We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Zi Teresa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Zi Teresa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 396: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel October 2016. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The staff members are excellent in every way always ready to help out, especially the front desk, very accommodating. The location is great, easy minutes walk to downtown shopping and restaurants. Should you decide to eat at the hotel itself it offers its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher V
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived in Sorrento by train on a cloudy, rainy day with no hotel reservation. Not a good way to start. We managed to find a nice hotel for the first night but they could not accommodate us for the second and third night. The owner suggested a place about a block away and we discovered the Hotel Zi Teresa....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard P
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Zi Teresa is in a small side street just off the main road through Sorrento. Not the most scenic spot but easy to get everywhere. I was worried it would be noisy but traffic quietens down at night and it was fine. Room and bathroom good size and spotlessly clean. Nice balcony to sit on overlooking pool. We did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrimroseBT
lady73098, Direttore at Hotel Zi Teresa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we wiil take not of your remarkes to improve our service. Best wishes.

Reviewed 7 October 2016

This hotel is in a great, central location (about 10 mins walk from City Centre) and has helpful (albeit not very warm) staff. I was a little disappointed with the service as it pertained to arranging parking for my rental car. The hotel has a convenient underground parking lot that they charge 15 Euro a day for (fine). I made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustMatthew
lady73098, Direttore at Hotel Zi Teresa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very sorry for the problem occurred with the garage, but unfortunately we have just 10/12 parking places in our garage and more than 50 rooms, so we need to take reservation for it and to have rules about times to enter and to leave it, otherwise it should be not possible for us to give a...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I had been moved hotel by Travel Republic after being told that the 4 star hotel I had booked was full 4 weeks before flying out for my brothers wedding. The room was dreadful, dark with little facilities. The service was also not good when ordering lunch. I would not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janesmith7707681
lady73098, Direttore at Hotel Zi Teresa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very sorry your stay was not equal to your expectations, probably because you was not well disposed towards us, as you suffered a late changing in your hotel. However, we hope to have in the future the possibility to let you change your mind. Best regards

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Did Teresa is in a good location for city attractions and public transport which is cheap. Clean and comfortable large room with a balcony and partial sea view. Sheets and towels changed everyday, good breakfast, cereals toast, scrambled egg, meats cheeses and pastries.coffee, tea and juice. Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel is tucked away up a side street. Train...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine S
lady73098, Direttore at Hotel Zi Teresa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your appreciations about our hotel. Your words are able to make our work more pleasant and motivate us to make always better for our guests. Best wishes.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Zi Teresa is a nice Hotel and is in a good location. Overall we enjoyed our stay there. Clean hotel, mostly friendly staff, some are a little abrupt but I think that can be an Italian thing and they mostly do try to help. Book a balcony room as most have good ocean views and the 6th floor Terrazzo has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank L
Ribchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in September. The bed was rock hard to sleep on asked management to change mattress and they never bothered, said that all the mattresses are like that. Breakfast very basic scrambled egg grilled tomatoes one day then the next day it is beans instead of tomato. I skipped it a few times and ate somewhere else!! Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel having previously read some worrying reviews. On arrival we were helped to carry our bags and check in was friendly and efficient. Our rooms on the 4th floor were spotless and the little balcony overlooked the pool with a side view of the bay and mount. Breakfast was fine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katelennie
lady73098, Direttore at Hotel Zi Teresa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you to you for all: for your kindness, for your words and for your time spent to write this review. We are very glad, as we managed to make your stay great and unforgettable and we always will keep a kind memory of you. Best wishes!

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff especially the bar man and good food!!!! Lovely pool area. View from rooftop stunning!!! Gluten free no problem had breakfast cereal provided cakes and pasta. Near to both bus and train station for ease of getting about!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M W
lady73098, Direttore at Hotel Zi Teresa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much having spent your time to send us your review. It is very important for us! We are very happy having succeed to make your stay pleasant and we wish you all the best!

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony (32)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
0.6 km away
Cesare Augusto
Cesare Augusto
#48 of 99 in Sorrento
490 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#52 of 99 in Sorrento
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Villa Maria
Hotel Villa Maria
#74 of 99 in Sorrento
587 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#34 of 99 in Sorrento
704 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Residence Miramare
Hotel Residence Miramare
#68 of 99 in Sorrento
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Zi Teresa

Address: Vico III Rota 3, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Price Range: ₹ 8,010 - ₹ 12,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zi Teresa 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Zi Teresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zi Teresa Hotel
Zi Teresa Sorrento
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Zi Teresa staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Zi Teresa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Guests were mostly respectful, so didn't matter”
 of 5 bubbles G3735HKchristines, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“At the top facing the pool for biggest private balcony and nice views.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenBianchi, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear have morning sunshine, roos at the front have afternoon sunshine”
 of 5 bubbles TaracatLincoln_9, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Floor 4 or 5have a view over to Vesuvius”
 of 5 bubbles mooreside6666, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It felt the hotel was more for retirees than families and clearly not for young couples.”
 of 5 bubbles 2016EvaG, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay