We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
Via Domenico Aulisio Centro Direzionale Isola E6, 80143, Naples Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$103
View deal
Expedia.com$103
Hotels.com$103
Priceline$112
Travelocity$103
travelup.com$117
ZenHotels.com$118
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (666)
Room & Suite (376)
Dining (101)

About

#61 of 241 hotels in Naples
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Smart hotel in Naples' business district with a conference centre, a restaurant and a free 24-hour gym. Located right in the Centro Direzionale business district. All rooms have satellite TV, and a choice of pillows to help you sleep. Suites have separate living spaces and family rooms come with 2 double beds so everyone can stay together. If you are a fan of good Neapolitan food, our Chef will amaze you with its wide selection of delicious dishes available at the Bistrot Napoli restaurant. The Open Lobby Bar and its terrace with Sky TV, offers cocktails and snacks for a relaxing evening with friends and colleagues.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1777Reviews35Q+A99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 386
  • 740
  • 464
  • 97
  • 90
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Michal K wrote a review 8 Nov
2 contributions
The hotel is located in the Centro Direzionale district which looks like a giant ghost town. It seems that they tried to build something that resembles La Defense in Paris, but at some point something went horribly wrong and now I think it is mostly abandonded. Me and my brother didn't feel threatened, but I can imagine that for some people a walk at Centro D might be scary. Anyway, at the end of the district you'll find the Holiday Inn. You come inside and suddenly it's a different world. The girl who checked us in (Sabrina) was kind, polite and competent, we were given a room on the 20th floor. You could see that the interior could use some renovation, but all worked perfectly fine and the room was nice as well. We asked for some stuff from the housekeeping and it was delivered immediately. It was quiet and comfortable and that's all we needed after a tiring journey. The room was cleaned every day, the lady did a good job, nothing to complain about. We also used the gym which was small, but sufficient and went for dinner a couple of times. Delicious pizza, even when that's what you expect in Napoli :) Special thanks to Mme Raffaella who was (I think) in charge of the restaurant during the breakfast time. Every time she greeted us very warmly and offered her help whenever we needed anything. The breakfast was ok, but it was because of her we felt at home. Hats off! Pros: friendly and competent stuff, comfortable room, good food Cons: dodgy location, hotel could use some renovation here and there
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear GobioBro84 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Naples. We are delighted that you found your stay comfortable as well as the staff was to your liking. It is our greatest pleasure to see that the level of service also met your expectations. I know our location doesn't seem as attractive as some downtown areas, but this is a convenient location to move, close to the train station and airport. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards. Antonio Feola Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gurhan33 wrote a review Aug 2022
Istanbul, Turkey191 contributions167 helpful votes
imagine there are question marks in your mind and all of a sudden upon arrival with a warm welcoming at the reception all gone. Checkin and checkout both were easy , room was great on 19th floor modern and clean. breakfastess open buffet and good varity of food there, Staff were friendly and helpful, thank to the management for a such well organized hotel they run. Over all we satisfied with t our booking with this hotel only one exceptional taxi is a must if you go to center
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear gurhan33 Thank you for your 5-star review and to have chosen the Holiday Inn Naples. We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and happy to learn you appreciation about our great service. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments. We hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our excellent service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests. With best regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TJJenk5 wrote a review Aug 2022
Cardiff, United Kingdom32 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Fantastic hotel!! We arrived last night at 22:00 and checking out this morning as we move onto Ischia. If all the negative reviewers did their research prior to booking this hotel then they would know it’s a stop off hotel rather than a long stay hotel. The taxi ride from the airport took all of 10mins and cost €20. Yes, the drive up is extremely “dodgy” and not somewhere where you would be walking alone at night. However, once inside it’s like a completely different place. Very clean, safe, modern with friendly staff. Our room was on the 14th floor and Premium, it was immaculate plus the shower/bathroom was great with a walk-in wet room. Shower pressure was bliss after travelling all day. Breakfast was fabulous, various pastries, cold meats and cheeses, fruit and yogurts. A typical Italian breakfast consists of a pastry and coffee, so I think their attempt at bacon eggs and beans etc to please that clientele was 10/10!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: It’s a stop off hotel rather than a long stay one, don’t let the drive to up the hotel put you off.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Dear TJJenk5 Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Naples and for your positive comments. I am very happy to know you had a great experience during your stopover in our hotel. It is our greatest pleasure to see that the quality of the room and the level of service met your expectations. I sincerely hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
socalukgirl wrote a review Aug 2022
Diamond Bar, California187 contributions108 helpful votes
I stayed here only for 1 night this past July then checked out and stayed at the Santa Chiara Hotel. The staff were rude and unhelpful. The night I arrived I asked about taxi service to the dock next day to catch a boat to Capri. They said no problem just come to desk in the morning, well the next morning there was a taxi strike. It obviously wasn't their fault but I was to catch that boat so asked how I could do it. Nobody would help me. I ended up missing my tour and being very upset. Also, service in the dining room didn't open until 6, I had a sandwich from the bar at 2. Just a bad experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Dear socalukgirl I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the sudden and "wild" taxi strike. As far as possible, we try to meet everyone's needs, organizing transfers with private drivers and, when they were no longer available, we also use our hotel service car to help customers, but unfortunately, we can't satisfy all requests. I am sorry to hear that the attitude of the staff did not seem welcoming enough and I apologize for that. I hope you understand that the inconvenience has been great for us hotels too and as far as possible we have tried to do our best to help all customers. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly (marketing@hotel-invest.com) should you decide to book with us again and I will personally make sure you have a seamless stay. Kind regards Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle T wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
We came here after our trip to ischia as a stop over for our eerly flight the next morning.. the rooms are clean and comfortable. And have everything you need. We went to the bar at around 4.30 quite hungry and the waiters told us that food only started being served at 6 so we had a couple of beers. The 2 waiters guiseppe and alesandro made us so welcome. They are pleasant friendly, and professional and brought us snacks to keep us going. So thankyou to both of . them. !!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Dear Michelle T Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Naples. I am enthusiastic to read such a great review and I am proud to hear so kind words about my staff, especially about Giuseppe and Alessandro. I am thrilled to learn that we are always able to leave a positive impression, and the team will be delighted. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanessa C wrote a review Aug 2022
18 contributions
Fabulous accommodations, okay location. We only stayed for 1 night before heading to the Amalfi Coast. It didn’t seem like it was walkable to many areas. We took a taxi everywhere we went. The room was great for a family of 4 and the rates were reasonable. The breakfast was not complimentary like some of the other hotels we stayed at in Italy. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Dear vanessacE2441WP Thank you for completing the guest review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. With best regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paul s wrote a review Aug 2022
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom282 contributions437 helpful votes
We stayed for one night having arrived in Naples in the afternoon. Conveniently located near the airport. The entrance is not particularly grand but the bar and restaurant area are lovely, modern and fresh. The family room was great, with complimentary mini bar (soft drinks and snacks) . Separate bedroom and living area that provided a little extra space for a family of 4. The room was modern and clean. Breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice. Would happily stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel
Responded 1 Aug 2022
Dear 213pauls Thank you for your 5-star review and to have chosen the Holiday Inn Naples. We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and happy to learn you appreciation about our great service. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments. We hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our excellent service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests. With best regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana B wrote a review Jul 2022
9 contributions4 helpful votes
Booked in for three nights by Easyjet after my flight was cancelled but stayed only one night as the room was "HORRID" Small dark and dingy Carpet dirty and stained Thick brown Limescale behind the taps The room looked out on a derelict site. Unfriendly, abrupt, unhelpful staff When I summoned the courage to complain about the room, the receptionist was very unhelpful asking why I hadn't complained earlier. I had by this time been there about three hours. She said she would send someone up but no one came. I asked for decaffeinated coffee for the room, caffeinated sent I am in my middle 70's with mobility problems, I was feeling very uncomfortable and vulnerable at no time did anyone try to assist or reassure me
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel
Responded 27 Jul 2022
Dear Diana B. I am very sorry and disappointed to hear about your experience with us and can assure you that this is not indicative of our usually levels of service, care and attention to detail. Your feedback has been shared with our team to ensure these concerns are avoided in the future. Thank you once again for your comments and we are hoping you will give us another opportunity to look after you better in the future. Kind Regards Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
expat326 wrote a review Jul 2022
San Francisco, California1425 contributions186 helpful votes
If you are wanting to spend time in the old City Center, I would recommend a different hotel. A taxi into downtown cost about 35 euro and the same back. There are not to many other options as the neighborhood is not great for walking especially at night. Other draw backs - the parking for the hotel was sold out and the lady who checks you in a breakfast kept asking us if we had eaten anything from the hot buffet as opposed to the continental breakfast. Other than than, the room was clean and the air conditioning worked well. The desk staff was helpful and stored our bags. Business travelers however should feel at home here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel
Responded 21 Jul 2022
Dear expat326 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Naples. We are delighted that you found your stay comfortable as well as the desk staff was to your liking. It is our greatest pleasure to see that the level of service also met your expectations. I know our location doesn't seem as attractive as some downtown areas, but this is a convenient location to move, close to the train station and airport. I am sorry to hear about the breakfast, but I would like to clarify that we do not have a different type of breakfast, we offer American buffet breakfast to individual guests. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark Wesson wrote a review Jul 2022
Bangkok, Thailand162 contributions371 helpful votes
Pre booking the hotel was excellent, Drove up to the hotel entrance, bit of a busy road so take care unloading bags, dropped of bags, drove the car to the carpark entrance then the manager drives your car to the car space. Check in was fine and we were upgraded as being Platinum members. Room was great at the correct temperature and clean. Lunch food was average in the restaurant, went to town starting at the top of the shopping area walking to the end which then became the restaurant area where we had dinner on the waterfront. Overall hotel staff great especially the lady on front desk, and the gentleman from the carpark. Only complaint was that 1-2 of the power points not work in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room where all power points work
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Dear MarkWesson Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn Naples and for your positive comments. I am very happy to know you had a great experience with us. I apologize for the inconvenience with the power points in your room; we always suggest our guests to contact immediately our staff, during their stay, to try to solve any doubts or problems as soon as possible. I sincerely hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn naples hotel naples, naples holiday inn
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesNaples
NUMBER OF ROOMS
312
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN NAPLES, AN IHG HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Chiesa di San Giuseppe Maggiore dei Falegnami (0.5 km) and Espresso Napoletano Centro Direzionale (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Pizzeria Un Posto Al Sole, Bistrot Napoli, and Amabili Tradizioni.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Naples, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Museo Cappella Sansevero (2.6 km), Galleria Borbonica (4.0 km), and Catacombe di San Gaudioso (3.0 km).