We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Cristoforo Colombo 45, 80133, Naples Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$343
View deal
Hotels.com
$339
View deal
Trip.com
$310
View deal
Priceline$367
Expedia.com$341
Lol.travel$372
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1008)
360
Panoramas (21)
Room & Suite (437)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#25 of 241 hotels in Naples
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Designed by the famous Japanese architect Kenzo Tange & Associates from Tokyo, Romeo hotel is the perfect balance of modern design, contemporary art and antiques expressed in the highest quality “Made in Italy”. 79 luxury accommodations, an amazing rooftop pool and a 10,000 sq ft luxury SPA, for a memorable experience of luxury and bliss. Romeo hotel’s gastronomic offer includes a refined Lobby Bar and the Michelin Star awarded gourmet restaurant Il Comandante on the 10th floor. An authentic luxury experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Hot bath
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
1751Reviews33Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 999
  • 425
  • 164
  • 87
  • 76
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ray H wrote a review 10 Nov
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania62 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel works for most people looking to quickly pass through. Not in a luxury area, but good for Naples. Very busy area around hotel, and you have to cab to most restaurants. (The Hotel restaurant was being remodeled during our stay.)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Direttore generale at ROMEO Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear RayH936, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor community. We are glad to read your appreciation about the central location. Looking forward to welcome back to you soon, Warm regard
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gloria B wrote a review Oct 2022
4 contributions7 helpful votes
The hotel is beautiful. From the moment you walk in and see the lovely artistic waterfall to the ninth floor where meals are served in a gorgeous room. Our Most positive comment is to the niceness of the staff. Everyone we interacted with was wonderful..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Direttore generale at ROMEO Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear gloriabS9536NM, Thank you for your review with the community of Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know you loved the artistic waterfall, as well as the other interiors. Of course, we will share your positive comment with all the staff. Come back to us soon for another #ROMEOexperience. War regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike wrote a review Oct 2022
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
What you see on their website and what you get when you are there are two entirely different things. You can do better staying elsewhere in Naples for sure and for a lot less money than this place. Where to begin!…the lobby bar and restaurant you see on their website is closed only open for special events….wish I knew that when we booked our trip because we thought that lobby bar would have been a cool place to have a drink with another friend who was also visiting Italy when we were. Their Michelin Star restaurant was also closed and won’t open until November if you believe their website?…that left us with one restaurant on the top floor serves luke warm coffee every morning despite sending it back only to be brought more luke warm coffee in return (see other reviews complaining about the same thing). The location where the hotel is is dodgy and there are MUCH safer and better situated locations you can find than this. The bed was comfortable but the toilet shares a weird space with the shower in a make shift cubicle layout with no privacy and confusing lighting controls, the USB ports didn’t work so you have to use the wall sockets with an adapter (if you are from the US) to charge your devices…room service served us a disgusting club sandwich we had to send back…the whole experience was a disaster!…and the worst part was the cost which was double the price of the Marriott our friend was at which had a much better location central to a shopping area, a better restaurant and pool.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Direttore generale at ROMEO Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Compass35284202494, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor community.We are very unpleased to read your unsatisfaction. We are sorry if some services are unavailable and temporarily closed but we know you were aware on it, ehre you had booked yyour room but we know you were aware of them when you booked your room. We warmly invite you to come back to us to let you live a better experience, Warm regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Spen&Chels wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
A really amazing time we had with the fantastic staff and the beautiful surroundings of the Romeo hotel. Everything was completely perfect, the service is top class and the friendliness of all the staff is really genuine !! Grazie mille!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Direttore generale at ROMEO Hotel
Responded 22 Sep 2022
Dear Spen & Chels, Thank you for your review on the Tripadvisor community. We are very happy to hear that you have found our fantastic and truly genuine staff, as well as our first class service! Looking forward to seeing you again soon, Warm regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AJCG wrote a review Sep 2022
Barcelona, Spain1003 contributions578 helpful votes
Sorry but not really "my cup of tea". Designer, boutique, up-market, posh, expensive, stuffy, a bit full of itself etc.... Not relly what I look for in a hotel. Beautiful entrance lobby. Roof terrace needs to be booked!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Direttore generale at ROMEO Hotel
Responded 19 Sep 2022
Dear AJCG, Thank you for your review on the community of Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important to us, it constantly helps us to improve our offer. We appreciate you loved the lobby. We invite you to come back as you prefer, to try living a better experience. Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sue b wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The Romeo is an hotel on the dock side of a very busy, bustling city. Our first experience was the beautiful entrance lobby, with art and exotic items aplenty. We were greeted by a very helpful young lady, who made us feel so welcomed. We have visited the Italian peninsula many time, but never Naples before. What a city. Everybody that we encountered in the hotel tried their utmost to make our stay the best experience. We never had a problem with communicating ( in English ) with every member of staff. The breakfast was superb…by the way, the best scrambled eggs we have ever tasted. Lunch and dinner service was professional, with a great selection of local foods. We slept like logs on the comfy beds, and were surprised how successful the sound proofing was. We were on the main road and never heard a peep. If we return to Naples in the future we would definitely stay at the Romeo. Thank you all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Direttore generale at ROMEO Hotel
Responded 19 Sep 2022
Dear R1262UPSueb, First of all thank you for leaving a review on the community of Tripadvisor. We are very pleased you loved the stay at the hotel ROMEO and that we contributed to offer you the best experience of Naples. Of course, we will share your appreciation with all the staff, as well as your comments on food. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, Warm regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma P wrote a review Aug 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom130 contributions154 helpful votes
Really surprised how poor this place is. The other reviews are perplexing. 35 degrees outside, the lobby isn’t much cooler. There is warm water on the side to drink with no ice. A euro 550 per night has a view of scaffolding (see pic). The room itself is a box bathroom within a box bedroom ie half the bedroom is cut in to with the bathroom! You have to walk through the toilet area to get to the shower (?!) and perspex panels offer no privacy whatsoever. Bizarre blue light is the do not disturb button which lights up the whole room all night to the extent we had to switch it off. Other light debacles include the auto light when walking in the bathroom during the night and thereby waking the other up. Many of the electric sockets didn’t work nor the illuminated vanity mirror light. The pool.. omg, in the shade for most of the day and none of the jets were working! And to get to the pool you have to walk through the restaurant! Restaurant is so hot we had to move, on the second day they forgot to bring my coffee then ran out of bacon so we had to wait for more. The reception staff are also the concierge so if there is more than two guests waiting you are in for a wait. They did try and sell me a E300 trip to Pompei but failed to secure a booking at the restaurant or beach club that I actually wanted, “its high season. We cannot do it”. To cram a lobby with expensive artefacts doesn’t make it 5 star. Management wanted to challenge my version of events when I mentioned the issues. “You should have said while you were here”. I was only there for 2 days! Poor. Avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Dont go there at all!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Direttore generale at ROMEO Hotel
Responded 6 Sep 2022
Dear Emma P, Thank you for sharing your review on the TripAdvisor community. Your feedback is very important and helps us to always improve our services in our hotel. We are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. As for the breakfast, we apologize for the delay with the coffee and we proceeded to bring some new bacon as soon as requested. We also thank you for your comments on the pool experience and the service at the snack bar. We usually serve bottles of water at that temperature, unless otherwise and specifically requested. As for the pool jets, we actually had a problem with the hot tub switch. At the same time, we are making improvements to ensure even more comfortable relaxation by the pool. Hoping to welcome you again soon, thank you again for choosing ROMEO hotel, Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David B wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
We spent a great night here! We loved the room design (except for the odd lighting system), the comfortable bed, and the helpful front-desk staff. The breakfast was also quite good and the location of the hotel worked well for sightseeing. Naples gets a bad rap, which I don't think it deserves. I look forward to going back to Naples and the Romeo in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All of the rooms have an odd lighting system that takes patience....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Direttore generale at ROMEO Hotel
Responded 6 Sep 2022
Dear David B, Thank you for sharing your review on the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read about your great evening at our hotel. We always strive to guarantee our guests the best stay and the most comfortable experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Warm regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lubna Z wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
From Alessandro and the woman who was working with him at the front desk to Francesco who not only helped with bags but kindly helped orient us, it was an amazing experience. Thanks for the sfogliatella dessert suggestion! They didn’t treat us like tourists but like a guest in their house house with all sorts of suggestions to have the optimal experience in a place they take pride in and they were on point each time. The hotel was also very luxurious - and clean. We also had an amazing view of all the big sites. Everything seems so thought out, making it very chill. Oh and try the complimentary brekkie! Def coming again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Direttore generale at ROMEO Hotel
Responded 6 Sep 2022
Dear Lubna Z, Thank you for sharing your review on the TripAdvisor community. We are more than glad to read about your amazing experience. We take care of all of you and are constantly striving to make you feel at home. Hoping to welcome you again soon, thank you again for choosing ROMEO hotel, Warm regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew J wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York52 contributions33 helpful votes
My wife and I just spent a few nights at the Romeo. The hotel is directly across from the piers where the Capri/Sorrento/Amalfi ferries and cruise ships dock. Rooms facing the Bay offer sunlight and decent views. The hotel is spotless top to bottom. The breakfast (which was included for our stay) is fabulous. Rooms and beds etc are comfortable and well appointed. Staff is helpful and friendly. There is no bar at the Romeo per se; rather, in the evening the 9th floor restaurant transitions to a temporary bar area. I wasn't thrilled with this but it worked fine for a few nights. Location of hotel is good - the places you would want to visit, eg, the opera, museums, many fine restaurants, are all reasonably close. Very east to get a cab there (the front desk will call one and they show up quickly) and the cabs are reasonably priced. We would return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: ask for a Bay facing room on a high floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Direttore generale at ROMEO Hotel
Responded 6 Sep 2022
Dear Andrea J, Thank you for sharing your review on the TripAdvisor community. We greatly appreciate your feedback. It helps us to always guarantee you the best services. As you may have noticed, our restaurant's food and drink supply is temporarily limited due to improvements we are working on. We apologize if this has caused any problems. Hoping to welcome you back to Naples soon, Warm regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$312 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
romeo hotel naples
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesNaplesPorto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROMEO HOTEL (Naples) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about ROMEO Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to ROMEO Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Castel Nuovo - Maschio Angioino (0.3 km), Fontana del Nettuno (0.2 km), and Piccolo Teatro Lazzari Felici (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ROMEO Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at ROMEO Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at ROMEO Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at ROMEO Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ROMEO Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stritt Stritt, Trattoria Pizzeria La Lazzara, and Gusto Marigliano Ristorante Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ROMEO Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does ROMEO Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, ROMEO Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is ROMEO Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Naples.
Are any cleaning services offered at ROMEO Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at ROMEO Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.