We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I had a road trip around Spain and Valencia was our first stop. Direct from the Valencia airport to the hostel. I haven't stayed in a party hostel before and it proved to be quite an interesting experience. All the staffs and the people staying there were communicating as though they were friends. Albeit the size of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luqman Faez B
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This was an OK hostel. Firstly, all the staff were really friendly and helpful, and helped us find train times etc for the next part of our trip. However. We were told when we checked in that the hostel was pretty much empty - because of this there was no atmosphere whatsoever. We ventured up to the bar on our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorna R
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here in order to go to La Tomatina. I knew that it was a party hostel so I have no complaints there. It is a party hostel, but I found that the noise came from the street as you had to sleep with the windows open otherwise it was too hot. The room had three small fans which... More 

Helpful?
Thank ahh_gigi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We went interrailing around South Europe and this was probably the best hostel we visited. The kitchen is large and communal and right next to the bar so is great for socialising and getting to know people. The rooms are nice as well and there are large lockers for storing belongings. Only thing I would ask for would be a... More 

Helpful?
Thank camcrystal
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Clean, tidy and central to the heart of Valencia based next to the central market (great for fresh fruit and a cone/pot of meat) Helpful staff with good local advice. Five minutes walk from a range of bars finishing seeping into the morning. A €14 taxi or a €2 train takes 20 minutes to the beach...

Helpful?
Thank Lazarus101
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

I spent 4 nights at this hostel and had an amazing time there. The location is great, all the main attractions (except for the beach) are accessible by foot. There's a supermarket at 1 minute distance and tons of bars. There's a walking tour they do that I definitely recommend with JOSE!!!! the staff is awesome. They're so fun and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maxine D
feetuphostels, Gerente at Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup, responded to this review

Hi Maxine! thanks a lot for your comment!!! I am sure that your idea about our city was better with Patricia and her personal tour ;) We hope see you again to discover new places with us!!! All the best, More 

Vegarshei Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Situated in an old church, in the old town of Valencia. The atmosphere is special. The staff are very generous, helpful and friendly. They are in the reception for 24 hours. A big, modern kitchen with all facilities at the third floor, and a cosy lounge next to the reception. The rooms has good space, comfy beds and a big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
feetuphostels, Gerente at Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup, responded to this review

Thanks Ruith for your opinion!!! We are very happy with it!!!! Kind regards, More 

Pal, La Massana, Andorra
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Wifi? Not working. Showers? Cool water. Cleaner? No manners, no respect, doing the linen while you still sleep: horrible. Really, do not stay there if u can choose anyhow. Windows don't close and it is not a quiet area, impossible to park near, etc. The only good thing is a terrace bar near here where the food is amazing. But... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaulHuHa
feetuphostels, Gerente at Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup, responded to this review

Hi Saul, I am really sorry that you did not like the hostel. I do not know why you did not come down to the reception to complain if you had an inconvenient. However, the rest of the reviews can show you the real image of the hostel. We have good services, staff, location, etc. I hope that you will... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016

After a month traveling in Spain this hostel definitely stood out as the best place we stayed, great atmosphere and great people and provided some of the best times. Was only supposed to be in Valencia for a weekend but because we had so much fun in this place we stayed for two weeks! would recommend to anyone!

Helpful?
Thank Jimbo B
feetuphostels, Gerente at Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup, responded to this review

Hi Jimbo, thankssssss a lotttt!!!!! all the best!!! More 

Szeged, Szeged, Hungary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2015

During my cousin's stay in Spain, we figured out that it would be nice to pay a visit to the beautiful city of Valencia. While browsing through all the possibilities to stay, we spotted the above hostel. To be honest, the rooms were too small and there was only one bathroom on every level. The common areas, however, were of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ákos U

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
The River Hostel
The River Hostel
#8 of 163 in Valencia
184 reviews
Quart Youth Hostel
#15 of 163 in Valencia
108 reviews
Red Nest Hostel
#21 of 163 in Valencia
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Mercat
Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup
El Carme
Innsa Hostel
Innsa Hostel
#35 of 163 in Valencia
36 reviews
La Xerea
Purple Nest Hostel
Purple Nest Hostel
#22 of 163 in Valencia
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for low-cost accommodation in Valencia, Feetup Home Backpackers Hostel is the place for you. We're one of the best places to stay in the El Carmen district, only 10 minutes from the bus and train stations. Feetup Home Backpackers Hostel is located in the El Carmen district, right in the centre of Valencia. The hostel is in a building that was formerly a religious school and which was changed into a Youth Hostel. It is a safe, calm, young and international place to stay, with lots of colour, harmony, natural light and a friendly and fun atmosphere for travellers and backpackers. In short, a youth hostel in the centre of Valencia and above all, very low-cost and one in which you'll feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup

Address: Plaza Vicente Iborra s/n, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > El Carme
Price Range: ₹ 1,163 - ₹ 4,944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hamilton, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Home Backpackers Hostel Valencia by Feetup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On the second floor, the rooms were not quite well, maybe try a different one, if you have the chance.”
 of 5 bubbles _k0su, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“No air conditioners, so be aware of this, when booking during summer time. Not enough fans to cover larger dorms.”
 of 5 bubbles ParimalB, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Cheap rooms, center of valencia, el carmen”
 of 5 bubbles V8410UIsandrah, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“the large dorm room was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethS1989, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“NOT 36, off kitchen and cramped.”
 of 5 bubbles thisisspain, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay