We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Piazzetta Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Piazzetta Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Piazzetta Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I just returned from traveling in Italy for 12 days. My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of August. I have to say, out of all of the places we stayed in 5 different cities, this was my favorite. VERY reasonably priced, cable tv, AC, fun modern decor, great location (the whole city is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haley M
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here just last week(and wish we had stayed longer). The rooms are modern and clean (with price considered). We arrived at 2230 and were able to be checked in by Raul (he's was fabulous), carried our bags up stairs to our room. Location was excellent, 2 min walk to centre piazza (away from the noise so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicole p
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Our family of 4 ( with 2 teenage kids) just visited this property for 3 nights in August. It is extremely clean and very well maintained. The location is simply fantastic, close to Tasso Square and all the restaurants and shopping you can think of. Valentina was really wonderful and so was Raoul. We had a blue apartment and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvidWorldTraveler90
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in July. The location is perfect, so central to everything. The room was spacious and comfortable. The shower is very small however, and we couldn't have too much water pressure as the drain could not handle it and your shower would fill with water. That would be the only negative. Oh and the internet constantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luana82
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We booked to stay here for two weeks after reading previous reviews and we certainly were not disappointed. Right from the very beginning, Valentina the receptionist, was extremely kind and helpful by providing us detailed advice on getting to the hotel from the airport. Upon arrival we were shown to our apartment by the equally friendly housekeeper Raul. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greyheadbiscuiteater
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were so happy staying at La Piazzetta! Valentina and the rest of the staff were helpful and kind. My family of 4 stayed in the blue room. It was very clean and the kids (even though they are young adults) thought the configuration of the room was so much fun. We had a great view of the square, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
East Marion, New York
Reviewed 3 August 2013

It’s a nice apartment, in a good location, very close to the harbor and convenient to all in Sorrento. The staff advises you of the user name and password to access the internet; but there is no connection using a laptop in your apartment. Other guests were complaining about the same thing too. Wi-Fi and Internet Access are two different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelwwusa
adele6, Proprietario at La Piazzetta Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we take note of your comments. Sorry that during that days we had trouble with the wifi connection, however OUR STAFF ARE NOT WIFI TECHNICIANS, so unfortunately we have to wait for the technician, who never comes ad our command, but when he can. Sorry again for the inconvinient, but this thing can happen and we are sure...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My partner and I stayed at La Piazzetta as part of our vacation through the Amalfi Coast. We stayed 2 nights here in Sorrento before moving on to Amalfi town. The price per night was a bit expensive for the time of year (late April), but everything in Sorrento is a tad bit over priced! The room was very modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmfarrokh
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We just returned from a lovely 5 night stay here in the green and white room and will definitely stay again when next in sorrento. Location is superb, right near San Francesco and the views of the sea as well as old Sorrento which has all the most interesting shops and is great for an evening wander. Literally about a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RussandJane
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 3 July 2013

5 of us stayed in the orange room- 2 people on the sofa-bed on the first floor (not bad at all), other 2 on the big bed upstairs, and 1 person on the single bed upstairs also. this worked like a mini- apartment, big enough for each person to have his/her own space, but also not too big. the view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalia c

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 km away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
477 reviews
0.3 km away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
992 reviews
1.1 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
2,231 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,572 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in "Piazza Sant'Antonino", right in the historical centre of Sorrento, "La Piazzetta Guest-House" offers rooms and apartments equipped with all comforts and decorated with great attention to detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Piazzetta Guest House

Address: Via San Francesco, 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Price Range: ₹ 8,001 - ₹ 16,072 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — La Piazzetta Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Piazzetta Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Piazzetta Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Piazzetta Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Blue apartment has a great balcony overlooking the piazza”
  • Blue apartment
  • View from blue apartment balcony
  • Blue apartment bathroom
Steamboat323, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“To reduce the number of stairs go for rooms 1 to 3. Rooms 8 and 9 have lovely views of the local square.”
StephenSW19, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are lovely.”
993carola, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second Floor has good rooms facing the Square and some facing Vesuvius”
manly-seaeagle, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We could see the bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius from our room so it's worth asking for a sea view.”
83gwens, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5