pleasent stay in the eternal city. Located in an historical building of the early XX century, Cesar Palace has single and double rooms, all with private bathrooms, equipped with linen and towels, dispensers for soap and hair dryer, very spacious and furnished in a simple and elegant, comfortable and vital atmosphere. Quiteness in each room is provided by double windows, as well as other services like: TV Color, Air conditioning, and free Wi-Fi. Daily cleaning will guarantee an enjoyable stay at our place, as well as our Reception Team, always available to assiste you upon your arrival in Porta Pia and in any moment of your stay. Upon request, we serve Kosher breakfast in your room and organize tours in the most interesting areas of our beautiful city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cesar Palace Guesthouse

Address: Via Nomentana 55, 00161 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: ₹ 2,469 - ₹ 7,989 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cesar Palace Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cesar Palace Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cesar Palace Guesthouse Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cesar Palace Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cesar Palace Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose a different Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles trevor54, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“when you choose your area and are about to pick your hotel check out trip advisor and bookings .com for reviews to help inform your choice”
 of 5 bubbles 203lyng, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing off the street, very quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles debbierU6265QQ, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles 188rosem, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Away from main street.”
 of 5 bubbles darkside734040, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay