We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Prestige Sorrento

1,388 reviews
Save
Traveller (662)
Room & Suite (228)
Pool & Beach (64)
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good22%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“shuttle bus”(114 reviews)
“shuttle service”(72 reviews)
“romantic room”(24 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,388)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
638
175
35
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
638
175
35
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busshuttle serviceromantic roomamalfi coastprivate terraceminute drivelocal buslovely hotelstunning viewsthe hotel offerslocal winehotel is situatedour honeymoonalways on timea wonderful staysorrento train stationsmall hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the hotel because it was in a quiet location in the hills above Sorrento. Guests were transported into Sorrento by the hotels own mini buses which collected them later in the day. The set times were not always convenient but we soon became...More

1  Thank johnwilliamp2016
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is well up the hill from town. In fact look the other way from the patio area and see the Amalfi Coast side. There is a free hotel shuttle to take you into Sorrento and bring you back which worked very well. We...More

2  Thank Saskfolks
Reviewed 5 November 2017

our three night stay on the amalfi coast was made very enjoyable in our stay at the hotel prestige, yes it is up in the hill overlooking sorrento, great views across the sea and bay of naples, no problem with getting into sorrento as courtesy...More

Thank tony c
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We had a few surprises with this hotel. First was how far it was from the city center. I don't recall any mention of this on the hotel's web site. It's about a 20 minute drive. We had a car and they do offer shuttle...More

1  Thank Stephanie K
Reviewed 29 October 2017

The hotel is quaint and thoughtfully detailed both in the quest rooms and public spaces. There are two main floors for guests above the ground floor. Rooms facing the front have spectacular views of the island of Capri and if you can afford the small...More

2  Thank DavidLloyd1961
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456172
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 95 - US$ 228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 95 - US$ 228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (662)
Room & Suite (228)
Pool & Beach (64)
Dining (55)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Amenities (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
johnfamily49
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Info H | Property representative |
Dear Sirs, Unfortunately our external pool is not heated. We are at your disposal for further information, Best regards Roberto Reservation department
1
Vote
Google Translation
devonvet
2 December 2017|
Answer
Response from JEKD2 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure we only had 1 double but there Probably would be room for 2 if you requested it.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345610
Room Tips
"Quietest at back of hotel, first floor"
Read review
"Superior Double Room with Sea View Room has Vietri ceramic tile floor, and a balcony with panoramic view..."
Read review
"Rooms with a view over Bay of Naples a must."
Read review
"best views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing