We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

San Francisco Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
San Francisco Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of San Francisco Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was made very clear that we had to leave the apartments as we found them. This involved pretty much making sure we didn't stay there at all. We had to empty bins, clean dishes, dust and all other tasks. I'm surprised they didn't ask us to touch up the paint work, which wasn't looking its best. Then we returned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam W
fincasarena, Gerente at San Francisco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear client: Your evaluation and opinion are false All the persons in your party are wrtting the same at least 4 opinions un 24 hours, it seems a lot of apartments and it is only one apartment that we did not refund a part of the deposit due to you lost a set of the apartment kleys and we have...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for four days as part of my stag do. When we arrived they informed my best man & trip organiser that we would need to pay a security deposit, this was not clearly outlined beforehand. Despite leaving the very dated rooms as we found them and posting all keys, we later found out that my best man lost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
fincasarena, Gerente at San Francisco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear client: Your evaluation and opinion are false All the persons in your party are wrtting the same at least 4 opinions un 24 hours, it seems a lot of apartments and it is only one apartment that we did not refund a part of the deposit due to you lost a set of the apartment kleys and we have...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

These apartments are poorly maintained and managed. They are closed on a Sunday so you have to post your keys into a letter box , they then say they haven't had the keys back and keep your deposit. If you have to post your keys, record yourself doing it so it doesn't happen to you. Theives and liars.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dominic M
fincasarena, Gerente at San Francisco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear client: Your evaluation and opinion are false All the persons in your party are wrtting the same at least 4 opinions un 24 hours, it seems a lot of apartments and it is only one apartment that we did not refund a part of the deposit due to you lost a set of the apartment kleys and we have...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A truly terrible experience staying here, we were a large group requiring three rooms and specifically required disabled amenities for one. There is no reception and they asked only one person to enter the office. They required a £150 deposit per room which was fine but the office was closed on Sunday (the day of the departure) but promised that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matteo L
fincasarena, Gerente at San Francisco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear client: We don´t offer and don´t have disabled amenities in our apartment description, you booked with a travel agent and they don´t have that kind of service offer or information from us, so we really don´t understand anything about that request, what is more you did not metioned anything about that in our office next morning to your arrival...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

No reception - had to meet a guy in the street for keys. Shower not the best. Decent location for new and old town. Great bar across the road for breakfast - Cheap 'n' Cheerful. Not as good as Levante club appts we had last year

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stew089
England
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Apartment was fine, one bedroom was spacious and had well equipped kitchen, I would not stay here again for longer than a couple of days. There are no sun loungers although the pool area is lovely, so if staying for a week you need to buy a lilo or something to lie on. Also you have to pay for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle6450
fincasarena, Director de Recepción at San Francisco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear client: Thanks for your comments. Tv rental is 15 €/week Wifi is 22 €/week It is a normal private self catering apartment Kind regards

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Not impressed, owner takes 150 euros on arrival and has refused to return saying they are keeping it for cleaning. The apartment was cleaner when it was left. How much are cleaners in Benidorm? I want a job there !!

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank annice c
ENGLAND
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed in these apartments for a week in May 2016 . Nice , clean , quiet . And secure . 10 minutes off the square . 10 minutes from the old town and beach . I would definitely stop here again . The Apartment Had everything in from TV , wifi but have to pay for . Washer , iron...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FATBWOY
fincasarena, Gerente at San Francisco Apartments, responded to this review

Dera client: Thanks for your comments. we are happy to know you had a nice holiday experience in our apartments. We hope to see you in future. Kind regards Fincas Arena

Reviewed 30 June 2016

Went for 10 days, requested a lower level as I have 2 children was told by the lady in the office that they only rent out from the 8th floor upwards as people on the lower grounds stay all year round.. people around the complex were helpful (staff) accommodation was clean with usual utilities of microwave, kettle, toaster etc washing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicky W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Once again (we stayed there last September), we had a great time. No complaints. Beautiful pool area, extremely well kept. We were there for 10 days and halfway through we received fresh towels and sheets & tea towels. We had a problem with the beds being extremely uncomfortable. We went into the office and told them, the next day they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon1696

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 km away
Benidorm Paraiso Centro
Benidorm Paraiso Centro
#105 of 191 in Benidorm
28 reviews
0.3 km away
Gemelos 12
Gemelos 12
#169 of 191 in Benidorm
9 reviews
0.4 km away
Gemelos II
Gemelos II
#124 of 191 in Benidorm
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Benimar Apartments
Benimar Apartments
#37 of 191 in Benidorm
287 reviews
1.4 km away
Mayra Apartments
Mayra Apartments
#87 of 191 in Benidorm
247 reviews
1.6 km away
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#98 of 191 in Benidorm
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Self catering apartments in private residential building near the center and the Levante beach in Benidorm. Our rental office FINCAS ARENA is in the basement of the building Apartments for 4 to 6 people. Accommodation of 48 m² and 60 m² comfortable. It is 600 m from "Levante Beach", 80 m from the supermarket, 30 m from the station of "urban" buses, 50 km from the airport "Alicante - El Altet", 5 km from the golf course, 8 km "The Albir" and it is located in a lively neighborhood in the town. It has elevator, garden, terrace, iron, safe (for rent), electric heating, communal swimming pool (open all year unless breakdown), covered parking in the same building (subject to availability), TV (for rent), satellite (Languages: English), wifi ( for rent), safe (for rent). The kitchenette, electric, is equipped with refrigerator, microwave, oven, freezer, crockery / cutlery, cookware / kitchen, coffee maker, toaster and kettle.   It features children's play area and tennis court, pool and grass around the pool. For handover of apartment keys outside normal office hours contact us before and we agreed with the customer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Francisco Apartments

Address: Avenida Europa 23 | Fincas Arena, Corner with C/ Esperanto, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Price Range: ₹ 2,872 - ₹ 9,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — San Francisco Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Francisco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Apartments Hotel Benidorm
San Francisco Apartments Benidorm
Hotel Style:
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from San Francisco Apartments staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from San Francisco Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the rear are quiter”
D1712IOmichaelc, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“This is a residential block. The higher up you are the better the view. Apartment E's seem to be more spacious.”
185allyh, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“high floor”
LauraQueen, 4 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Rooms that aren't in this apartment.”
111ryanc, 15 Nov 2013 | Read review
“The higher rooms have the most magnificent views, makes your legs feel a little wobbly but wonderful for sitting on the balcony eating your breakfast in the sun.”
  • Beautiful view from balcony
Motherof05, 28 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5