We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Santa Brigida 6 Before Via Toledo, 80132, Naples Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$99
View deal
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Trip.com
$92
View deal
Hotels.com$99
Priceline$117
Travelocity$99
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (216)
360
Panoramas (30)
Room & Suite (175)

About

#34 of 241 hotels in Naples
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The small size, high quality and personalized services, the originality and the utmost attention to detail, put the Santa Brigida in the modern category of "Design Hotels".In line with the characteristics and features required by this type of structure.The Hotel Santa Brigida is located in the lively heart of Naples, on the 3rd floor of a building close to Via Toledo, 100 mt from Piazza del Plebiscito, 200 meters from the promenade of Via Caracciolo. Ninety percent of the sites and monuments of the city like Piazza Plebiscito with the Royal Palace and the Teatro San Carlo, the historical old centre and many other sites, are within walking distance.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
505Reviews5Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 272
  • 140
  • 45
  • 19
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Elena and Art wrote a review Jun 2022
Lantzville, Canada2 contributions2 helpful votes
Great central location,friendly staff,great breakfast included with booking ! Very clean and comfortable Room is small,but enough for couples. . Excellent stay for visiting Napoli,Capri,Amalfi coast ,close to port and big red bus first stop. Highly recommend 😊Definitely will book again 😊
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Santa Brigida Hotel, Proprietario at Hotel Santa Brigida
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your opinion. We hightly appreciated your considerations and wish you'll have the chance to stay with us again in the future. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bigscot1982 wrote a review Jun 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom90 contributions41 helpful votes
Our first issue was actually finding the hotel. We walked past the entrance and once located it was very underwhelming. A dirty and dark entrance with limited signage and a tatty old lift welcomed us. Once on the 'hotels' level 3, the welcome didn't get much better with a very rude and abrupt staff member. Vague and unhelpful we made our way to our room. Our room was small, badly lit and poor facilities. The whole hotel seemed to be on one floor sperated by plaster board walls which we discovered at night. Only thing that saved this hotel from an even worse review was the location and the better experience we had with the lady who checked us out. Would give this a miss!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Find somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Suneth P wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Very good location and great staff ready to assist you. All the people at reception was excellent as well as the lady for the breakfast. I had a pretty good 3 days experience. Breakfast was served earlier because I had to leave very early in the morning. I will come back for sure
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mariá Leite Rosa wrote a review Dec 2019
11 contributions25 helpful votes
I feel bad to leave a bad review because the staff is super nice and they really try to do their best, but this is not a four stars hotel and whoever designed it probably never stayed at a hotel. The shower is extremely small and it floods the "bathroom" since there is not enough space for the water to drain. There are very few sockets, the only ones next to the beds are the ones for the bedside table lamps, so you have to choose to charge your phone or turn on the lamp. The TV is small for the size of the bedroom and distance of the bed and there is a lack of mirrors. I love the way they display the breakfast because it avoids food being wasted, but I believe some people can be disappointed with the lack of choices. There is almost no noise isolation, every time someone rang downstairs for them to open the gate, I would wake up during the night. They made me leave my key when I left the hotel, and when I was back, I just said the room number and they returned, no questions asked, which makes me wonder about security since the person who gave me back the keys, had never seen me in the hotel before. Finally, when I was checking out, their employee didn't know how to operate the card machine and I had to wait for his colleague to wake up and get dressed to come and help, I waited around 15 minutes and almost missed my flight. I also have to add that they forgot to charge me for the hotel night and charged me only for the city tax. When I arrived home, I was surprised with an email from them asking for my credit card details - not professional at all, who sends credit card details over emails? After a long trail of emails they provided me with a paypal account and I could pay. Again, everyone at the hotel is really nice, they just need to be a bit more business oriented.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Santa Brigida H, Responsabile reception at Hotel Santa Brigida
Responded 21 Dec 2019
Thank you for staying with us for 2 nights and for your compliments about the staff. It's good to receive guest's feedback so that we can try to do better. By now we take the chance to reply and explain about iussue you wrote about. About sockects we can say that on request we provide a double adapter to borrow. About leaving the key, we assure this is a secure way of knowing who is out and who is supposed to come back or arrive. As we have just very few rooms, we have a list, available for the staff at reception and updated every day, of names and number of people in each room. So have complete control of this. You can imagine that if 9 rooms are occupied and 8 are alredy back, we can easily guess who is supposed to come, this won't be so secure if the key were kept by the guest. Further more we have cameras in the main entrance. We apologize for the trouble you experienced upon check-out, the person who was at the night shift was there for the first night and he didn't know (unfortunately we also didn't) you were leaving early, so he was not prepared and not well informed about check-out procedure and use of credit card too. We are happy we finally ended up by using the paypal for the payment as you requested. We can understand you were afraid of sending credit card details by e-mail, but we assure this is not so uncommon, the majority of our Guests do it every day or at least they send details in 2 or 3 separate e-mails just for security. But of course this is not a problem, as long as you feel more confortable. We hope we have explained in sufficent enough manner some aspect you described and really do hope you'll come back and live a better experience as we desire for all our guest because we love our job and guarantee a special stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
whatskeryndoing wrote a review Sep 2019
Australia29 contributions51 helpful votes
Firstly the positives - The hotel is in a fabulous position and majority of the staff are fabulous and friendly and the European continental breakfast is good. Other than that i would not stay here again. The hotel is old, tired in appearance and not of a 4 star standard. Other reviews stated this was a recently refurbished hotel. I do not agree. The price is not comparable to other places of higher quality. The room i had was small and poorly designed. While suitable for one person, two people would not be able to move in there with their luggage. Simple things like removing the pull down cupboard on the amenity space would allow you to store luggage in front of half of the cupboard. Some of the cupboard space would be sacrificed to allow more room. the bathroom was however good in size. The bed was hard, the linens and towels old, the pillow like pancakes. The water pressure in the shower was average. The air con does not get overly cold and makes a noise if used on high.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
gkaytrips wrote a review Aug 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates224 contributions84 helpful votes
For 1 night, this hotel is good although the breakfast needs to include more options. the staff is helpful and the room was nice. the surprise is that it is in a a building being refurbished so you are checking in a construction site.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Northernfoody wrote a review Aug 2019
North East England, United Kingdom67 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
I stayed here for 5 days whilst visiting the city, and this hotel is definitely not a 4-star hotel. To put the hotel into perspective for you, the hotel makes an Ibis hotel look like a luxury hotel. At least the Ibis would correctly evaluate its star rating. For the record, I’m not a snob that only stays in 4 star + hotels, and I do give credit to them where it’s due in the review. This hotel is at best, a 2 star hotel. It feels like it's been flung together - uneven flooring coming up, dodgy fitted shower doors, broken mirrors, dodgy taps, dark hallways, etc. Upon arrival via a taxi from the airport, we couldn’t easily make out the hotel. It’s effectively an apartment block, with the hotel being on the third floor. The signage is poor, and most definitely does not represent a hotel from the outside. The hotel is on one floor only, and access obviously by stairs and an elevator. The elevator is from prehistoric times, and we didn’t have much confidence in it at all so used the filthy stairs for the duration of that stay. When you enter the bottom floor, it’s basically a place for storing bins. It’s not a pretty site, and does not give a good impression. There is also a building site on the bottom floor, and the apartment block needs a lot of TLC. The floor is cracked, cracked walls, exposed electrical cables in the walls, etc. on all floors, not just the bottom floor. The room we picked, was the ‘supreme room with balcony’. There is no balcony you can sit on, or would even want to stand on. So this is misleading in my eyes. The room is tiny - the sink and shower are in the main room. The shower leaks all over the floor, with the main shower head (which is fixed) spraying directly onto the shower door. In order to actually use the shower, we used the portable shower head in order to minimise water leaking onto the floor. It's also covered in rust. The sink tap was loose and the extendable mirror broken.  The breakfast is terrible. We tried on the first morning, and never used it again. Like other reviewers have stated, there were 3 minging jugs of juice and a few breads / hams to choose from. We used local restaurants in the city which were amazing, and plentiful. The location of the hotel is really good. You’re basically on the main drag with lots of restaurants and bars within 5 minutes walking. The ferry port is about 10 - 15 minutes walking, and you can access Sorrento, Capri and others from this location so it was great for us. I will state that most of the hotel staff were very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. This, along with the location of the hotel are the only positive points for us. Be aware that you get charged a city tax which wasn’t entirely clear when booking through hotels.com, as it stated ‘all taxes and fees included’. The cost for us was 40 Euro (4 euro per night per person). Overall if you’re OK with 2 star hotels, don’t care about where you sleep, not bothered about breakfast and the cost is acceptable for you then go ahead and book. Otherwise avoid like the plague. The only reason we didn’t get up and leave after 5 minutes of being there, was purely down to how we’d already paid in full up-front.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John A wrote a review Jun 2019
4 contributions11 helpful votes
Their towels are old and paper thin, when you ask them for one more towel, their staff would give you horrible attitude about it. They make you feel like you're a homeless begging for a towel. They also need to replace their old mattresses. We could hear the old springs singing when we sit or lie down on the mattresses. Even youth hostels have better mattresses. Breakfast selection were horrible as well. The yogurt was 0.1 ounce, which was smaller than a shot of vodka. Everything is stingy with this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Santa Brigida H, Responsabile reception at Hotel Santa Brigida
Responded 17 Jun 2019
We have read your description with huge surprise and wonder where did you spend the night, because we are 100% sure it was not in our Hotel. Our Towels are all new and are brought every day from the laundry. We never have bad attitude toward our precious guests, no one from Hotel Santa Brigida in via Santa Brigida 6, never behaves, and will never ever, in this way. Please, be careful and double check
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
italiansophistic wrote a review Aug 2018
Pembroke Pines, Florida138 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
I am Neapolitan. My family and I came to this hotel at the beginning of our trip. The hotel and location was beautiful but the ac wasn’t working very well. It was located in a prime spot. The staff was very nice but we kept telling them the ac was hot and they said we will look at it and never got fully fixed. Breakfast in the morning is AMAZING the Neapolitan pastries and spread was amazing and that they remembered us. This is the view from the Balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Santa Brigida H, Responsabile reception at Hotel Santa Brigida
Responded 18 Aug 2018
Dear Guest, first of all, thank you for choosing us and sharing your positive experience at Hotel Santa Brigida. We are happy to read you had a pleasant stay and the staff as well as the breakfast were a positive note. On the other way we are sorry if the ac was not properly fixed during your stay. We hope you ìll have the chance to stay with us again and enjoy a perfect stay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hoipipeloixxx wrote a review Jun 2018
Utrecht, The Netherlands1 contribution
Recently we stayed at Hotel Santabrigida for seven nights, and we enjoyed our stay!! All in walkingdistance from the hotel are interesting things to see, a metro station, many shops, and lots of nice places to eat, so it's a perfect location!! The staff is very friendly!! Every night I got a bowl of ice cubes brought to my room to cool my sore knee, thanks Nishantha for being so helpful, without you I couldn't have made it up the Vesuvio!! And when my travel compagnion's wallet got stolen on the train (BEWARE!), and we got told by the police to return the next day to report it, while we were flying home that day, the hotel staff provided him whit a letter to show his insurance company, and that helped him to get his money back. So THANKS guys, for taking such good care of us!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Santa Brigida H, Responsabile reception at Hotel Santa Brigida
Responded 4 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for staying with us and for beeing so kind. It was a sincere pleasure to have you as guest, we are very thankful and hope to see you again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesNaplesSan Ferdinando
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SANTA BRIGIDA (Naples) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Santa Brigida
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Santa Brigida?
Nearby attractions include Galleria Borbonica (0.4 km), Wine Boat Wine Bar (0.07 km), and Napoli Sotterranea (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Santa Brigida?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Santa Brigida?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Santa Brigida?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Santa Brigida?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Santa Brigida?
Conveniently located restaurants include NaBeer Birroteca, Pizzeria Ciccio Fri, and Michelasso.
Is Hotel Santa Brigida located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Naples.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Santa Brigida?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Santa Brigida?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Museo Cappella Sansevero (1.3 km), Galleria Borbonica (0.4 km), and Catacombe di San Gaudioso (2.3 km).