We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Queens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
LONDON
Reviewed 20 October 2013

After my first stay in May I returned to The Queens last week. Very warm welcome from Mercedes and Luis. Gary served us well during our stay and nothing was too much. Rooms cleaned very very well. I would say another great few days away love the location of this hotel and how friendly most of the guest are. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here for a week , rooms are very basic and small , some health and safety issues plug sockets hanging out the wall and part of the door fell of and hit me on the head , no pressure from the shower so had to use the bath . We had a front room which was noisy bottle bank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stads05
torquay
Reviewed 19 October 2013

really good price for 3 nights , excellent food , brilliant terrace, right in old town, the staff are the friendliest ive stayed in benidorm and can not do enough for you ,, the room very basic but clean and plenty of fresh towels, bed was good , room decor was tired could do with a bit of mantainance and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hitonit
Belfast
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I recently returned from a 6 day stay at the Royal Queens and was sorry to leave. The hotel has such a nice atmosphere and is in centre of the old town. The room was basic and probably could do with redecoration (35) but had air con and small terrace. I cant fault the food, i stayed half board and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanmack30
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Ive read the reviews both good and bad about this hotel, but its good points far outweigh the poor ones, it is a bit dated but its clean , its recently changed hands once again, with new staff and they are very helpful if a bit disorganised, the negatives however are minor niggles, the Outstanding positive this hotel has is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LanaScott
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2013

After my trip Sept/Oct 2013 I was very disappointed .. When Levi ( Wayne) had it it was cool, Julia was ok now Louie :( . Am sorry but with a majority of guests being British .. The staff are in experienced, Food was all microwaved and was greasy especially the breakfasts (swimming in grease) ( Bring back Sharon) .....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Liens69
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in September. We are sorry if we failed on this occasion and that you found the breakfasts too greasy, however all evening meals are cooked to order, not usually microwaved. We offer basic guest house accommodation in a central location for those on a budget and have a huge return...

manchester
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Its hard to know what to write at first we did not know what to expect heard some may people say it had gone down hill so lets say how wrong they were its a bit dated and in need of a bit of decoration Our room 33 was basic but clean on the side of the hotel with small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonyw0712
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

A big thanks for taking time out to write an honest review of your stay with us. As you say we are not of course a luxury hotel but offer basic central rooms and a friendly team of staff. We are glad also that you enjoyed the food, few other hotels in Benidorm offer cooked to order evening meals served...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I have stayed at the "Queens" Benidorm for 11 years, mostly 2 3 or 4 times a year. I have seen the "Levi/Derek" period, the Julia Grant period, and the Carlos period. After Levi sold the Queens to Julia Grant the whole pack of cards collapsed..... creating a horrible atmosphere and service, but as a Yorkshire person.. as I had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy M
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

As a regular guest for many years at the Queen´s it is great to know that you are happy with the present way things are being run and that you have taken time out to write a positive review on your recent stays with us. Hugely appreciated.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just back from staying at the Royal Queens hotel in benidorms old town. Rooms nice and clean, good balcony, breakfast and half board evening meal were great, the food was amazing, and tasted so good. The staff are always helpful especially Ray who kept making us laugh. and also the waiter Adrian who looked after us. Also enjoyed the shows,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank James G
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of your summer stay at the Queens. We are pleased you had a great time and found our food and service excellent plus of course our team of staff friendly. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Just spent a long weekend here. Basic hotel room which was very clean, generous tasty breakfasts and hotel is very close to the beautiful beach, but what really made my stay were the excellent staff especially the hilarious Ray and gorgeous waiter Adrian who reminded me a bit of Manuel due to his dodgy grasp of the english language!! Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon B
RoyalQueens, Guest Relations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your mini-break at our little budget hotel. Thanks for making time to write a review and mentioning our generous breakfast and our central location near the beach. Everyone works very hard to make sure guests have an enjoyable stay and it is always great for them to get a personal mention from recent guests....

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Twin Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 km away
Estudios Benidorm
Estudios Benidorm
#115 of 193 in Benidorm
251 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Bilbaino
Hotel Bilbaino
#68 of 193 in Benidorm
177 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#15 of 193 in Benidorm
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#64 of 193 in Benidorm
155 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel La Santa Faz
Hotel La Santa Faz
#89 of 193 in Benidorm
127 reviews
0.5 km away
Primavera Hotel
Primavera Hotel
#63 of 193 in Benidorm
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A budget priced Hotel in the centre of the Old Town of Benidorm. At the top end of Tapas Alley. Facilties open to Residents and Non Residents. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: Plaza Constitucion 5 | Old Town, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: ₹ 3,753 - ₹ 6,756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Queens Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Wales, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Bolton, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on front bigger balconies”
 of 5 bubbles keith882, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors give best views”
 of 5 bubbles irenep736, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the rooms that end in 1 eg we were in 51 next to lift very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles graham1964_13, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“they are all noisy”
 of 5 bubbles EamonnB823, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there is a special disabled room which is slightly bigger”
 of 5 bubbles wendybish0p, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay