We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Villa Sanfelice

Hotels.comUS$ 183*
View Deal
#13 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 324*
US$ 183*
US$ 324*
US$ 324*
US$ 183*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Sanfelice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
england
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here just for 1 night as part of our tour of the Amalfi Coast. It's a good hotel with a nice reception area, good pool area with a fantastic 'no children after 1pm' policy. It's located perfectly right in the middle of Capri centre, just down from the piazza. Breakfast is probably of the more modest variety that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adrock85
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Not only is the town overrated, the people are rude and unfriendly. Beautiful scenery, but not worth a stay on the island. Our hotel check in time was stated to be 2pm, according to our travel agent. We got to the island at 11am got a taxi to the center of town, only to be told that no taxi could...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Lara v
VillaSanfelice, Director of Sales at Hotel Villa Sanfelice, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Van Rooyen, I think it's very rare you did'nt like the Island, Capri is one of the most beautiful, visitated and appreciated islands in all over the world, maybe if you had tried to follow our recommendations instead of spending all your vacation in the hotel! Regarding the check in time, it's at 03:30 PM, it's written everywhere, we...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Capri is wonderful. And our stay at the SanFelice was superb. The staff was always pleasant, accommodating and responsive. The breakfast was a nice continental that always started our days off right. The pool was a perfect end to the day... It made the trip for us. Great service! Ifyou can try a meal at the pool. Ask for Antonio,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jlever01
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I left the beautiful positano at a 3 star and really looked forward to this 4 star hotel located in Capri. The overall service I thought was mediocre. I was upset that everything that came out of their mouth was a sales attempt at the front desk. It was a lot less expensive to hop on a boat to explore...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca P
VillaSanfelice, Direttore at Hotel Villa Sanfelice, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, I accept comments regarding the rooms, the breackfast and the wifi connection and so no, because is the best way to improve whatever needs to be fix in order to give the best service. I do not accept your "wrong" feeling about our suggestions at the front desk. We Always try to give good Tips to our costumers...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Where I come from the client is allways right.. That doesnt happening here. I Found that the staff was not so prepared and quite arrogant. The position is fantastic But rooms are kind of humid and old..The standard is a good 3 star, but Has not the kindness and the professionality of a hight level 4 stars.. Or maybe i'm...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Milanotop
VillaSanfelice, Direttore at Hotel Villa Sanfelice, responded to this review

Dear Unknown Costumer, the fact that the client is Always right is an expression that I agree just because He pays for services........but not all the time can be right. Regarding the fact that our Staff is Arrogant is a Big Word expetially without further explanations..... We are a Family Staff Hotel and we try to accomodate everybody request Always...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 28 June 2015

The location is perfect! Just a few steps from the city centre! Also, the hotel is really good, with a nice pool to go after beaches! The staff are friendly, can help you to book some boat trip, reservations... I just didn't like the bathroom which is tight and the shower has a curtain that glues in your body all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ondina C
Belvedere, California, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2015

The hotel manager and staff at the San Felice is quite possibly the best I have encountered in all my travels to over 30 countries. Giampiero could not have been more gracious and helpful from recommending dining, to directing my to a lovely spa for a massage and pedicure, and assisting in all our needs from shopping for sandals to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise Z
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Our first impressions were terrific as they allowed us to check in at 12.30. Unfortunately the room (111) smelled mouldy and there was some evidence of this in the bathroom. The hotel is quite old but it has a certain old style charm. The grounds are very pretty and well kept and the pool was immaculately clean. A great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
Indialantic, Florida
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We checked into The Hotel Villa San Felice after a hectic ride through Naples. The contrast could not be greater. We were greeted warmly at reception and we were at check-in less than 3 minutes and on our way to our room. On our way, we passed lush gardens of bougainvillea which abounds throughout Capri. Statues that recall the region's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
Leicestershire
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Location of the hotel is great. Really central and near the 5* hotels. It is just on a quiet street without the tourist hustle and bustle. The room was clean and comfortable. Fairly average but had everything that we needed. Breakfast was good in an outside courtyard shaded under lemon trees (with proper coffee!). The pool was lovely, very relaxed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarieLeicestershire

593 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (337)
Viewed
Classic Room (47)
Viewed
Classic Triple Room (48)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Superior Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.6 km away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.9 km away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 41 in Capri
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.1 km away
Hotel Gatto Bianco
Hotel Gatto Bianco
#12 of 41 in Capri
438 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#10 of 41 in Capri
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel San Felice, situated at the heart of the island just a few minutes from the famous "Piazzetta," reflects the characteristically simple yet elegant architectural style of Capri in every minute detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sanfelice

Address: Strada Vicinale Cupa LI Campi 13, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Price Range: ₹ 8,927 - ₹ 25,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Sanfelice 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa Sanfelice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Felice
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Capri
#10 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#12 Family Hotel in Capri
#16 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Villa Sanfelice staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Villa Sanfelice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing the pool”
NikolaosP83, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor, terrace”
UK_Andrew_D, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Difficult to judge from just one night”
mountaintalk, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with garden view are quiet and nice.”
irynapokhyl, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the lower level floors are a better value”
728Carina, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 183* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$ 324
Hotwire.comUS$ 183
Booking.comUS$ 323
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates