We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Boutique Hotel Trevi

Show Prices
#572 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Boutique Hotel Trevi
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 333: English reviews
Start your review of Boutique Hotel Trevi
 Click to rate
Datchet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights and I was pulled between the brilliance of the location and the general level of "what you get" for £200 a night. I came away wanting more from the room and less from the location..... Sesnsory overload being 40 meters from one of the most amazing sights you can look upon. The Trevi fountain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PETER1348
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Apart from the excellent location there is not too much good to say about this place. Staff is sleepy, my double room for single use was tiny with no place to hang the clothes (I used one of the lamps). The room was too hot and there were other annoying details like unchanged bulbs, old chewing gum on the mirror...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lena921
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear Madame, we are sorry for the issues you report, we will do our best to improve service in the rooms and our continental breakfast and we hope to host you again in the future. We do clean all the rooms everyday, unless the guest hangs the "Do not disturb" sign on the door.

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location, 2 minutes from Fontana Di Trevi. Single room good. Small but very adequate. My room was at the back and quiet. I loved the firm bed. Great for a long weekend and reasonably priced. Breakfast had lots of choices. For the price it does the job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William Aled J
Nottingham
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Location is a great plus point for this hotel and for that reason I gave a 3 - situated 1 min from Trevi fountain. Unfortunately the room was dirty, the plugs wouldn't lift out the bath or sink. We only got 2 teabags with brown sugar and had to keep asking for milk and the breakfast was definitely not 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank publicanpete
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we will do our best to improve the service. We are sorry you didn't like our continental breakfast, everyday from to 7 to 10 am we offer 2-3 types of ham and cheese, bread, cereals, milk, cakes, croissants, fresh fruit, eggs, yogurts, honey, jam and hot beverages.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Best location just steps from the amazing Trevi Fountain. Our room was newly renovated and very pretty. But many small things were minuses. Only 2 TV channels in English, and both were News. Cannot get ice after 6:30 without lengthy negotiation. Towels are the cheapest I've ever seen in a hotel, including cheap American motels. The bed was hard as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b v
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we will do our best to improve the details that matter and hope to host you again soon.

Reviewed 7 November 2016

Had room 505 near top and rear of hotel. No noise or disturbances even though 50 yards away from Trevi. Standard room . Adequate not extremely large but great value and great location. Reception staff could be a bit more jovial. Beware you pay exit taxes of 50 Euro. Not cheap. Do have their own taxi if you want it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David D
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review, we hope to host you again. The money you pay is the city tax, 6 euro per person per night, that every 4 stars hotel in Rome requires, we only collect the money but it goes to the Mayor's office to improve the city.

Reviewed 31 October 2016

I was in Rome earlier this year in May. I stayed at this hotel before and after an organised tour with Topdeck and was very pleased with my stay. Starting with positives: Breakfast: The space is small but if you get up at a decent time it's no big deal. Food is good and a decent variety. This hotel actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elana M
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We gave just returned from a City break yo Rome staying in this hotel. It is perfectly situated near a lot of attractions and easily within walking distance of others. It is a few hundred yard from the Trevi Fountain, which although foes get busy, the hotel itself is so well soundproofed you don't hear any noise. We were fortunate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Well, out of a boutique hotel I was expecting a quality hotel in a small size in a good location, only location part have happened. Room was very noisy throughout day and night and sleeping was almost impossible, ac wasn't working properly and due to high noise from street below I could't open it or keep it open. Bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YaserKangani
Nadia_Plama, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Boutique Hotel Trevi, responded to this review

Dear YaserKangani, we apologize for the issues you mentioned, we will do our best to improve the ac, the shower and the soundproof and hope to host you again in the future.

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Could not wish for a more central location, the hotel may be very dated made up for by the staff who were very friendly and helpful. The room was small however clean, comfortable and considering the location very quiet, bed is comfortable and the wifi works. If you are traveling light provides shower gel, razor toothbrush. The breakfast is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (318)
Viewed
Junior Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Senior Suite (49)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Standard Room with Geometric Walls (47)
Viewed
Superior Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#452 of 1,291 in Rome
980 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#158 of 1,291 in Rome
776 reviews
Trevi
Hotel delle Nazioni
Hotel delle Nazioni
#231 of 1,291 in Rome
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#552 of 1,291 in Rome
415 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#89 of 1,291 in Rome
602 reviews
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Trevi

Neighbourhood Profile
Trevi
A non-stop photo and souvenir opportunity, Trevi is all about action. From early morning through the wee hours, the piazza surrounding Trevi Fountain hosts a never-ending flow of tourists hoping to make a wish or take a selfie. Clever restaurants, charming gelaterias, uncanny bars, kitsch shops, and a range of hotels make up the local landscape. Beneath the bustle are the remains of an ancient neighbourhood that you can visit by heading over to a repertoire cinema and asking for a peek underground. There is something for everyone, but if peace and quiet are what you seek, plan to visit in the early morning hours.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Trevi

Address: Via delle Muratte 90/92, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Price Range: ₹ 9,105 - ₹ 36,698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Trevi 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Boutique Hotel Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#271 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Boutique Hotel Trevi staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Truro, United Kingdom
over a year ago
St. Michaels, Maryland
2 months ago
Miami, Florida
over a year ago
Western Australia, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Boutique Hotel Trevi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in 204 unless you travel incredibly light re the lack of storage.”
PETER1348, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The 5th fllor suite gave great views”
120bv, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go 400 or higher and at the rear.”
daviddW8696BZ, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“5th floor rooms have a small balcony with chairs, if you don't mind heights!! But the rooms are quieter.”
suehG411EZ, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't go with high expectation, only a great location”
YaserKangani, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5