We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Allon Mediterrania Hotel

08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Allon Mediterrania Hotel
Allon Mediterrania Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Allon Mediterrania Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Heysham, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I booked this hotel for a 5 night break to visit friends in villajoyosa. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived to find an ultra cool, modern hotel set on the promenade , directly across from the beach. I had booked a double room with sea view on a b&b basis. My room on the 3rd floor did not disappoint....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
sandraserrano, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to enjoy your last holidays in Villajoyosa. I am very glad that you have a comfortable stay and that our staff has done a pleasant stay. I would like to thank you for the time you have spent to write this e mail, because for me it is very...

Crickhowell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The hotel was right on the beach with wonderful sea views, Food at breakfast was at best luke warm. No tea and coffee facilities in the room. Rooms were clean and well equiped. Reception staff very helpful. Gets very busy with Spanish families at weekends. If you want to laze on the beach and watch the world go by on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siandy56
sandraserrano, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to enjoy your last holidays in Villajoyosa. I am very glad that you have a comfortable stay and that our staff has done a pleasant stay. I would like to thank you for the time you have spent to write this e mail, because for me it is very...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2013

This was a last minute break as fed up with the rain in the uk. Travelled on 23 may for one week. Hotel location brilliant, really impressive looking hotel from the outside, lots of glass and chrome, this carried on into the lobby. Very contempary . We stayed on half board basis, breakfast good with a fair selection , evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D H
sandraserrano, Director General at Allon Mediterrania Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you to choose our establishment to enjoy your last holidays in Villajoyosa. I am very glad that you have a comfortable stay and that our staff has done a pleasant stay. I would like to thank you for the time you have spent to write this e mail, because for me it is very...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Very clean, modern looking hotel situated overlooking the beach which is 30 seconds away from the front door. The rooms are large, overlooking the sea, albeit this means you do not get any evening sun. Tastefully decorated in the hotels modern style. Wardrobes are large (although not many hangers) and free safe within room was useful. Lovely large bathroom including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyph59
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 12 May 2013

What a location! Nearly all the rooms have frontal seaside, which gives a suberb view from the balcony in the room. Modern rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Small, but nice pool area, all you need for a few days. The only negative point about this hotel is the food. Breakfast has very few variation, no fresh juices and coffee from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fiona037
Newcastle
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights from 21st April 2013. Pros: Hotel modern, perfectly positioned for sea views from all rooms, clean, one of the most powerful showers ever experienced, good sized rooms, adjacent free car park (on a gravel, potholed area of derelict land), nice town though small with limited things to do, breakfast ok, sound of sea/waves when balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmansy
Haskerdijken
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We can just confirm what's being said before. Good modern rooms; sea view, nice shower, no bath tub (in our room). Breakfast was also OK up to business hotel standards. (Only strange that in an area that is flooded with oranges but that the juice in the hotel is not fresh but tasting very sweet and coming from a post...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilfried G
Sella, Spain
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed a couple of nights to celebrate a birthday and the place was perfect. Spacious modern rooms, perfect bathrooms and facilitoes, terrace overlooking a beach second to mnone... and the staff were fantastic, made us very proud of this seaside town close to the mountain village of Sella where we live.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casaroc
LosBalcones
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Stayed at the 4 star Allon Mediterrania, Villajayoysa this week. The location of the hotel is superb facing right on to the beach. The staff were smart and efficient. The rooms, all with sea view albeit some are side on views were spacious, modern and clean. Adjacent to the hotel is a public car park which allows guests access at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GerryLosBalcones
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Got this as part of a last-minute flight & hotel deal knowing very little about the area, but was impressed. If approaching by car, some of the signage can be a little misleading, but it's not too tricky to find. Staff were helpful and friendly throughout, including in dealing with some problems with the accommodation voucher. Enjoyed breakfast - if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southlambeth

534 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Junior Suite (67)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Standard Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villajoyosa
3.8 km away
Servigroup Montiboli
Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
582 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Blue Sense Villajoyosa
Hotel Blue Sense Villajoyosa
#4 of 5 in Villajoyosa
121 reviews
28.5 km away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
14.9 km away
Albir Garden Resort
Albir Garden Resort
#7 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,267 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel La Cala
Hotel La Cala
#2 of 6 in Finestrat
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Allon Mediterrania Hotel

Address: Avinguda Port 4, 03570 Villajoyosa, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Villajoyosa
Price Range: ₹ 5,818 - ₹ 16,936 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Allon Mediterrania Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allon Mediterrania Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Allon Mediterrania Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Southampton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Allon Mediterrania Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in front face the beach”
  • Facing north
  • Facing south
perryhs, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They are all with seaview,but some at the end had bigger balcony.”
04Bjorn_, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“high floor for best view”
m0untaindwellers, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a sea view but the higher the better”
S1723EVsueb, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no real issue with noise on the first floor. Higher will give you a better view.”
650peterb650, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates