We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Villaitana

3,756 reviews
Save
Traveller (1851)
Room & Suite (422)
Pool & Beach (298)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“golf break”(19 reviews)
“spanish village”(19 reviews)
“walk in wardrobe”(15 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Melia Villaitana
Offers & Announcements: Up to 15% MeliáRewards
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,756)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
290
229
123
53
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
290
229
123
53
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf breakspanish villagewalk in wardrobegolfing holidaygolf resortgolf courses arefamily suitebeach poolpremium roomheated poolbeautiful hotelbuffet restaurantgreat poolstennis courtsa short taxi ridemain restaurantbenidorm town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Great stay .... full of sports teams for the football tournaments and training they give there) spectacular settings.... in the form of a village. Food options are limited in winter but it’s expected. Can hire motorized bikes which is fun, gym was technogym and good...More

Thank Warren B
Response from Leandro D, Gex Manager at Melia VillaitanaResponded 3 days ago

dear Warren B, We are really glad tha you liked our hotel and that your experience at Melia Villaitana has been as you expected. We would like you to come back soon to provide you a better than expected experience next time. kind regards

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel as bed and breakfast for 2 couples to stay and play golf. What we didn’t expect when we arrived was that there would be only about 20 guests staying there at the same time until more arrived later in the week. This...More

1  Thank Ron C
Response from Leandro D, Guest Experience Manager at Melia VillaitanaResponded 3 weeks ago

Esteemed Ron C, Thank you very much for sharing on Tripadvisor your experience at Meliá Villaitana. We are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and you were impressed by our services & facilities and all the employees dedication and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed almost 2 weeks over New Years Evening. This was a trip for relaxation and golf. The concept of Villaitana is interesting with a modern "old" spanish town. Complete with plazas and church. The Level Premium rooms acceptable. Our original junior suit was terrible,...More

4  Thank Brekkan
Response from Leandro D, Gex Manager at Melia VillaitanaResponded 3 days ago

Dear Brekkan, Thank your chossing our hotel and for sharing your opinion and suggestion here. First of all, let me thank you for the time you have taken transmitting us your comments about your recent stay at Meliá Villaitana. We believe it is only through...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Villaitana resort only 3 days, but loved the place! We had booked a classic guestroom, but got a premium room with golf view. The room and bathroom were really spacious, bed very comfortable and we had a nice view to the golf...More

Thank Golftravel
Response from Leandro D, Guest Experience Manager at Melia VillaitanaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Golftravel, First of all, thank you for your feedback through TripAdvisor about your recent stay in our wonderful resort on the heart of the Costa Blanca. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our golf course...More

Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

We came to the Melia Villaitana 3 times already. Twice at the level where our experience was fantastic and since we have now a little baby we could only book the normal hotel. As we wanted to have a bit more comfort we decided to...More

1  Thank Johann C
Response from Leandro D, Gex Manager at Melia VillaitanaResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Johann C We are sad that you did not like the room we offered you . Our clients do not usually complain about the type of rooms we have. We would have liked you to have contacted us during your stay in order to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456148
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf Course
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 72 - US$ 336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#25 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 72 - US$ 336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#25 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1851)
Room & Suite (422)
Pool & Beach (298)
Dining (64)
Hotel & Grounds (1292)
Bathroom (36)
Family and Play Areas (30)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barry T
17 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Leandro D | Property representative |
We have football pitches and depends when are you visiting us we have entertaiment for kids. Not only during high season but olso when kids have hollidays. Please tell us the date when you are comming and I will give you... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Craig M
5 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Leandro D | Property representative |
Hi Craig, We do not have private shuttle to transport guests to Benidorm but you have a bus stop right next to the hotel door with high frequency in summer. We are waiting for you!
1
Vote
Google Translation
Kerry O
2 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Leandro D | Property representative |
Dear Kerry, At the moment we don't have activity programs for two year olds childs, but in 2018 summer season we are going to open a baby club for children from 8 months to 4 years old.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Undvik allting utom LEVEL rum! Kom inte hit vintertid"
Read review
"Ask for a seaview room!"
Read review
"Ask for views overlooking the golf course"
Read review
"Upper 7 level / higher numbers"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite