We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel La Meridiana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel La Meridiana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Meridiana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 459: English reviews
Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 24 July 2011

This is a great hotel in a great location to see Sorrento. We would have enjoyed our stay very much if the hotel did not have a policy of turning the air conditioning off at night! Doesn't make sense to me.... why would you turn the air off at night when everyone is in the hotel? If you need to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Blend5Family
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Location is good, just few minutes walk to Sorrento city center. Staff are nice and helpful. Facilities for guets could be improved, like the very old and small tv's in the room. Breakfast as well is quiet poor with a very small so called buffet, not fresh juice (come on, in Sorrento you can get fresh fruit.... and some nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxgerma
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2011

stayed here,for the first week of july...typical italian 3 * hotel,and not too big,so you don't feel like you're staying in a 'chain' hotel.Best thing was it's location....only 10 mins walk from the town's centre,but away from the noise,and only minutes away ,from a lovely viewpoint,overlooking the whole bay.Right next door to a lemon grove-take a walk thru' it, as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank paulamoz
roby90, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Thank you for you kindest attention! We hope to see you soon in near future! The Manager Roberta Pizzella

Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in a family quad room. The position of the hotel is good, only 5 mins walk from the centre of Sorrento & the railway station. Room was clean & comfortable, breakfast was fine but we didn't try dinner. Only improvement I could suggest is to have free WiFi available - surely everyone wants this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mattpartridge
roby90, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Thank you for you kindest attention! We hope to see you soon in near future! The Manager Roberta Pizzella

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Just back from La Meridiana, and must take issue with the previous 1 star reviews. The hotel must be the best value centrally located hotel in Sorrento. It lies next door to the Grand Hotel De La Ville, where we have stayed previously, and like then we had a 1st floor room with balcony looking out onto the street (Via...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scouselatic
roby90, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Thank you for you kindest attention! We hope to see you soon in near future! The Manager Roberta Pizzella

bexhill on sea
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This hotel is very good value,it is clean, comfortable,friendly and in a handy location.If you want swanky service and to loll round a pool then pay twice the price but dont complain about this very affordable tourist hotel.Stupidly I fell and broke a finger while in Sorrento and the hotel staff and travel rep couldnt have been more helpful so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lindaandgordon
roby90, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Thank you for you kindest attention! We hope to see you soon in near future! The Manager Roberta Pizzella

nottingham
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Having travelled extensively, both on business and now in retirement, I can honestly say this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.Food is poor quality and frugal. Staff are rude, they resort to shouting if you complain-manager needs a PR course! Dining is not a relaxing experience- share table,told where to sit, make inane conversation with people you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank happywanderer0
roby90, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Good morning. We are replying in order to clarify the situation that You defined so unpleasant. You had booked a standard room with First Choice. As usual, there are certain well determined rooms that each hotel gives to a tour operator. Both rooms with and without balcony have been granted to First Choice. Your booking was for a standard room,...

Glasgow
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The worst hotel in Sorrento. The staff are rude, the rooms are cramped, the food is awful. I could never recommend this hotel to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fluffysparkles
roby90, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Good morning. Given the lack of detailed information written in your review, we would like a more accurated feedback, in order to better understand the reason of your complaints. Best Regards Hotel La Meridiana

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2011

The hotel is in a good location being 5 minutes walk from the station and less than 10 from the main square. The staff speak good English and very efficient and helpful. The room was always clean and the bathroom re-stocked. I did not try the food, not reflection on the hotel but because I always eat out. The biggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCC2104
north west england
Reviewed 18 June 2011

last time we visited this hotel, 5 years ago I stated that the food lacked imagination, and it hasnt improved. The food can be very good, but main courses let down by poor side dishes, over use of potatoe wedges in various disguises, it is perhaps a pandering to what they think the british want because the italian dishes were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lordys

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Tirrenia
Hotel Tirrenia
#64 of 100 in Sorrento
331 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Britannia
Hotel Britannia
#48 of 100 in Sorrento
90 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#55 of 100 in Sorrento
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#53 of 100 in Sorrento
607 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Nice
Hotel Nice
#73 of 100 in Sorrento
329 reviews
1.9 km away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel La Meridiana, located in a calm area right in the Sorrento city centre, offers a wonderful view of the Neapolitan gulf, from Capri to the Vesuvius. It is 5 minutes far from the bus and train station, walking, and 15 minutes from the port. Therefore, all the most visited sights can easily be reached: Capri, Pompei, Positano, Naples and Amalfi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Meridiana

Address: Via Bernardino Rota 1/3, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Price Range: ₹ 7,058 - ₹ 15,498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Meridiana 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel La Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Meridiana Sorrento
La Meridiana Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Style:
#50 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Meridiana staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Meridiana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room overlooking the lemon Grove. This will also provide a view of Capri and the Bay!”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go for a room on the 5th floor nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles davros14, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a balcony, these are at the front and side of the hotel and cost 20e per night extra, less risk of fumes.”
  • Indicates the likely source of the fumes in our room and staicase
 of 5 bubbles MCI30, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“524 sea view and mount vesuvious”
 of 5 bubbles Emmlis, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor will give a greater view”
 of 5 bubbles pbourne2016, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay