We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

B&B Hi Valencia Canovas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for B&B Hi Valencia Canovas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Freiburg Im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Second time I stayed with this company, and I totally recommend it. To make things short: - very clean, big and modern rooms with privacy, distributed in the 2nd and 7th floor of the building - staff tries to make your stay as fantastic as possible - location is great - this is an economic options, hotel-rooms for a hostel-price.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Buntbarsch
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for making a comment with a great deal of accuracy regarding your stay and our services. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The hostel is the best I could have chosen it is in the best location price is worth it, the owner is really friendly so overall it is the perfect hostel but feels like a hotel is super.

Helpful?
2 Thank jaijoshi
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Dear Customer: I'm glad your stay at our hotel has been to his liking. I appreciate your comments, which always provide an incentive for us to improve our work and achieve customer satisfaction. Best Regards More 

London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Sir, Thank you for your reply dated 30 November. Just to clarify, I was never at any point offered a luggage storage service by your staff. If they had offered it to someone, it wasn't to me. I was told very briefly that luggage storage was not possible because you didn't have enough space for that. Also, I was never... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ania_mulder
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I regret that the answer offered by our staff on the issue of baggage has not been a solution for you, we always inform all our guests services that can be enjoyed in our establishment. Not that we have a small space to store luggage, our staff will be referred to the amount of luggage you want to... More 

London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I've been quite lucky as far as choosing accommodation so far, but on my last trip I felt quite disappointed. I chose this particular place based on their prices, and also nice photographs, but it just goes to show how much they can fool you sometimes.. I don't usually like to complain, but I feel I need to point out... More 

Helpful?
Thank ania_mulder
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I'm sorry you have not had a good stay in our hotel. 1-With respect to I aclarle breakfast is not an American or English breakfast (continental) breakfast service is a typical breakfast in Spain and is commensurate to the price you have paid (25 euros per night, breakfast included ), it is served in one of the choicest... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We stayed there for 1 night in a private bathroom room. The interior architecture is pretty. It is so relaxing and charming that we didn't want to leave the room to go out at nite. The neighborhood is quiet and lovely. The location is perfect, metro station is within 5 mins walking distance. Around 15 mins by foot to Mercado... More 

Helpful?
Thank FollowDWhiteRabbit
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I inform you that we are currently reinforcing the glass facade of the hotel rooms overlook the street you mentioned, so that soon all of them were fully soundproofed and air conditioning. Let me suggest that the next time you have a problem of this type, you can switch to a quieter room getting in contact with reception.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Paper thin walls to the hall way and street, but easy and simple, charming, cheap, very clean and always free shared bathrooms and perfectly located. Highly recommended for backpackers and others who don't mind sharing a bathroom. There were often no English speaking reseptionist present

Helpful?
2 Thank Sirilito
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all, I want to apologize for incidents during their stay at the hotel. Do appreciate your comments so we know the value of our guests during their stay at the hotel, and thus learn from mistakes so they do not occur in future stays. Attentively More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

This bed & breakfast is located at the top floor of a building very close to the Mercado de Colon and 300 meters from the Colon metro station. This part of the city is quiet and elegant but there is almost no nightlife nearby. But it only 20 min nice walk to Barrio del Carmen, where most of the pubs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rediamond
MaredeDeuJardines, Propietario at B&B Hi Valencia Canovas, responded to this review

First thank enough his point of view of our accommodation. We have installed air conditioning in common areas and soon in the top doubles. We recently installed TV in every room to provide better service. Thanks again and until next time. More 

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Kramer
#11 of 100 in Valencia
572 reviews
Expo Hotel Valencia
#59 of 100 in Valencia
1,877 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 100 in Valencia
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 100 in Valencia
1,660 reviews
TRYP Valencia Feria
#44 of 100 in Valencia
381 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 100 in Valencia
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 100 metres from Paseo de la Alameda Boulevard, B&B Hi Valencia Canovas is less than 1 km from Valencia's old town. It offers simple, attractive accommodation with shared or private bathrooms. All rooms at the Hi Valencia offer bright, modern decor and each has heating, a fan and a TV. The guest house serves breakfast and is within walking distance of a good selection of cafes, bars and restaurants. Valencia's old town is less than 1 km away. The Carmen district and Valencia Cathedral are less than 1 km from the property. Colon Metro Station is a 10-minute walk away and is 1 stop from Valencia Railway Station. Malvarrosa Beach can be reached in 10 minutes by Metro. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B&B Hi Valencia Canovas

Address: Calle Cirilo Amoros 82, 46004 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Pla del Remei
Price Range: ₹ 1,977 - ₹ 4,364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hi Valencia Canovas 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Budget Places, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Hi Valencia Canovas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B&B Hi Valencia Canovas staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from B&B Hi Valencia Canovas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 105 is the corner suite, very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ctanski, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I only had a single room with a shared bathroom. The room was nice, big and had all the necessary amenities. Can only recommend it. The bathroom was big and well equipped. ”
 of 5 bubbles 551susanneg, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Superior Double Room”
 of 5 bubbles 202valyt, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go up..... the further from the street the better.”
 of 5 bubbles BettyBoopWinnipeg, 10 Oct 2014 | Read review
“although we always book rooms with private bathroom we checked other rooms and common areas and must say all looked good and well kept.”
  • double bed room
  • double bed room
 of 5 bubbles 134sandram, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay