We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostal Venecia

Booking.comUS$ 114*
View Deal
#4 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostal Venecia
Hostal Venecia
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostal Venecia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 393: English reviews
Lancashire
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is a great Central location, helpful staff and very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellsbells57
veneciavalencia, Director General at Hostal Venecia, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed during your stay and hope to see you at another time.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The new fashion for hotels is to put transparent doors between the room and the bathroom. So, you can see your Dulcinea while she's peeing !!! Awfull and not romantic at all !! No fridge in the room. Uncomfortable bed. Poor breakfast. Worst of all : party all night into the room next to ours...we called the front desk, we're...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank albert m
veneciavalencia, Director General at Hostal Venecia, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy with your stay. The design of translucent glass doors, is not practice, we will change, we have very few rooms with these features and I am very sorry you had one. Sometimes clients from other rooms, exceed the volume, and I'm sure the receptionist called to those customers and tried not to...

Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Found this place online a day before checking in to the hotel. I read a lot of positive reviews and was blown away when I was there in person. Talk about the BEST location during Las Fallas! Checked in 20 minutes before the firework show and had a balcony view of the fountain which was perfect. Room was clean with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah K
Hong Kong
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed at Hotel Vencia for two nights. Good location, the train station and the main attractions are just nearby. The room is small but comfortable. We can see the city view from the balcony. We paid EUR69 per night for a double room (exclude breakfast) but the hotel arranged a twin bed for us. The room is lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Love0206
veneciavalencia, Director General at Hostal Venecia, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you for your views to help us improve. Until now, we only have a fridge in the superior rooms, but will value set in all. l am very sorry that only have a toothbrush, the waitress had a remiss, if you had said she fixed quickly. I feel very bad that the staff has not been kind...

New Haven CT
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was one of the best buys of my trip to Spain.Great location walk to everything. Booked through the hotel website for 55 euros with breakfast, great deal.Rooms were simple but very clean.No parking at hotel 22 euros a night down the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VizziOne
veneciavalencia, Director General at Hostal Venecia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very happy because you consider us "one of the best buys on your trip to Spain", it's the best way to say you are satified with us, thank you. We try every day to do it better, and your opinions are very important for us, to know what is our guest need. thank you again. Esther Grau....

Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2012

yes, we worried about noise, facing the front of the hotel and looking out over Placa Ayuntamiento, but the door was double glazed and we slept fantastically on the super comfy beds...even the taxi drivers outside were no problem and you couldn't get a more central location..breakfast? wouldn't eat in the hotel, bland and boring compared to the mega pinchos...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnnybarcelona
veneciavalencia, Director General at Hostal Venecia, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Many Thanks for commenting your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you have settled down comfortably, we are investing every day in improving our facilities, changing windows, mattresses, bathrooms and improving access to stay ahead of the needs of our customers, and their criticisms help us verify that we are doing it correctly. I'm very sorry...

Germany
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This time I had to stay a complete week in Valencia area. Unfortunately, it was pretty cold, which I was not really prepared for (always expect Spain to be warm nor read any weather forecast). The time before, I stayed in Zenith close to the xativa station. I also found a cheap deal for Zenith, but thought I should try...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThaiRichard
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed at this hotel a few years ago, location was fantastic, hotel rooms are quite small, but perfect for a long weekend, clean, nice area and a great choice for a sightseeing holiday. Walking distance to the historical old town with plenty of bars and restaurants, beach is only a taxi ride away. Walking distance to city shops. Enjoyed Valencia...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cal130
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2012

If your not looking for 5star accomodation then this hostal is what you need. Central to the historic city right in the main plaza. Rooms a bit dated but clean and comfortable. We booked via internet and requested a plaza view room and thats what we got .....much more atmospheric with small balcony to watch city life pass by. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cottonedon
La Marina
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My wife and I were looking for a hotel to stay in Valencia central for a night and we came across the Venecia. It is a great little Hotel overlooking the Town Hall Square with beautiful fountains. The rooms are ultra modern, and it is just a delight to stay in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnfris

684 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (496)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (215)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Economic Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Second Superior Room (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Superior Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Triple Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 100 in Valencia
1,261 reviews
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 100 in Valencia
765 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 100 in Valencia
1,814 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hostal Venecia

Address: Plaza Ayuntamiento 3, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Price Range: ₹ 3,888 - ₹ 9,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Venecia 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hostal Venecia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#9 Best Value Hotel in Valencia
#11 Family Hotel in Valencia
#13 Business Hotel in Valencia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostal Venecia staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Richmond, Canada
25 days ago
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago
Cambridge, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Northampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Hostal Venecia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room over looking the Sqare'”
1951guide, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Had a room overlooking the square but it was not noisey.”
williamdX4575FB, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“View over the square.”
Judy514483, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The view from the front is great but expect noise from the street and road. ”
teenr, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book a superior room with a balcony. The view from the balcony made it worth it.”
aideen1000, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 114* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 127
Expedia.comUS$ 114
Orbitz.comUS$ 114
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates