We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Residenza

Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (13)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Four stars for La Residenza Sorrento, part of the tourist complex of the Parco dei Principi. Spacious and functional, the 81 rooms have ceramic floors decorated by hand based on the original drawings of the tradition of Vietri with bright patterns in shades of blue of the sea, yellow of the sun and green of the park. For a relaxing stay: Lounge Bar, restaurant Gio Ponti with incredible views, Poggio Siracusa restaurant on the beach (open during the summer), private beach (access is with fee and subject to availability), the extraordinary outdoor pool of sea water, outdoor parking (extra charge) and shuttle service to reach the centre of Sorrento and the port (with fee). Not far from the center of Sorrento, La Residenza is an ideal starting point for exploring the Sorrento coast and take walks through the typical craft shops. *Access to the beach and the pool is allowed from check-in (day of arrival) until check-out (day of departure).
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
225Reviews
216Photos
6Q+A
30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 87
  • 48
  • 29
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
The hotel staff were charming and helpful. I ordered room service for my evening meal and it was delivered very quickly. I have no complaint with the meal or the price. The view from my bedroom was heavenly.
Read more
Response from Hotel_Management_RG, Direttore generale at Hotel La Residenza
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Joan, Greetings from sunny Sorrento! Appreciate your kind feedback about the courtesy and helpfulness of our team and the amazing view from you room. We were delighted to have you with us and hope to welcome you back again to the Hotel La Residenza. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
Good location near the sea. Had large grounds with another hotel on the water. Had dinner overlooking the sea and a view toward Naples. Reasonable walk to center of town and dock. The room was large and quiet.
Read more
Response from Hotel_Management_RG, Direttore generale at Hotel La Residenza
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Dear Valued Guest, , Greetings from sunny Sorrento! Appreciate your amazing review following your recent visit at our property. We are always striving to ensure a high level of our customer satisfaction. Look forward to welcoming you back soon in our sunny hotel. Kind regards, The Management.
Read more
The bed was very hard, in fact I don’t think the mattress moved when I sat on it, needless to say I had sore hips by night 4, housekeeping tried to soften the bed up but not very effective, they tried to accommodate me as soon as I complained about the bed, staff were friendly
Read more
Response from Hotel_Management_RG, Front-office department at Hotel La Residenza
Responded 21 Sep 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Sorrento and for taking time to write your review about your experience at our Hotel. Your comments are very important to the success of our hospitality, make the stay of our guests unforgettable is our priority. We will be glad to share your opinion regarding the staff with the entire team! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again for another stay at our Hotel. Sincerely Front-office Department
Read more
The hotel is nice and cosy but the premises are a bit too old. The staff was very charming! The swimming pool was nice and the gardens are stunning! However, the location is poor, not really convinient, a bit isolated. You have to walk by the road to get to Sorrento city
Read more
Response from Hotel_Management_RG, Direttore generale at Hotel La Residenza
Responded 18 Sep 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Sunny greetings from Sorrento! We appreciate your kind review about your recent holiday experience at our hotel and happy to take on board your constructive criticism. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again for another stay at our sunny coast. Kindly accept our warmest regards from sunny Hotel La Residenza. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
This is not a 4 star hotel the best thing going for it is the friendly staff. The beds and pillows are all extremely hard. As a family of four adults we had two rooms which were very basic and in need of some maintenance as the door handle fell off the inside of the bathroom
Read more
Response from Hotel_Management_RG, Responsabile reception at Hotel La Residenza
Responded 7 Sep 2018
Dear Mrs. Ann B, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience. We are very sorry to hear of your less-than-ideal experience at our Hotel. Your comments are important to the success of our hospitality. We apologize about the problem that you had with the door, we checked in our maintenace report and we are happy to see that we were able to get it fixed promptly. We regret that you did not appreciate some dishes of the breakfast buffet. We are committed to providing our guests with the best quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance.  We hope that you will have the chance to come back and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Best regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Spectacular!
I found this shower a fraction small
clean and tidy bathroom
Really comfortable bed
Photo provided by managementHotel La Residenza
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345612
Hi. Do the rooms have room safes? thanks
Hello! yes, the rooms have electronic safe. La Residenza
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there free wifi available within the rooms?
Hi! There is free wi-fi in communal areas. Thank you La Residenza
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there hair dryers in the rooms?
Hi Robyn I don''t remember, if not I am sure you could borrow one from reception. they were very helpful.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have to pay extra to use the private beach
Yes, the access to the private beach, open during the summer, is with fee and subject to availability. Thank you La Residenza
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Neat, in the room there isn't tea/coffee kettle. Thank you, Hotel La Residenza
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"The rooms overlooking the garden and out to sea are worth asking for."
"Get a room with park view - the other rooms are located out towards a VERY busy road with a lot of traffic."
"make certain you get a balcony facing the park."
"Ask for a quiet room"
"Request a room with a garden view"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$ 103 - US$ 199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la residenza sorrentola residenza hotel
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesSorrento
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing