We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Floridiana

Via Campo di Teste 16, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri Italy
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
New Swimming Pool With Whirpool,colour Therapy,it Is Possible To Swim Undercurrent, New Solarium With Green Area,lounge Bar
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
124Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
41Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
795Reviews
699Photos
6Q+A
67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 393
  • 237
  • 76
  • 39
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
My wife and I stayed at this fantastic hotel Oct 7, 2018. We could not have picked a better place to stay. We only stayed one night due to time constraints and can't wait to go back and stay for a week in the future. Our room was beautiful, clean, well located, quiet, romantic, s
Read more
Response from LUCIA E, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear lovely guest, what can we say if only a big THANK YOU??!!! we really are waiting to welcoming you and your family in our hotel in a very next future Thank for all from all our Staff and me Ciao
Read more
We had a great time at the hotel. Quiet. Good breakfast. Nice rooms. They will upgrade you at a very reasonable rate if you ask. Sea View is a nice plus. Good customer service. Nice location close to the shopping area and restaurants.
Read more
This is by far the worst hotel and the worst customers I service I have ever experienced. The hotel is not clean enough, the bed linen, sheets and blankets are old and smell bad, the room doors have to be slammed in order to be closed so we were kept awake all night due to the no
Read more
Response from LUCIA E, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana
Responded 7 Oct 2018
Dear Sir, you don't have a good memory: first of all we didn't charge anything and we excused with you for the mistake,than about the sea towel we charge 3 euros and when you have known this ,you left it on the desk saying that was not clean.It was not the truth All the doors have a mab device to close slowly, it is impossible to shut them it was a very busy day and of course we gave all the attention to all and not only for one, you were very rude with us ,while we were talking with another guest checking out,you pretended to interrupt to speak with them to put the labels on the bag saying that you have already read on trip .. that we have lost in the past the bags.This is not the truth, shouting this in front to all the present people.We never have lost a bag in all the years of our hotel running .. Further more you said that we were not present,how could you know what is in our head??? We know very well our job!I asked you to patient but not... Further more you called STR....that in Italian language is a very bad word,in fact other guests that were on the spot asked excuse for your rude and bad behavior in behalf of you We stayed very bad for all the day Never in our life we had so bad guest Maybe your problem were not with the hotel,this is the only justification that we could give for your terrible behavior
Read more
Very good hotel, great food which is important as well. it is well located near the center of Capri and on the way to Faraglioni the main tourist point of capri!
Special thanks to the official CONRADO! we got very well every day and it still helped me get my energy drink that I d
Read more
+12
Two of the female staff were rude to us, plus we were assigned a room of a much lower category.
When we asked to change the room the employees even said that if we were not satisfied they would assign us a lower room.
They even told us that the worst rooms were sold to the local
Read more
Response from LUCIA E, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana
Responded 23 Sep 2018
Dear Sir/Madam, We apologize for the inconvenient, but the Classic double room that you have booked is without sea view and balcony or terrace You didn't book a Superior sea-view double room but a Classic room no view We have a small book,it is not for complain but for all the impressions and it is in the lobby,maybe you have not seen About the breakfast the most of our guests are completely satisfied People is different ,what you don't like other persons love We refresh the Buffet but if you'll arrive after the right time of course you could not found all....!!!.... Have nice time
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Junior Suite
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel La Floridiana
Master Bedroom in the Superior Room at the Hotel La Floridiana
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel La Floridiana
Master Bedroom in the Deluxe Room at the Hotel La Floridiana
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel La Floridiana
Master Bedroom in the Deluxe Room at the Hotel La Floridiana
View from our terrace
Previous
I'm going in late May and wondering how cold is the water? I do carry my rash guards everywhere I go that has good swimming water so wondering.
As you know, we travelled in late October, the air temp was around 16-17 C and the water in the pool was probably about the same, brisk at first and then quickly very comfortable for us northern Europeans. I left the Boston area in the mid seventies and my memory is that the east coast sea water is colder. In late May the air temp should be around 20 C, so plan on having a swim. Enjoy.
0 votes
HI i am on a strict diet and i may be bringing food from outside and i'd like to know if i can store in the hotel freezer/fridge or if the rooms come with mini fridge.
We had a small fridge in the room. Large enough for our wine, cheese, salami and olives. A great snack while sitting on the terrace enjoying the magnificent view. (Caution, the seagull liked our cheese and stole it!). I don't know the hotel's rules for guests using their refrigerator. There are small stores/delis throughout Capri. Take a walk off the main drag. Enchanting small streets that also serve the locals where you can buy food. Desk staff could assist. Also, ask staff about private boat ride around island. Great experience and well worth it.
1 vote
Show all answers
Salve vorrei sapere se è possibile fare escursioni organizzate in hotel come visitare la grotta azzurra? Grazie anticipatamente
Certamente, e Le invieremo tutte le informazioni del caso Cordiali saluti Lucia Esposito
0 votes
Show all answers
arrivo il 1 aprile,vorrei sapere se la piscina è funzionante. e il costo delle bici a noleggio
chiama direttamente in hotel
0 votes
Ciao vorrei avere informazioni sul costo e gli orari del vostro servizio navetta,noi arriviamo il 29 marzo alle 20:25.Grazie
????
-1 votes
Previous
12
"choose the rooms from the balconies!"
"Rooms on the top floor are quieter. Balconies without the sea view (on the back side) have more shade in the hot season."
"With sea view"
"Do NOT book here."
"Book early and splurge for the sea view!"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 167 - US$ 572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la floridiana hotella floridiana capri
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesIsland of CapriCapri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing