We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Villa Medici

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Medici
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Medici
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel itself was clean and the staff very attentive. The location between railway line and main road didn't make for a good nights sleep between tooting of car horns and the constant rumbling of the trains. The street outside was filthy and every square inch covered in graffiti. The view from the balcony was of industrial chimneys and rigs....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fuzzy4food
lboccalatte, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa Medici, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Thank you for sharing your experience with. We appreciate your kind words of our room and staff. We express our sorrow if the surrounding of our hotel did not live up to your expectations, We owed you this little explanation as we consider your opinions the best way to improve our services and for that we sincerly thank...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2014

+ Location- quiet suburb with easy train options to city centre. + Secure off-street parking. Avoid driving in city centre (not recommended!) + Had a good dip in the sea just down the road at Bagnoli. + Well-appointed, spacious rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard W
lboccalatte, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Most of all though I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff I always feel is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back....

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and loved it!!!! Secure parking, Polite English speaking staff. Nice rooms. Trains are loud but its kind of fun. Self contained is a nice change if you want to do your own thing, Its not too far into the city, but take the bus. Parking is hard and the traffic is horrible!!!! Try the pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaneNJess
lboccalatte, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa Medici, responded to this review

Dear thank you for your review. We are very happy to read you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel excellent.We very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon we hope to the Hotel Villa Medici. Kind regards, Lucio

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here because it was one of the few hotels we could find in the area that would let a family of four stay in the same room (a nice quadruple). The staff was friendly (especially Maurizio), and the room relatively clean (although cleaning mostly seemed to consist of a broom sweeping and making up the beds). Although the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCtoStuttgart
lboccalatte, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa Medici, responded to this review

Thank you for your reviews and detailed comments which should help improving the quality of our hotel. It is glad to read that you were very satisfied during your four days of stay. I and my staff appreciate your kind words. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests. I hope we get to see you...

Paris, France
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Our stay at Hotel Villa medici was perfect in every way. Our room was small, but very clean. The genuinely friendly, courteous, and professional staff helped to make our trip to Naples memorable. Very well situated between Metro stations Agnano and Bagnoli (same distance) - Lots of good cafes close by. Breakfast (self service) in the ceiling very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariefrance P
lboccalatte, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Medici, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much for writing your feedback on Tripadvisor ! We really apprecieted your comment about our Hotel Villa Medici, our customers feedback are very important for us so we can have a true idea about the state of our work . Hoping to accommodate once more at the Hotel Villa Medici I send my Best regards...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel was miles from anywhere and in a dodgy, horrible bit of the city and this wasn't really clear to me when I booked it. It is a cheap hotel, so I wasn't expecting great things, but I was hoping for cleanliness. In fact the hotel could be lovely but it's been run down and cleanliness is obviously not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sophiemacmac
lboccalatte, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Medici, responded to this review

This review is a deception!!! The entire staff feels deeply offended at these words. The guests stayed twice at our hotel and we did our utmost to welcome them as we are used to with each guest of our house. Furthermore we are pretty sure that if they found the hotel so bad as described during their first stay they...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The hotel was great but we ended up leaving early because of the location it is in. We wanted a quiet place away for a break but this place was a bit out of the way as per the previous reviews. I cannot fault the hotel at all. It was worth money we spent. We felt that Naples was dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly C
lboccalatte, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Medici, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We express our sorrow if the surrounding of our hotel did not live up to your expectations, We owed you this little explanation as we consider your opinions the best way to improve our services and for that we sincerly thank you. This will...

Paris, France
Reviewed 15 September 2013

A lovely villa slightly off the tourist track but only a 10 minute to the Hystorical center. This lovely hotel lived up to all the previous reviews is nice and quiet.The breakfast well worth thé price and our room was lovely withe a little balcony The owners are very pleasent and helpful. We recomend, lucas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas S
lboccalatte, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for sharing your enthusiasm about your recent stay at Hotel Villa Medici - Naples with the other members of the Tripadvisor community. We are really happy you appreciated so much our property, its very convenient location, our room standards, our breakfast service and the skills of our staff, on behalf of which we would...

Burbage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Good points-service, parking and clean Negatives-room was so dated, bathroom needs a refurb, air con dripped on me when we switched it on and didn't seem very effective, pool would have been ok but seating area is a lot smaller in reality and was full, not really anything to do within walking distance although we did Find a lovely restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ash1000817
lboccalatte, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Medici, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention your remarks concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to find out that your stay (1 night) didn't go as well as you wished. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns as we hope you will give us the opportunity...

Les Sables-d'Olonne, France
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Obviously, some parts of the hotel would need modernization, but it is very clean. And as pointed out by other comments, it is sitting between the railway and the street, but the trains stop early and don't start too early in the morning, and during the 4 nights we spent there we had no trouble with the noise. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichelS85
lboccalatte, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Villa Medici, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your enthusiasm about your recent stay at Hotel Villa Medici - Naples with the other members of the Tripadvisor community. All the comments on Tripadvisor express the impressions of our guests and give us the opportunity to make all customer stays more pleasant. We are really happy you appreciated so much our property, its...

285 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (236)
Viewed
Baia Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Second Standard Double Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (39)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Bagnoli
Hotel Nuvo
Hotel Nuvo
#12 of 188 in Naples
893 reviews
Hotel Lento
#63 of 188 in Naples
88 reviews
Hotel Tiempo
#36 of 188 in Naples
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fuorigrotta
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#4 of 188 in Naples
952 reviews
Hotel Europeo & Flowers
#44 of 188 in Naples
818 reviews
Bagnoli
BEST WESTERN Suites & Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa of the early twentieth century Art Nouveau, transformed in hotel from a private residence, ideal for those wishing to spend a pleasant stay in Naples. The hotel is located a few steps from the congress centre "Mostra d'Oltremare" and "Citta della Scienza", in a residential area less than 15 minutes from the historic centre of Naples, well served by public transport, the metro is only 400 meters and provides excellent connections to all areas of Naples. At guests' disposal: Connecting to the Internet throughout the hotel, Internet point in the lobby, convenient parking, private garden and swimming pool for moments of absolute relaxation. For stays longer offer the residence package (minimum 7 nights) that gives the opportunity to stay overnight in mini-apartments equipped with kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Medici

Address: Via Bagnoli, 550 | segue via Diocleziano, 80124, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Price Range: ₹ 3,120 - ₹ 6,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Medici 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Medici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medici Hotel Naples
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Naples
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villa Medici staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Medici staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles jackiecreaton, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You don't want to be in the garden room although I never saw the other rooms so I couldn't say whether they were any better!”
 of 5 bubbles jetol123, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Need to watch good beacuse the Pictures from Bathroom on the Website are not same as in Real”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have noise throughout the night from passing traffic. Rooms at the rear are adjacent to the Metro line and passing trains are particularly noisy - however, they stop running late evening and don't start again till about 6.30 - 7am”
 of 5 bubbles 264erniet, 30 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Towards back of hotel is a good view but is closer to the train. The front may be more Quiet but I'm not sure.”
 of 5 bubbles DaneNJess, 3 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay