We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melia Villaitana

Show Prices
#28 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Villaitana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,917 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Villaitana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 599: English reviews
Leicestershire, England
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, great location, only a short drive to Benidorm and just across the road from terra mitica, we hired a car at the airport for the week for around £11 per day, we took our three small girls aged 3 to 8, the family suite was very spacious and nicely furnished, with a super huge bed in one room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmatookes
Alessandra N, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Emmatookes, Thank you for reporting us your experience in Melia Villaitana and sharing it with the rest of TripAdvisor´s users. It is a real pleasure for us to know that our guest feel comfortable and glad with our service , staff and facilities and at the same time to know that you are appreciating the hard work that our...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Every time I go to the Canary Islands I love to stay in "The Loft Apartments". It is a great apartment for a stay in the city of Las Palmas. I stayed for 3 nights over a working weekend and was really grateful to come back to a clean, tidy and comfortable room at the end of the day. I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnTurnacliff
Alessandra N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear John Turnacliff, It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward welcoming you back in Meliá Villaitana soon to continue living unique experiences! Kindest regards, Alessandra Nana Guest Experience Manager

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2015

we have just come back from our first visit to melia villaitana after being recommended to go here. We are so glad we listened to these people.The hotel was excellent good choices of food and the staff were excellent.Special mention must be said though about the two golf courses which are a true test of golf and do not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david p
Alessandra N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear david p, Thank your for posting such motivating comments on Tripadvisor related to your recent stay at Meliá Villaitana! It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience with us and you appreciated all the Resort’s facilities & services, with the special mention for our golf courses and our employees. Such a good perception and appreciation of...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015

built as a village in the hills above benidorm this was one of the best hotels i have ever stayed at - the buildings in pastel colours and vintage shapes reminded my of port merrion in wales - excellent room - large swimming pools - plenty of sun-loungers and sun shades during my visit on the 1st week of june...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timeforrest
Alessandra N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear timeforrest, We would like to thank you for the precious time you dedicated in sharing your feedback about your golf break in Meliá Villaitana at the beginning of June. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your experience in our comfortable and spacious room, you appreciated our facilities and the hotel design… thank you for considering our...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Excellent hotel if a little big and sometimes confusing, the whole complex is huge with rooms scattered everywhere. The rooms are excellent, clean and well looked after by the staff. Have no complaints whatsoever about the hotel. The friendly staff picked us up with our golf clubs for each round of golf and took us to the clubhouse which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Ian K, Thank you a lot for taking your time to post a comment and in this way to share with other Trip Advisor´s users about your last experience in Melia Villaitana. We apreciatte your kindly comments about our Hotel and staff, we do our best every single day in order to satisfied our guest. We will take into...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Although a big hotel our 4 night break was quiet and relaxing. Our room was spacious and very clean and overlooked the golf course. Wifi fine. Breakfast was excellent. We also enjoyed the excellent and friendly service in the Trattoria in the evenings. We were disappointed that having booked the Indigo restaurant through Reception for 8 p.m. one evening we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ray827
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Ray827, On behalf of the entire team of Melia Villaitana we would like to thank you for your positive review. It is very kind that you have taken the time in writing your impressions and sharing your experience with other guests. We take into account your comments about our golf services in order to impove our guest satisfaction ,...

Tønsberg, Norway
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We stayed there for three nights and the purpose was to play golf at the golfcourse near by. We had a the luxery-room with a balcony - very nice. The are pools in more levels where you can bring your kids to stay with a sandy beach - or you can stay "upstairs" to have a beautiful view to Benidorm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bmpaulsen
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Bmpaulsen, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were impressed with hotel facilities and services. We are constantly working on providing our best for our guests and we are glad to see that our attempts...

Tolkamer, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 June 2015

The hotel is very large. When we arrived we went to the reception for check-in, it was very effective and very friendly personnel. Then we had to park the car and walk a big distance outside with our suitcases to the room we got. It was hot so this was not convenient. As we later learned our room was near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob_Nu
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Jacob_Nu, Thank you for taking the time to comment here on Tripadvisor and also for choosing Melia Villaitana on your recent holiday. I would like to thank you for all your comments. We always value the opinions of all our guests and we would like to know how their experience with us was. We are glad to see that...

Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

I am here with 5 other guys on a golfing week end. I have been unpleasantly surprised with the service I have recieved. I arrived at the hotel with an ok ish welcome and was directed to my room with the worst instructions ever, this wasn't to bad until I saw another group being guided with their bags carried for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard H
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, I would like to thank you for taking the time making your comments known on Tripadvisor. It is with disappointment that I read your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We always strive to offer our guests the best service and make their stay with us a memorable one, no matter if they come as...

edinburgh
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Cracking time here with 5 other high handicappers (17-28). Took poor cared for bunkers out of equation by treating as GUR otherwise scores through roof. Otherwise great courses and Poniente reopened last day after treatment to challenge. Stayed bed and breakfast which was full of choice and would certainly return . Plenty of nice villages and mountain scenery if big...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vinygill
CommunityVillaitana, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Villaitana, responded to this review

Dear Vinygill, First of all, we would like to thank you for spending a few minutes of your time, to write about your last stay in our hotel. Also, thank you for your kind words regarding our service and our great breakfast. We appreciate a lot all your comments both positive as well as negative ones as only by knowing...

1,777 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1404)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (228)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (222)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (657)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Beach Pool (4)
Viewed
Gran Suite Level (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Lake Pool (20)
Viewed
Premium Level Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Melia Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
The Level Lake Pool (4)
Viewed
The Level Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
3.1 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
4.2 km away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
3,589 reviews
4.1 km away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#33 of 191 in Benidorm
6,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#30 of 191 in Benidorm
838 reviews
3.8 km away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
2,103 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 20 minutes from Alicante, Melia Villaitana has two hotels Melia Villaitana 4* y The Level at Melia Villaitana 5*. Melia Villaitana has been designed in the form of a Mediterranean village, lying between 2 golf courses designed by Nicklaus Design and boasting some wonderful views of the Gran Bahia of the Costa Blanca. Its 25 individual buildings and its unique architectural style replicate picturesque squares and historic corners of the region, making the hotel an innovative experience for both leisure and business, and positioning it as a new concept of exclusivity, comfort and service on the Costa Blanca.Accommodation: The hotel has 455 spacious double rooms, including 99 rooms of The Level (5 star) category.Services: The hotel has 2 golf courses, 5,000 m2 of outdoor pools, as well as a wide range of cuisine, 2 tennis and 6 paddle courts, an outdoor children’s play area, a kids’ club, artificial beach and a complete Spa & Wellness Center with 13 treatment rooms, thermal pools, gym and relaxation room. A Convention Centre with 6,000 m2 of flexible space, divided into 17 meeting rooms to meet every requirement in relation to conferences and large events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Villaitana

Address: Avda Alcalde Eduardo Zaplana 7, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: ₹ 6,703 - ₹ 25,674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Villaitana 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia and Orbitz so you can book your Melia Villaitana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaitana Wellness Golf & Business Sun Hotel Benidorm
Villaitana Wellness Golf And Business Sun Resort
Villaitana Wellness Hotel Business Sun
Villaitana Wellness Resort Business Sun
Sheraton Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Villaitana staff and other travellers.
95 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (95)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Villaitana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Premium rooms have a terrace/balcony”
 of 5 bubbles SimonWTimperley, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for somewhere close to the restaurants and reception!”
 of 5 bubbles SenorCharlie, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a room over looking the golf course. But the way the resort is located I think you would have a lovely view any where on the site.”
 of 5 bubbles bacciochi, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Adultrooms the Level nrs 5nn are on top of main building, good view, large resort, rooms 1nn, 2nn, 3nn possibly no sea or golf course view.”
 of 5 bubbles O2679NVlindab, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the golf courses”
 of 5 bubbles Blundells50, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5