We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Aniene

Show Prices
#766 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Aniene
Hotel Aniene
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Sinaia
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel dont looks like 4 stars maybe 3 we was in february. In room was cold, brakfast so poor, far from center, it ordinary place, only one restaurant around. Not nice, we was eat in center and use to pay around 30-45 euro

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coralia G
Management response:

Dear Mrs. Coralia, Thank you for choosing Hotel Aniene and for sharing your comment with us. We are sorry if we were not able to reach yuor expectations and if you've found the room cold and the breakfast poor. We ensure you that our breakfast is fresh and homemade everyday with a selection of cold and hot food both sweet...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I have stay in this Hotel in July 2016. It is very good position near subway station, and if you are lucky and receive a room without window to the street is more than perfect! Very good place to rest after visiting all day different sites in Rome! They offer also a good choice for breakfast, and one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mihnea R
Management response:

Dear Mihnea, Thanks a lot for choosing Hotel Aniene for your stay in Rome. We are more than glad to know that you had a lovely stay with us and that we were able to help you to enjoy your stay in the Eternal City. We hope to see you again and to have your friends with us for their...

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a three night break in Rome. The location of the hotel isn't great, not one of the best neighbourhoods and I didn't always feel very safe walking back from the station late at night. From what I could make out, there isn't much to do or see nearby and your best bet is to make your way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BadTasting
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Pros: - Thought the breakfast was nice and there was a decent selection - Metro stop 5 minutes walk away very handy to get into the city - Room and bathroom were very clean and tidy - Shower was very nice - Staff very friendly and helpful Cons: - Neighbourhood the hotel located in isn't the nicest area and is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Covilha, Portugal
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The room was very clean, the employees were very nice, but the hotel has a poor breakfast. It could be much better. There is a metro station not too far. The local is very quiet with some near supermarkets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liliavarejao2016
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is quite and small. There is no room service as well the room is pretty small for a double one. Simple breakfast but not that bad. When asked to book a taxi from the reception when leaving and it took about 1hour to get it and we nearly missed our flight. They order only limuzine class taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurelijus K
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The stay was very pleasant and I was pleased with the efforts of the hotel. The reason I do not believe that it is currently 4 star 'worthy' is that it is lacking in some key areas. For example my room had a large dark mark across one of the walls and there was evidently some mould growing on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TripMember011520162
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 28 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 135rhea
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 21 October 2015

i dont know who gave 4 stars to this hotel 1* is already to much the room is so small that u can touch both walls in the same time the bed is smaller than my child one there is a great view ... if u like walls of the buildings next to the hotel i advise to search another...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bobkorn
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Good prices in an OK location, very near the metro so could get into the main city in about 20 mins. Breakfast was good, a selection of cereal, yoghurt, croissants, toast. Room was a bit small for a double, cleanliness was OK, probably an average 3 star hotel in my opinion. Staff friendly and helpful, would recommend staying here if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David L

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.2 km away
ARS Hotel
ARS Hotel
#387 of 1,291 in Rome
564 reviews
0.6 km away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#1,046 of 1,291 in Rome
358 reviews
9.4 km away
Hotel Pineta Palace
Hotel Pineta Palace
#500 of 1,291 in Rome
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#328 of 1,291 in Rome
586 reviews
13.2 km away
The Brand Hotel Roma
The Brand Hotel Roma
#1,040 of 1,291 in Rome
151 reviews
7.4 km away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#783 of 1,291 in Rome
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Aniene

Address: Viale Tirreno 74, 00141 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: ₹ 3,403 - ₹ 7,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aniene 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Aniene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aniene Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#303 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Aniene staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Aniene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms with windows in the back of the hotel (not to the street).”
 of 5 bubbles 842mihnear, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“higher up better but 2nd floor balcony if you like”
 of 5 bubbles sssssssssssengland, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Lower floors are more likely to have access to wifi but higher floors are less disturbed by traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles sorrelb148, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“5th floor triple room is large and peaceful (the only 5th floor room)”
 of 5 bubbles Emmi12345, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I would say all rooms are as good as each other”
 of 5 bubbles Y7442OPdanielb, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay