We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sercotel Sorolla Palace

Show Prices
#19 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sercotel Sorolla Palace
Sercotel Sorolla Palace
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

890 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sercotel Sorolla Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I booked this hotel because it was adjacent the conference centre. The service was good and efficient. I booked a standard room and this was large and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and the air con was effective. The bath room was large with good amenities. The hotel is 5 mins walk to either metro or tram. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucemaree
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent comments Bruce !! We are pleased !!! I´m sorry for the smell of snuff. We have smoking floor but some times people smoke in a no smoking room. I´m sorry because although is not alowed smoke in this kind of room our housekeeping service should have detected and corrected. Thank you again and...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My family and I loved this hotel. We had two rooms and both were big, nice, comfortable and clean. The view from top floors is lovely. The surroundings of the hotel is very nice. Transport facilities are near. The swimming pool was clean, quiet and peaceful. Staff were very kind. We would love to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paty968
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent comments Paty !!! We are pleased to know you have been so comfortable at our hotel enjoying our facilities. We hope to see you soon at Sercotel Hotels !!!!

Reviewed 14 October 2016

Old fashion room and smelling smoking everywhere. Good breakfast even if terrible coffe and no cappuccino, Quite far from city center but taxi not expensive and well served by bus. Next time I will go to another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianna S
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments Marianna !! I regret that you have not been comfortable in our hotel, I'm really sorry. But I must tell you that I d'ont understand your comment about our furniture because is modern and very well maintained. The smell of snuff is because, as you know, you were staying in a smoking floor....

Drunen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The breakfast was good but not exciting. I did mis for example fish like salmon and (special) France cheese. Also the assortment of bread was rather limited. A lot of potential areas to improve the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter1963-62
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments Peter !! We are pleased to know you have been so comfortable at our hotel, according to the breakfast we are surprised because our breakfast buffet receives a lot of congratulations and it consists of 119 references of articles of food and drink, a lot of high quality references. Thank you again and...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Went with friend for a 5 night trip, and Valencia proved to be really interesting. This hotel is relaxing and comfy, with friendly staff - the squash court was a bonus! Rooms nice and bed very good. Only issue was tiny pool, but still nice area to sit in. Handy for old town with tram and taxis close. Good Irish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme U
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent comments Graeme !!! We are pleased to know you have been so comfortable at our hotel and we hope to see you soon at Sercotel Hotels !!

Bucharest
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Good points: - the neighborhood it's nice, close to Palacio de Congresos de Valencia - nice restaurants in the area - close to metro station and 99 bus - comfortable bed - good breakfast - nice big bathroom - free, good wifi - nice view Downsides: - our room was quite small and a little bit dated - due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxana N
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments Roxana !! We are pleased to know you have been so comfortable at our hotel. According to the distance you comment, of course we are not in the city center but we are well communicated with the old town. We have permanent taxi service in the main door of the hotel and with...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The room was a decent size and clean. The hotel itself was modern and well appointed. The only downside is its distance from the centre of town. However, it is situated one block from the metro. A pass for 10 journeys cost around €8 euros. A taxi to the centre costs around €10 euros....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments Susan !! We are pleased to know you have been so comfortable at our hotel and we hope to see you soon at Sercotel Hotels !!!

Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel as attending an event in adjacent conference centre. Overall, I was fully satisfied with the level of service provided. Even though I booked a standard room, this was well above my expectations. The bed was extremely comfortable with super cold air con when needed. The hotel is 5 mins walk to either metro or tram ; both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent comments Christopher !!! We are very happy and pleased to know you have been so comfortable at our hotel during your business travel and we hope to see you soon at Sercotel Hotels !!!

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my 3 best friends stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. For all of us it was first time in Valencia so first time in Sorella Palace :-) Just upon our arrival (which was earlier than check in) the receptionist made her best to give us rooms :-) so we had really nice, clean rooms on the upper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikola S
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent comments Nikola !! We are delighted and gives us a lot of energy to keep improving. Thanks again and hope to see you soon in Sercotel Hotels !!

Reviewed 14 September 2016

This hotel is perfect to stay in Valencia. Hotel is very nice, clean, modern and comfortable. We had room on 14th, there is a beautiful view on the city. It´s a little far away from a beach or historical centrum, but it isn´t problem, there are metro and bus station near the hotel. Breakfast is very delicious with big choice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katarina B
Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments Katarina !! We are delighted to know that you have been so comfortable at our hotel and we hope to see you soon at Sercotel Hotels !!

830 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (564)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (265)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Superior Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Melia Valencia
#7 of 100 in Valencia
2,038 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 100 in Valencia
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#24 of 100 in Valencia
1,271 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#25 of 100 in Valencia
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sercotel Sorolla Palace

Address: Avenida Corts Valencianes 58, 46015 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Price Range: ₹ 4,208 - ₹ 13,907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Sorolla Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sercotel Sorolla Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel Valencia
Sorolla Palace Valencia
Sorolla Palace Hotel Valencia
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Valencia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#19 Family Hotel in Valencia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sercotel Sorolla Palace staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Sercotel Sorolla Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont forget to Bring your own shampoo.”
 of 5 bubbles jesbys, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“take a high one”
 of 5 bubbles 973katjak, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“there are all good, the higher the better the view”
 of 5 bubbles Lorlin21, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was on 8th floor facing highway to the left & it was bright, sunny (when it wasn't raining) & quiet. No traffic sounds.”
 of 5 bubbles freespirtedtraveler8, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors with nicer views.”
 of 5 bubbles ISPADprez, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5