We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones
 Click to rate
Leeds
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for four days at the end of the Fallas fiesta. The entrance isn't obvious and were were standing looking puzzled knowing it was nearby when some local people came and showed us- we were right beside it. So at this point I will say the local people are the most friendly and helpful I've ever met in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Alessandro P, Gerente at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion. As you could verify, our staff is always ready to help and find solutions to our guests' problems. See you soon in Casual Hoteles. Best Regards

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Rooms with interesting design. Clean and well organized. Wifi works. Comfortable king size beds. We missed a table and a couple of chairs though. The Street below is rather noicy. And yes, you do hear your beigbours rather well. Almost none of the dinner restaurants are locared near by. You need to take a bus or walk 1-5km to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi A
Alessandro P, Gerente at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. Regards,

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I liked everything about the hostel and the room: clean, smelled great, not too crowded, nice touch in furniture style and the room had everything you needed. I really got beyond of what expected because the price was very affordable. I would come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
JuanCarlosSanjuan, Propietario at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this review

Thanks a lot

Marseille, France
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Really i liked so much this hôtel its original and i recommande it , why not i take it again if i return to Valencia , service was good , position of hôtel too , every thing was Nice so no regret really

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constantinomourssi
JuanCarlosSanjuan, Propietario at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merçi

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Be warned. This place can cancel on you at the last minute without informing you and leave you stranded. I emailed them on the Saturday to confirm that the booking was all okay and still going ahead and they replied saying it was fine and look forward to seeing us. Then when we arrived we are greeted with a self...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonny H
JuanCarlosSanjuan, Propietario at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this review

Sorry your experience. What happened is that your credit card out denied. The company we booked I cancel the reservation because mail sent to you and you never answered. Therefore put the cancellation is because credit card or fraudulent canceled

Scotland
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

What a great find for the price!! A bit of a walk from the centre but nothing too far. Autocheck in never worked but luckily there was a receptionist to help. We were early but they had lockers for storage for our bags which was great. The room was massive !!! All rooms have themes and our was the bablionica...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Razzaa
JuanCarlosSanjuan, Propietario at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this review

Thanks

Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Reviewed 26 June 2016

It's simple place, but with clean room and comfortable bed. The room interior is interesting and unusual. Not very close to the city center and the beach, but it wasn't such problem, there are 2-3 buses to the center and a tram directly to the beach. The staff was the most friendly and helpful, I've ever met. I had wonderful...

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanina_1704
JuanCarlosSanjuan, Propietario at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this review

Thanks

Lake Como, Italy
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The hotel was not located in a very good place, the surrounding area didn't have enough parking space, and was not near the city center. But the hotel itself was nice, with the automatic check-in etc. However, the building was not that new I thought. In general, I liked the hotel, and the internet speed was really amazing. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sajjad S
JuanCarlosSanjuan, Propietario at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this review

Thanks for your review

Zwijndrecht
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We have been to Valencia for 3 days. Good, clean hotel, very nice and helpful staff. To be recomanded. For just 3 days a little bit far away from the centrum, we used the taxi which is +/- €8. Bus station is nearby, so also possible. No breakfast but you can find coffe and croissaint on every corner. Enterance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bibi B
CasualHoteles, Propietario at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this review

Thank you for your review

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Our stayed started off positive, good info provided around things to do and where to go and the rooms were clean. However the downside was, there were no faculties to use to cook and although we knew the hostel was outside the centre, we found it was too far out and wish we would have stayed more central or closer...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam B
CasualHoteles, Propietario at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I think the mispricing should not be for us but for you. If you expect a hostel with kitchen near the beach and the mistake was yours since nowhere indicates that we have kitchen and we are near the beach. From Casual Valencia civilizaciones you can go to the beach by tram in about 35...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Casual Valencia de las Artes
#29 of 100 in Valencia
334 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Expo Hotel Valencia
#63 of 100 in Valencia
1,963 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 100 in Valencia
740 reviews
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia del Cine
Casual Valencia del Cine
#27 of 100 in Valencia
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones is an innovative concept in hotels. Themed hostel registration system self check in, where the customer chooses when reached without having to rely on anything or anyone. All rooms are set in civilizations, each has a double bed (most 2x2 bed), TV LED 32`con more than 70 international channels, bathroom and WIFI few gratuito.A 15 minutes from the center city bridge (San Jose) is an ideal place to meet valence of different, fun and economical option ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones

Address: Calle Doctor Marco Merenciano 3, 46025 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Price Range: ₹ 1,994 - ₹ 4,824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we liked the Westerners”
LiliiaSokotun, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Browse the website and look at all of the different decors. If you prefer a particular decor, it might be worth asking for that room when you make your booking.”
buskingtraveller, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“I tried to check in at 1:50 pm and the ATM checkin machine said it could not find my reservation. Turns out that check in only works starting at 2:00 pm. I waited ten minutes and all worked well.”
TravellinTeacher94, 11 Jun 2014 | Read review
3 of 3