We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel

7 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Agoda.com
US$ 96
View Deal
Booking.com
US$ 96
View Deal
Otel.com
US$ 97
US$ 74
View Deal
SAVE US$ 23
Free cancellation until 02/04
Official SiteUS$ 97
PricelineUS$ 96
TripAdvisorUS$ 96
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (921)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (358)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Hotel Sercotel Sorolla Palace is a welcoming new hotel in Valencia. It is located in a part of Valencia that has experienced major growth within the commercial, business and finance sectors, a mere 15 metres from the ’Palacio de Congresos’ in Valencia. Beautifully decorated, the Hotel Sercotel Sorolla Palace boasts 271 completely equipped rooms and offers free wifi internet connection throughout the hotel – this includes the rooms and the communal areas. It will be installed and be available 24 hours a day. Combining characteristics of a great tourism hotel with an urban hotel ideal for business purposes, this is the perfect setting for meetings and banquets. There are ten function rooms available, all filled with natural light and equipped with the latest technology, guaranteeing a successful event in Valencia.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,456Reviews
1,188Photos
41Q+A
60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 653
  • 576
  • 158
  • 36
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The check in and check out was very smooth. The rooms were decent in size and modern. They don't provide coffee / tea sachets. The only hotel I have stayed in my life which didn't provide even a bottle of complimentary water .The tap water tastes absurd so carry your own coffee/
Read more
The room service is okay; however, the breakfast buffet is not okay, limited choices an extra bed was needed for a child, they added a lot of money for each night I wrote a complaint, did not get an answer other colleagues were happy in other hotels in the region
Read more
One of the best hotels.I have enjoyed the daily cleaning , beautiful and well furnitures room, Gymnasium,swimming pool and restaurant .It has a wonderful sights and location .The staffs are very cooperative , smile and keenness .
Read more
1-No enough amenities in the room you have to rent a kettle with 10 Euro Even a box of tissues is not available in the rooms (only rolls in the bath room). 2- My friend's purse was stolen from the breakfast buffet and the striking that we didn't have any help from the hotel
Read more
Response from Manuel A, Director General at Sercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, I am sorry but your information is not correct, I am sorry but our kettles are free of charge. We do not understand your comment. Respect to the concierges, the hotel has two concierges during every nigth, we do not understand your comment. According to your comment of the purse of your friends I am sorry but according to your friends, they left the purse on the floor, unattended, under one of the tables of the breakfast room, and the they went to the buffet furniture to serve himself food, when they finished their breakfast they noticed their purse was not on the floor. All the clients at this lounge at these hours were from the same group of your friends. We do not understand your comment because two person of our staff talked to you several times to help you and inform you as to do, as go to the police for make a complaint. Respect to the breakfast buffet, it has 117 references of food and beverages of high quality but I am sorry if you didn`t find Indian food, we take note to improve. Thanks again !!
Read more
Hotel is modern, spacious and comfortable. Excellent located re congress centre, next door. Easy connections to the centre of the city with different bus connections and friendly informative drivers (bus 62) and also metro connections nearby (5minutes walk) Hotel is located is a
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
The Standard Room at the Sercotel Sorolla Palace
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
The Junior Suite at the Sercotel Sorolla Palace
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSercotel Sorolla Palace Hotel
The Junior Suite at the Sercotel Sorolla Palace
PreviousNext
12345671
Is this suitable for a base for a family with a toddler?
Yes it is a great base for families, very central and good amenities.
0 votes
Show all answers
I cant answer your question about the pool because I can’t remember if you need a key card to access the doors. It is a very small pool though so wouldn’t recommend it for hanging out at. I can’t see anything stopping you from using the bar as this is normal in most hotels. I would do as the other person suggested and contact the hotel directly. They are very quick with responses.
0 votes
Show all answers
It is not the best location for sightseeing or exploring. It’s location is great for attending events at the congress center. The hotel is a short bus (20-30 minutes) or cab ride to the city center (10 minutes)
3 votes
Show all answers
What price for car parking
I didn’t pay nothing, because next to hotel 2 min walk it’s casino it’s free parking over there
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234569
"Don't go to this hotel"
"best view!"
"Excellent views of Valencia from higher floors."
"Go for upper floors for great views."
"Higher level rooms have good views"
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$ 75 - US$ 172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sercotel sorolla palace hotel valenciasorolla palace valenciasorolla palace hotel valencia
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of ValenciaValencia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
271
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing